Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ray D'arcy on RTE Radio 1 **Mod Warning post 1, 1263, 1610**

Ray sez it’s a lovely story to hear that a retired greyhound called DuDu has found a home in a monastery in Austria. Would he not be afraid the greyhound would be sexually abused there?

He says he’s looking forward to Sr Stan coming on... maybe so, but she had better not talk of God inspiring her work or anything remotely like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

he better prepare himself. Might hear from somebody who has never eaten porridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭jay0109

16.03 Ends interview with Sr Stan
    Then ads
    16.06 An Nuacht (with no apologies for being late)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,632 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Invaluable advice from Ray's lapdog conor pope just now,was talking about black friday and advised that if you need a TV and it costs 1000 and is on sale for 500 tomorrow then buy it!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,482 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Invaluable advice from Ray's lapdog conor pope just now,was talking about black friday and advised that if you need a TV and it costs 1000 and is on sale for 500 tomorrow then buy it!!!
    First there’s ‘Holloween,then,
    Black Friday.... another ‘made up event’ to try to separate poor Pat from his dosh. So, then Christmas...then the New Year, then Valentines, then Easter, then Paddy’s day whichever come first.

A lad would want to be a bit ‘touched ‘not to see through all this auld bull.

The auld Dub seems to be taken in by all this ****e, with decorations on the gaff for every ‘occasion’ completely oblivious of course that they are being rid bareback by the stults plugging these ‘events’

You couldn’t make it up.;)

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 17,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭DOCARCH

He'll be going nuts/on his high horse again tomorrow!

Creedon just played the angelus bell, by accident, before the 8pm news....then quickly changed to news jingle. :pac:

An unscheduled reminder of child abuse for Ray!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,432 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

First there’s ‘Holloween,then,
    Black Friday.... another ‘made up event’ to try to separate poor Pat from his dosh. So, then Christmas...then the New Year, then Valentines, then Easter, then Paddy’s day whichever come first.

A lad would want to be a bit ‘touched ‘not to see through all this auld bull.

The auld Dub seems to be taken in by all this ****e, with decorations on the gaff for every ‘occasion’ completely oblivious of course that they are being rid bareback by the stults plugging these ‘events’

You couldn’t make it up.;)

Loudon Wainwright has that whole post summed up in his song "Suddenly It's Christmas". That was written before Black Friday was invented. Well worth a listen.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

DOCARCH wrote: »
    Creedon just played the angelus bell, by accident, before the 8pm news....then quickly changed to news jingle. :pac:
    An unscheduled reminder of child abuse for Ray!!!

I think I have a happy medium. Give Ray gets his own 5 seconds on the call to prayer thing on the TV. So here's the sequence for the new ad:

- They show a man leaning on his shovel wiping the sweat from his brow.

mature-man-leaning-on-spade-in-earth-holding-mug-picture-id200255939-001?s=612x612

- They show the Muslim man being called to prayer,

92246847-religious-muslim-man-praying-inside-the-mosque.jpg?ver=6

- They show Ray D'Arcy shaking his head and mouthing the words "It's not right... Jenny, it's not right".

image.jpg

Whoever this wan is would sickening you to listen to,having a real love in with Ray

• Registered Users Posts: 2,914 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Whoever this wan is would sickening you to listen to,having a real love in with Ray

a writer, Stefanie Preissner.

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭The Royal Scam

image.jpg[/quote]

Jeysus Darcy is not aging well at all is he. He looks like a old man in his mid 60's in this pic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 670 ✭✭✭sightband

image.jpg

Jeysus Darcy is not aging well at all is he. He looks like a old man in his mid 60's in this pic.[/QUOTE]

Bitterness makes the bones brittle as the saying goes, certainly shows with d’arcy. He’s a miserable f*cker and looks like one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭swarlb

image.jpg

Jeysus Darcy is not aging well at all is he. He looks like a old man in his mid 60's in this pic.[/QUOTE]

I never knew he was in the movies either !!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,536 ✭✭✭✭Varik

image.jpg

Jeysus Darcy is not aging well at all is he. He looks like a old man in his mid 60's in this pic.

Whatever about the angelus, I'm surprised at the support he gets for trying to kill Harry Potter.

image.jpg

It’s hardly a current photo..... He now has a beard and has for a few years ?
    Not very fair commenting on his looks whatever about his show (and I’m not a fan!). Would any of us look good this close up ?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

image.jpg

I think I will stick to the cigarettes and alcohol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 302 ✭✭Muscles Schultz

image.jpg

Jeysus Darcy is not aging well at all is he. He looks like a old man in his mid 60's in this pic.[/quote]

A tortured and pained man. So unhappy with how his life turned out.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

God this is an awkward interview.

sligojoek wrote: »

And he asked her what songs were played at the disco?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭DublinHun72

And he asked her what songs were played at the disco?!!

Wtf was he thinking ?

"you've a funny name, haven't you?"

• Registered Users Posts: 39,938 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

That doesn't narrow it down very much with Darcy so who exactly was it ?

"you've a funny name, haven't you?"

That sounds about right from ray.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    That doesn't narrow it down very much with Darcy so who exactly was it ?

Lavinia Kerwick.. Kilkenny rape victim.

Ah. And he said she'd a funny name ? Of course he did.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 670 ✭✭✭sightband

There was two of them in it. He’s a shįte interviewer and she was a very difficult interviewee. Made for some terribly awkward radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,482 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Fcuker ‘ell last tv show Dec 08!!!

Even by RTÉ standards that’s an early break up.

My Jaysus...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Rape week all week long on The (light afternoon entertainment) Ray D'Arcy Show

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭gamecube

I think it's time RTE binned Nuacht from Ray's show, he clearly doesn't want it during his 90 minute show

It was almost 4:15pm that it aired today!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,422 ✭✭✭goochy

More content aimed at making men out to be the enemy / making us feel ashamed to be a man. wonder will he ever have a show where it shows men in a good way - fool didnt even remember to give warning for parents with children around.

Jenny Kelly i curse you , buddy used to listen to Ray on today fm and was saying Ray is an alright guy - told him he might have been back then but certainly not now

how did his Fr Brian Darcy interview on his show on Sat. night go ? would love it if Brian gave out to him for church bashing