Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any Scrum Masters in here?

Options
  • 08-01-2015 11:33am
    Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,723 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Guys
    Wondering if there are any scrum masters on here, potential role has come up and I have been asked to apply.
    But to be honest I have little experience of what a Scrum Master does, not the internet version, but what they do in real life! :D
    I'm a good few years of Agile development and the tools involved, so that will help.

Many thanks

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭slinky2000

It's basically a snazzy term for someone who manages the scrums and sprints. Usually a company who isn't playing by the scum rules brings in a scrum master to run the operation.

I'm yet to be in a company who does agile properly or the same as any other company. Everybody does it differently and I think this is correct, the agile way should be adapted to each companies needs and workflows.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,723 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

slinky2000 wrote: »
    It's basically a snazzy term for someone who manages the scrums and sprints. Usually a company who isn't playing by the scum rules brings in a scrum master to run the operation.

I'm yet to be in a company who does agile properly or the same as any other company. Everybody does it differently and I think this is correct, the agile way should be adapted to each companies needs and workflows.