Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

De Saturday Night Show - 10th. January 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

gingergirl wrote: »
    I don't know what's with me...just don't like O'Connor

Cos he's smug and cringey? And writes for the rag that is the Sunday Independent. I can't stand him either.
    Skid X wrote: »
    Was that Paul Galvin Beard joke a bit below the belt?

No, just not funny.
    Larianne wrote: »
    I think he's very nervous.

Yeah I'd say so in fairness. Not my kind of humour at all though, kind of Mrs. Brown innuendo vibe to it- not for me at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I hate panto.

Oh NO You Don't!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,298 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Guaranteed a cameo in the next series of 'Mrs Brown's Boys'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,188 ✭✭✭dee_mc

He's very needy, looking for approval after every joke... a long way to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I have seen Al live a few times ... he was a bit forced tonight, he is usually funnier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Ah Lucinda is on!!........

Who's joining her?...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

I saw him die live on The Panal that was funny.

To me this is a rip off of Katherine lynce, tommy teirnan and Brendan ocarroll all in one. Like a bold child

Lucinda next, now that's real comedy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Gay man needs to tell everybody he is gay.
    Edgy stuff.......in 1983.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

A cross between Larry Grayson, Leslie Crowther and Frankie Howerd....

but far too shouty...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Oh NO You Don't!

*grumbles* Finally.

OH YES I DO!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Who's joining her?...

No doubt, a number of very non committal people, who arent really sure what they agree with her about..

Who's joining her?...

A councillor from Mayo and a shopkeeper from Tipp.

*grumbles* Finally.

OH YES I DO!!

I really want a Croissant now. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Zamboni

Young lad starting off for feck sake.
    First time on telly and shaking like a leaf.
    Give him a chance.
    Everyone has to start somewhere.

I'm just thinking, can you imagine the conversation between the Lucinda and Avril in the green room... :pac:

No doubt, a number of very non committal people, who arent really sure what they agree with her about..

Did you read this CH.......they haven't even started and......

http://www.thejournal.ie/lucinda-creighton-abortion-views-changed-1873164-Jan2015/

I really want a Croissant now. :mad:

I have that effect on people.

Hitchens wrote: »
    the next Syl Fox :)

That reminds me of a cruel "Would you rather?" question I saw before:

"Would you rather if the only programme you could watch for the rest of your life was The Saturday Night Show with Brendan O'Connor, OR that the only radio programme you could listen to was Funny Friday with Syl Fox?"

That's just cruel. I really don't think I could handle either without going insane. I think the SNS is the lesser of two evils, but still, Jaysus :(

I have seen Al live a few times ... he was a bit forced tonight, he is usually funnier.

Yes. A case of - get as many jokes as I can in.

He's quite young. He's done the Boards.ie Comedy gig in aid of SSF the past few years. Give him a chance! :)

Brendan should have Twink peeking out from behind the curtains every now and then, just to freak people out.

Like Podge used to do on The Den, years ago.

"Young lads are watching porn and I'm wondering what do they expect from my little girl"...

A pretty good broadband line for starters..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭garbanzo

tampopo wrote: »
    A cross between Larry Grayson, Leslie Crowther and Frankie Howerd....

but far too shouty...

To be honest, I think he looks like Gerry Ryan's gay lovechild !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

reboot ireland party?

"A Working Title".....

Hmm...What's that all about?

Until someone comes up with a better idea??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,748 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

There needs to be a party created with no current TD's/Senators or their families.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Lucy is looking ravishing, she'd get my vote anytime :o

When I hear the word 'Reboot', I always think of the 'ahead-of-its-time' kids show from the 90's :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,748 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    reboot ireland party?

RIP.

She's Creighton a new party.

Thank you. Thank you.

You know, a lot of people dont like Lucinda... But I have a huge amount of admiration for her.. she's extremely courageous.... When you hear the smug reporters last week all guffawing and laughing at her... At least she's TRYING to do something....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Lucinda's dress sense is very boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,691 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

her twin brother was on the late late last night..michael o'leary

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Is it safe to eat two slices of swiss roll from a box that was opened over a week ago?

So who is the "we"???

She will need more than Eddie Hobbs...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

Zamboni wrote: »
    Young lad starting off for feck sake.
    First time on telly and shaking like a leaf.
    Give him a chance.
    Everyone has to start somewhere.

That's why he started on the Panal, Republic of telly, Katherine lynces the centre, that add for curry sauce.... He's been round a bit.

Ok , lucinda....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

I'm expecting that 45 year old wan from Medjugorje that looks like a thinly sliced prune next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Hitchens wrote: »
    Lucy is looking ravishing, she'd get my vote anytime :o

I would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,089 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Revolutionary stuff here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Brendan should have Twink peeking out from behind the curtains every now and then, just to freak people out.

Like Podge used to do on The Den, years ago.

That is the best idea I've heard in years!

Twink's sinister oul head popping up behind the couch, unmentioned.

Has she got a handbag on each shoulder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Will her party support more liberal abortion laws?

This is so so so irrelevant to her job and I'm going to sound like an absolute thundering bitch for saying this, but: I would bloody love to give her a makeover. Bear in mind I say this about a lot of people, both men and women, and I am currently sitting in a hoody and jogging pants without a scrap of makeup on. I am in no position to judge... but still, I'd love to give her a makeover all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Lapin wrote: »
    Is it safe to eat two slices of swiss roll from a box that was opened over a week ago?
    It will probably be stale but it won't kill ya.

You know, a lot of people dont like Lucinda... But I have a huge amount of admiration for her.. she's extremely courageous.... When you hear the smug reporters last week all guffawing and laughing at her... At least she's TRYING to do something....

I agree with all that.

I just wish she'd try something new though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

perfectly safe as long as you Bless yourself first ;)

Has she got a handbag on each shoulder?

Dynasty shoulder pads......

Every party leader has a few....

Fergus Finlay was on Newstalk, he was asked about that stat about how low earning Self Employed people pay far more tax than PAYE workers.

His response was along the lines of "no self employed people earn that little" Go back to your Ivory Tower, Fergus.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    That is the best idea I've heard in years!

Twink's sinister oul head popping up behind the couch, unmentioned.

Twink bombing Lucinda.......if you know what I mean.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Not really.

One big slice should be okay.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    It will probably be stale but it won't kill ya.

It didn't taste stale, so I might live. :)