Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Yeovil Town vs Manchester United Match Thread 4/1/'15 k/o 15.30 BT1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Absolute muck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

tough team to break down.
    Yeovil are obviously well up for the game and could well keep it going.
    the Longer the games goes the more tired they will become and maybe more chances will be presented

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Jaysus United have been bad, handball could have been given

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

this 5 at the back is utter cat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

The Yeovil fans are doing great work. Really loud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

'Wouldve been sent off'. Right Michael

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Van Gaal should take his head out of his ass. This is so obvious that 3-5-2 won't work with out CBs yet he plays that system. Fletcher is done and still he plays ahead of promising midfielders. Get ready for Pogba MKII

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,855 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Yes , he had two runners through the middle, but the dictate seems to be to get the balll out wide to the wing backs who can't beat their man and have no support. Too one dimensional and very un Utd like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭Rushden

McNair is having a stinker, doesn't look comfortable at all even at this level. Not a big fan of Blackett either, vital we get a centre back in the transfer window

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Handball? Probably. Red card? Don't be daft Owen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

BT making a big deal about that 'handball'. The ref couldn't possibly be awarding a free kick for that.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Is 352 the reason Rooney and Fletcher are toxic so far? Our midfield are offering zero....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Rooney has been beyond useless today.

Whenever he gets near the box his mind just screams 'shoot'. I think that playmaker role behind the front two is wasted on him in games like this. Would rather see Mata in there or even Herrera.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

0 shots on target? Sigh..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭kstand

Time to put Fletcher out to grass. rafael doing nothing on the right as well. Dreadfully dull so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,064 ✭✭✭BKtje

Wilson hit the target earlier so at least one :p

Mata and Di Maria on for take your pick at half time, lets get this show on the road.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

How Fletcher is getting games is beyond me. Midfield is missing again today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I'm having stuffed chicken for dinner later on.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

Rooney, Herrera, and Fletcher have been pure muck

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

Can anyone honestly say they'd rather Wilson in the team ahead of welbeck?

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Is 352 the reason Rooney and Fletcher are toxic so far? Our midfield are offering zero....

Said it already, doesn't allow us to control midfield at all, no forward passing, nothing to bring the front two in the game.
    left and right passing around our own half inviting the 3 at the back to be put under pressure is not possesion football

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Gits_bone wrote: »

Doubtful but then Welbeck wasn't happy being forth choice anyway so it's really a non point...

Rooney is going to do something stupid.

Same old problems.
    A proper right winger required, along with a top drawer ball playing centre half and a midfield general.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Fair play to Rooney for playing like a League One player, very considerate of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

United got a strong team out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Gits_bone wrote: »

Can we have Sanchez instead of Wilson?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

3 midfielders just doesnt work period.

Wonder if we shall see LVG change it at half time ? He was having a word with Mata there. We need to change something more of the same will only give Yeovil more confidence and a greater chance of nicking something.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

All good points, but there's about as much chance of us losing this game as me going to Mars.

I would take a replay at the moment, we don't deserve it mind you, scary to think these guys are bottom of league 1, more than 60 places below us, we need a miracle here. :(

Strumms wrote: »
    Wonder if we shall see LVG change it at half time ? He was having a word with Mata there. We need to change something more of the same will only give Yeovil more confidence and a greater chance of nicking something.

Mmm don't think the game would suit Mata at all unless Yeovil tire significantly in the second half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Spurs first half is a distant memory.

I would take a replay at the moment, we don't deserve it mind you, scary to think these guys are bottom of league 1, more than 60 places below us, we need a miracle here. :(

Ah would ya stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

I really can't see Mata being the man to ignite this performance. Hopefully he proves me wrong!

• Registered Users Posts: 762 ✭✭✭jebus84

Utd dont have the players for this system,needs to change it up

jebus84 wrote: »
    Utd dont have the players for this system,needs to change it up

And that is the crux of the problem.

adox wrote: »
    Mmm don't think the game would suit Mata at all unless Yeovil tire significantly in the second half.

There is plenty of space in the middle of the park though it's just our inability to use the ball when we have it. It's not like Yeovil are pressing us back so much I think we could easily sacrifice Fletcher and play Herera in the deeper more defensive roll in the middle he likes a tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,999 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Wish Van Gaal would just piss off with the experiment of Rooney in cm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Get Di Maria and Januzaj on the wings and see how we get on.

• Registered Users Posts: 762 ✭✭✭jebus84

4-4-2 is underrated

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

any chance we make about 6 subs?

More random sub's? Mata I understand
    Evans I don't get

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

3 CBs not working but hey, let's bring on a 4th and see what happens!

Wish they'd substitute the match ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Who the hell is RWB now so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

Rafael for Mata?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,705 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Evans? wt ever loving f?