Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Eurovision Song Contest 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Deco99

What song does this remind me of?

Savage garden meets elvis costello?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

If she took off the headphones she might realise how bad she sounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

As if one Paloma Faith isn't bad enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Where are the giant hamster wheels? Where are the singers in glass cubes? Where is the bondage gear? Where are the fecking guitars made from angle grinders?!?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

beats by dre

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Jamie OD

What the hell.

What the actual what

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Beta Canis Majoris

Product placement gone mad

• Registered Users Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

what's up with the head phones?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

She's been at the helium since she arrived in Austria.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

an air violin:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

As if one Paloma Faith isn't bad enough

yup, first person i thought of.

um, this is dire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

This one in the wedding dress is slightly ahead of the Referendum result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

what the bejaysus - my lovely horse is going on here.

Please be removing the headphones, Amy Adams.

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Jamie OD

Someone get her a Vick's nasal inhaler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Joe Duffy

• Registered Users Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

invisible instruments. that's new.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

ah lads (and ladies) were hitting a new low

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,104 ✭✭✭mada999

what's with the head phones.....wow.... Air Violin's and Air Drums ???? that's a first!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

Where are the giant hamster wheels? Where are the singers in glass cubes? Where is the bondage gear? Where are the fecking guitars made from angle grinders?!?!?!

At least there's someone pretending to play the violin

• Site Banned Posts: 77 ✭✭Unruly Hector

I know that all of the instruments are mimed anyway, but I'm pretty sure that violinist didnt bring her violin with her...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

What the heck is going on here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Where are all the scantily clad ladies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

This is hurting my ears

• Registered Users Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭captbarnacles

is she being electrocuted during this? whats with all the twitches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Roisin Murphy?

How smug is that penis, sorry pianist

• Registered Users Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭wampyrus77

Cover versions. Shouldn't be allowed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭EB_2013

Shocking camera work for this song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,104 ✭✭✭mada999

Product placement gone mad

just glad they're not BEETS by Dare

i don't get it. what in actual feck is this?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

The oul headphones must have come into Aldi during the week

Joe Duffy

Well done, well done...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Howjoe1 wrote: »
    i like it (Cyprus) and 100/1 with the bookies. going to raid 50 cent from the piggy bank to invest.

Which bookies? PP is 40/1..I think they give too short odds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

What the hell is going on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Hey Janice from Friends

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Beta Canis Majoris

Damnit, we forgot the violins!

Violinist: "Don't worry, I got this.."

How smug is that penis, sorry pianist

Very cocky.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,348 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

Anytime I watch this thing it reminds me how fking cheesy and pretentious Europeans are .....lets move out of it :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

This is the funniest yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭derb12

Headphones, evening dress and a dance song ...
    Oh and a wind machine.

Actually kind of an original song and a quirky voice but the staging is unbelievably bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Don't have a clue half the words she's singing .
    Sounds like she's singing with a peg on her nose.

• Site Banned Posts: 77 ✭✭Unruly Hector

I'd say when the Eurovision box was delivered to the Israeli door, they had to wait four hours to open it until it had been cleared by the IDF...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

poland.jpg

Slovenia will make it easy imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Kinda liked that stupid headphones though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Can't see us getting a top ten place.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

Baby Grand Piano! Whoo! Go Poland!

eurovision-equal opportunity.