Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Yeovil Town vs Manchester United Match Thread 4/1/'15 k/o 15.30 BT1

• 04-01-2015 12:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

_80043293_yeovilvmanchesterutd.png

This match ends a run of nine consecutive FA Cup draws where Man Utd have been paired with a fellow top-flight team.

Wayne Rooney has scored in each of his last five FA Cup matches (six goals in total).

Rooney has netted 11 goals in his last 14 starts and three more in his last five substitute appearances.

Man Utd have played Yeovil twice before, each time in the FA Cup, with the Red Devils winning 3-0 in 1938 and 8-0 in 1949.

Since beating Sunderland in 1949, Yeovil have lost their last eight FA Cup matches against top-flight opposition, failing to score in six of those games.

Manchester United have lost just one of their last 39 FA Cup matches against lower league opponents (W32 D6 L1).

Yeovil (from): Steer, Smith, Ofori-Twumasi, Moloney, Nugent, Arthurworrey, Edwards, Foley, Gillett, Hayter, Leitch-Smith, Eaves, Krysiak, Moloney, Brooks, Inniss, Smith, Berrett, Ralph.

United (from): De Gea, Lindegaard, Amos, Vermijl, Blackett, Shaw, Thorpe, Smalling, Evans, Jones, McNair, Rafael, Pereira, Fletcher, Herrera, Valencia, Lingard, Anderson, Carrick, Januzaj, Di Maria, Mata, Falcao, Rooney, Van Persie, Wilson, W Keane.

Yeovil form: WWLLL

United form: WDWDD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Huish Park is pretty agricultural and open to the elements I dunno what the weather will be like but keeping the ball on the bobbly ground could be vital.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Falcao to score a billion goals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

1-2 United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Falcao to run riot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

should be an absolute whitewash really.

at least three or four

No injuries and a win....one can dream

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

I've to get to the northside of Dublin from Limerick before kick-off. Sunday drivers can f*ck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

6-1 Yeovil.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

I've to get to the northside of Dublin from Limerick before kick-off. Sunday drivers can f*ck off.

Airdrop is your only hope

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Hope Falcao doesn't even play. Rest him looks knackered.

Lindegaard; Rafael, McNair, Blackett, Shaw; Fletcher, Herrera; Valencia, Rooney, Januzaj; Wilson

Try help some get fitness back and give others some experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Lindegaard

Shaw
    Smalling
    McNair
    Rafael

Fletcher

Pereira
    Herrera

Januzaj

Wilson
    Falcao..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Feck manners,overtaking lane all the way while flashing the lights at those in your way.
    I do not condone this behaviour but when United are on,certain measures need to be taken.

Lindegaard; Rafael, McNair, Blackett, Shaw; Fletcher, Herrera; Valencia, Rooney, Januzaj; Wilson

Falcao needs games,he looked grand the other day an surprised to be taken off.It was RVP who looked knackered in comparison.

zerks wrote: »
    Feck manners,overtaking lane all the way while flashing the lights at those in your way.
    I do not condone this behaviour but when United are on,certain measures need to be taken.

The missus is driving, she's no slouch in fairness. If i told you how much I had to drink last night you might get drunk reading it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

7-2 United, Falcao with 6 and an OG for the other, 2 Phil Jones OG's the other way

kryogen wrote: »
    7-2 United, Falcao with 6 and an OG for the other, 2 Phil Jones OG's the other way

150/1 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Hoping and assuming (with lack of CL etc)) that we will have a strong enough side out today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

United XI: De Gea, Smalling, McNair, Blackett, Rafael, Fletcher, Herrera, Rooney, Shaw, Wilson, Falcao. #mufclive http://t.co/2fl2ozBz2g

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Happy to see Rafael, Herrera and Shaw back in the lineup. Hoping Falcao and Wilson have a good game, Wilson has shown promise but no real contribution yet. Fletcher, well unfortunately this is the only kind of game he should be playing now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

3 at the back against Yeovil :D

Strong enough team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Utter bollocks from LvG if that's 5 at the back, which it probably is.

I'm holding out some hope that its Blackett at LB and Shaw on the wing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Blatter wrote: »
    Utter bollocks from LvG if that's 5 at the back, which it probably is.

I'm holding out some hope that its Blackett at LB and Shaw on the wing.

Its 3-5-2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Only takes 2 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Anderson :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

Only takes 2 hours.

Slowcoach!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

I find playing 3 in defense with Rafael and Shaw back in the team strange frankly, they're the perfect excuse to play a flat back 4 which is what we play when we're at our best IMO, not to mention we're playing Yeovil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

McNair at DM? (clutching at straws)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Bang in a goal at the start and Yeovil will fall apart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I'm guessing Rafa and Shaw are the dreaded wing-backs with Rooney at 10. Would like to see Fletcher score today, this could be his last ever United start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Its 3-5-2

Yeah, you can call it 5-3-2 as well, depends how you define the wing backs.

Ridiculous to line up with 3 CBs against Yeovil though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Close enough

Only takes 2 hours.

Not if you stop for Burger King :pac:
    Just hitting the M50 now, shouldn't miss much of it.

Fergie is at the game.

1420384166418_lc_galleryImage_Sir_Alexander_Ferguson_CB.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

3412 to be pedantic

Curse of a system for this game, no need for it at all, no reason not to be playing a diamond here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Not if you stop for Burger King :pac:

Are we talking about you, or Anderson asking the team coach to take a detour ;)

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

LostBoy101 wrote: »
    Bang in a goal at the start and Yeovil will fall apart.

I hope your prediction is right, and doesn't turn out to be s**te :D

Scrap the cap!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Enjoyed the Yeovil manager's interview, great to see the effect the cup still has at the lower levels

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Haha, Owen up on a scaffold...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Was mcnair not a former midfiedler could they not put him beside fletcher switch to the back 4 should be enough to beat yeovil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Oh no... Michael Owen's the co-commentator. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

We might be vulnerable in the middle with Fletcher but you would have to think we should have enough to win the match.

No injuries please!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Howya Fergie, looking well

Pitch looks decent,unlike Dover's earlier which looked like cattle had been on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Just so everyone knows, Joe Edwards is a Man United fan.

Yeovil will be knackered out after 20 minutes at this rate...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I'm really struggling to see the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Nailz wrote: »
    Oh no... Michael Owen's the co-commentator. :(

Martin Tyler & Stewart Robson on fox sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Think we'd get a lot more joy with some wingers on the pitch.

Smalling is looking so nervous for some reason...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

It is bizarrely difficult to see the ball.