Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Game week 22 Match day Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Dempsey wrote: »
    Happy to wait until I use my WC

Have you not watched Aguero when coming back from injury before, its always been the case.

He has two weeks now until the Chelsea game. City are going to have to go for it in that match now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,788 ✭✭✭Benimar

My decision to 'save' 0.1 by bringing in Aguero for Costa just cost me 30 points. I'm an idiot :(

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Right then...

I'm likely to lose the plot if I stick around so I'll see ye when I've cooled down. This has changed my season. Will do well to be inside the top 30k now from 6k before the week started I'd say.

Good luck, this one hurts like hell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Cazorla has just played his way into my WC 3rd Mid spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

FT points

K9qKIUc.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,211 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

5 captain fails in a row, bollocks. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Very disappointing haul from Sanchez/Silva/Zabelata.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Well that went about as well as could have been hoped for. Will take the hart and jovetic 1 pointers, that game was all about kun.

69 with wisdom to play tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,006 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

You do better in the this game by doing next to nothing.

The more you tinker and transfer, the worse the game weeks are.

From now on its Costa or Aguero on auto captain and I'm only transferring players out if they are out for more than a single match.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Costa to aguero worked out well. Not a single assist/goal to be seen in my front 8

thunderdog wrote:
    Costa to aguero worked out well. Not a single assist/goal to be seen in my front 8

nothing at all. who have u got?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,451 ✭✭✭Shedite27

I've always said this forum wins and fails collectively. This was a bad weekend for the FSA Groupthink, possibly the first time the FSA average was below the worldwide average.

Heads up lads (and lassies?), we'll be back!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Zabaleta has been a total disaster since I got him in about 5 weeks ago, still I have somehow managed to squeeze 0.1 out of him as he has risen consistently in price in that time. He is gone now in the wildcard.
    Aguero, Zab, Silva and Sanchez all blanked for me but it's still a good day thanks to captain Downing.

Looks like 60 all in after Bonus; I'll hopefully see some green arrows for the first time in 3 weeks tonight.

Shedite27 wrote: »
    I've always said this forum wins and fails collectively. This was a bad weekend for the FSA Groupthink, possibly the first time the FSA average was below the worldwide average.

Heads up lads (and lassies?), we'll be back!!!

The overall average was effected this week by the amount of inactive teams with Costa captain.

I had a GW rank of 1.2 million last night and moved from 7k to 6k. That would normally never happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,451 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Same for me...
    Hazard, Sanchez, Siggy, ADM, Kane, Aguero, Austin - nada (19pts total)
    Cresswell, Terry, Trippier solid in defence (16pts)

(Of course my "cheap 5th mid" Larsson has a goal sitting on my bench :roll eyes: )

• Registered Users Posts: 2,223 ✭✭✭qwabercd

Aguero's 1 pointer arguably sweeter than having him captained for his 4 goal haul earlier in the season.

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭hurlingman97

37(-4) with Wisdom left.
    Costa my only layer to score anything. (Haard C)
    Wildcard is already activated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 651 ✭✭✭AboutaWeekAgo

62 with Wisdom left to go. Costa and captain Downing saved my week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

40 points if Giroud gets 2 baps. Nobody left to play. Another bad week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

40 points with all played. Another captain fail :(

• Registered Users Posts: 974 ✭✭✭internet_user

47 probably will be about average, happy with that seeing as there seems to be good teams with lower scores here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

52 all in.

Early game.....Yaaaaay. 11 points from One.
    Late game.....Aaaaaargh. 6 points from 3 including captain.

Another for the list if captain fails. Nothing to complain about though, my captain alternatives considered seriously were pretty much Aguero,Hazard,Sanchez in that order, then maybe Downing or Costa. It's far harder to take when you have it down to 2 or 3 and the one you pick is the only one to blank.

Huge well done to those of yous who had the balls to captain Downing. Had it on him at the start of the week but was never gonna do it.

Hopefully move back up a wee but thanks to Downing, few will have captained him, not that many on Giroud or Caz either.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Aguero and Silva blanks AND most importantly an Arsenal win. Today has gone way too well.
    55 points which is 8 above the top 10k average; I may even threaten the top 100 again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Aguero Rooney Kane
    Hazard Sanchez ADM Siggurdson (Boyd)

On paper looks reasonably good but didn't work out in reality this week

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Downing taking the gloss off a good day!!

Chesty08 wrote: »
    Downing taking the gloss off a good day!!

Agreed. The only real downside on a good Sunday

48 with Wisdom to go. Will fall tonight after West Ham's result.

What was Ageuro booked for btw?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

FHFC wrote: »
    What was Ageuro booked for btw?

Pulled the shirt of an Arsenal player to stop a break

Esp added. Santi 3, giroud 2, monreal 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

46pts :pac: delighted i got the decision to captain Sanchez over Kun right :pac::pac:

:(

For the first time ever I'm glad there's a weekend of cup games up... At least I won't be a moody **** all weekend, my wife won't mention divorce and my little one won't be looking to be put up for adoption. I might not even kick the dog, who knows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,065 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

51 with Mirallas to play tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,444 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

51 (-4) all in. Very happy! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Not 100% sure of the etiquette, am I allowed to be disappointed on 65 if I only had 5 points from two players today:confused::p
    Really hope to stay in the top 1k tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Transfers worked out funny this week. Silva ---> Downing, all good as planned. Fecking Giroud --> Aguero was a panicked non-planned move for a -4 that DID NOT work.

CjwyCKY.jpg?1

But ain't that the way?

On 49 with Wisdom to play. *shrugs*

Not 100% sure of the etiquette, am I allowed to be disappointed on 65 if I only had 5 points from two players today:confused::p

No.

Roll on GW37 so I can put you in your box!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,065 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

When is the free wildcard open and when does it close? Can't see it on the site

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

48 with wisdom left

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Ahem.

I will hunt you down foxy!

Clearly still too soon for me to return :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,839 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Tough game week, lost a lot of ground on mini leagues but the force is strong, back I will be!!!

Next two transfers will hopefully work out and get me back on track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

50 with baines to play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,757 ✭✭✭smokingman

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    50 with baines to play

52 with bonii to be added and Baines(vc) to play.

Captain fail with Kane though :(
    Might captain him again next week though; surely he can't have three bad ones in a row?!

Is it just me or have players overall remained a lot more closely grouped for longer this season compared to other years? Seems like a couple of good or bad weeks can result in a very big change in ranking. Other years it seemed a lot more gradual by this stage

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

KevIRL wrote: »
    Is it just me or have players overall remained a lot more closely grouped for longer this season compared to other years? Seems like a couple of good or bad weeks can result in a very big change in ranking. Other years it seemed a lot more gradual by this stage

It's as good as a 5-a-side game this year!

Look away now mr p.

Current Average: 46
    Top 1000: 45

http://t.co/hZGKOoIxWm http://t.co/3owUSqfNry

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Making ground at the 100k mark is proving difficult. :pac:

FHFC wrote: »
    No.

Roll on GW37 so I can put you in your box!

Don't worry. Swiper's boys are already ****ing themselves at their rematch with the Commandos next week.

KevIRL wrote: »

There's too many advice sites now to be honest. I said it earlier in the season. Players are constantly transferring in those recommended by sites like FFfix and FFS.

Down a few hundred places from last night but still just inside top 7k