Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ray D'arcy on RTE Radio 1 **Mod Warning post 1, 1263, 1610**

swarlb wrote: »
    In fairness, regardless of his talent, he can always say he met, spoke to, and played guitar with BB King... not many, including Ray Darcy and EVERYONE on here, can say that !

I’ve flown airplanes alongside legendary aviator Darby Kennedy, that doesn’t make me a qualified pilot.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,482 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

I’ve flown airplanes alongside legendary aviator Darby Kennedy, that doesn’t make me a qualified pilot.

You flew out of Weston and were not qualified:eek:

I’ll have to inform the IAA.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭swarlb

What has that got to do with someone playing guitar with BB King, who mentioned anything about being 'qualified'...
    I've a niece who's married to the guy that looks after Andy Fletcher's keyboards.... I met him once....and guess what, I didn't have a clue who he was !

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

swarlb wrote: »
    What has that got to do with someone playing guitar with BB King, who mentioned anything about being 'qualified'...
    I've a niece who's married to the guy that looks after Andy Fletcher's keyboards.... I met him once....and guess what, I didn't have a clue who he was !

Andy Fletcher? A brother of Jessica I hope you inquired.

Yea Nuacht didn't feature today though im not sure if she passed over for the news as I was listening to RnaG news to see would it follow immediately after she finished on that station.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Bit of drink bashing for a change

• Registered Users Posts: 5,632 ✭✭✭giveitholly

sligojoek wrote: »
    Bit of drink bashing for a change

Mental health and running discussed as well,he is back with a bang

• Closed Accounts Posts: 877 ✭✭✭jk23

Paid nearly half a million as well for it, it's absolutely ludicrous

• Registered Users Posts: 10,430 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Was there a Nuacht today? I was out.

There was. Only about a minute late.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,430 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Strange. Maybe they forgot to tell Brenda.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

"I've never met anybody who ever regretted going on a run".

Except any man who ever went for a single run with Ray.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭goochy

woman lost a scarf over xmas in Ikea - surely you ring their lost and found dept. and if its not there you get over it ? its a bloody scarf !
    does she think someone took it home with them and might give it back now ?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I rolled my ankle and badly damaged my ligaments, couldn't run again for 12 weeks.

I sure as shít regretted that run.

I would be worried about becoming addicted to it like people do to with triathalons - while its better than a drug addiction - i dont think any addiction is good

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_marathon_fatalities

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Did I read that his tv show is being axed ?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,027 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I am shocked that Ray doesnt like FUN-fairs

Killjoy giving out about Funderland now.

Ray, you should have known by the first three letters that this place was not designed for a man like you.

Processed meat frying. Can the goon not bring himself to say burgers ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

His 'wallet was assaulted'. Dare say Ray could afford a few fun fair rides on his healthy salary!

Killjoy giving out about Funderland now.

Ray, you should have known by the first three letters that this place was not designed for a man like you.

Ray is hoping somebody opens up an attraction where the people can run around and eat porridge

Gymnastics fest now

Bet he plays it.

We flush away four hundred grand on your services Ray, surely that puts all your statistics in the ha' penny place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

How Ireland Cleans Up - does that include the 'stars' of RTE? They sure clean up a fair few €.

When he says "Jen up stairs" is he talking about his wife?

"Jenn upstairs"

Mmmmmmmm I wonder.

Ray is found out on his tv show - remember a tv show has to be good for people to watch on a Sat. night - put anything on radio 1 on an afternoon and people will listen in droves.

somebody in Rte said Ray didnt think some of the guests would suit the tv and that it was noted Ray was awkward in those interviews.
    Shouldnt a pro be able to interview anyone ?
    this person was trying to blame the producers instead of Ray

• Registered Users Posts: 19,482 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

goochy wrote: »
    Ray is found out on his tv show - remember a tv show has to be good for people to watch on a Sat. night - put anything on radio 1 on an afternoon and people will listen in droves.

somebody in Rte said Ray didnt think some of the guests would suit the tv and that it was noted Ray was awkward in those interviews.
    Shouldnt a pro be able to interview anyone ?
    this person was trying to blame the producers instead of Ray

A pro should be able......Ray is no pro.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I enjoy being a traditional man Ray you absolute blouse