Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ray D'arcy on RTE Radio 1 **Mod Warning post 1, 1263, 1610**

• Registered Users Posts: 16,939 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Don't worry. I'm in no way envious of them you Kate.

Fixed that for you:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

How long before he mentions the war..

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

How long before he mentions the war..

Waiting for it

I think it took him a year to get his story straight before the charm offensive...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Well, no opening lecture or speel today - so Ray must be learning on the job :) Haven't heard Jenny since either, which is grand. Maybe though she needs to get him to do 500 lines each evening -

'My email is ray@rte.ie'

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭gotapaininmy

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Lol. Just heard it there. :)

How did he not cop that?

I heard this too, was listening live but wasn't able to e-mail in, did anyone pull him up on it??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

Pete Aiken is a sound man!

I enjoyed that

• Registered Users Posts: 654 ✭✭✭spud82

Arthur has joined them too!! Did anyone stay in Today FM??

Email bag coming to RTE1?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Sideshow Mark

Arthurs back! :)

What about if we hear something on the radio that annoys us?

and the problem woman? wow

• Registered Users Posts: 82,308 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

spud82 wrote: »
    Arthur has joined them too!! Did anyone stay in Today FM??

Yes I thought Today FM would have ownership of Rays old show content, perhaps they don't want to be seen to make an issue of it.

Email bag :D:D:D:D:D

Yes I thought Today FM would have ownership of Rays old show content, perhaps they don't want to be seen to make an issue of it.

me too, at least he is letting her talk!

Not that I am complaining. I love Arthur. Will they have Mend in Monday instead of Fix it Friday?

Show is flying. Hour nearly over already! :(

The bould Ridian- mad hoor

• Registered Users Posts: 82,308 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I remember Dunphy took the Stone Roses tune Love Spreads to Newstalk as his intro music that he previously used on Today FM.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Out of all the features which have made the jump, Today FM might be pushing it to claim E-Mailbag with Arthur Murphy is something they invented.

RTE might want to counter-claim and point out that it was their programme in the first place!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭Expunge

Well done to the team and D'Arcy in that first segment. Straight into an interesting and engaging interview with Peter Aiken. Have one of those each day after 3 and I'll be happy.
    Credit where it's deserved.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Pity Peter Aiken couldn't stay longer, he had so much to give in such a short time.

Pontius Pilot, Mary Magdalene and Judas Iscariot all in studio today..

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Johnnio13

Agony aunt and email bag. It is just his Today FM show on tour.

Pontius Pilot, Mary Magdalene and Judas Iscariot all in studio today..

go on, text that in!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"Tears are streaming down my face" - Check.

Just waiting on the "dancing around the kitchen with my 3 year old" for the full house.

Johnnio13 wrote: »
    Agony aunt and email bag. It is just his Today FM show on tour.

And aren't we glad. :):):):):)

"Tears are streaming down my face" - Check.

Just waiting on the "dancing around the kitchen with my 3 year old" for the full house.

and the trucker crying into his breakfast roll

Gits_bone wrote: »
    And aren't we glad. :):):):):)

Lads where is Will?