Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ray D'arcy on RTE Radio 1 **Mod Warning post 1, 1263, 1610**

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Dave Fanning offered to buy him a coffee- is in not free?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Oh ffs his first time in a new studio give it a rest.

You think he literally just walked into that studio, right now ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz oh Jesus its hospital radio!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Was Ray always like this or he been touched?

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭tomglsn

I wonder has he asked anyone in rte what height are they yet!

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Foggy Jew

Good grief. Is this for real?

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

Cents are the last thing on your mind D'Arcy.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

This is nearly as bad as Duffy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭prodsc

Turned it off already!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

This is satire yeah? Please tell me it's satire.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jesus Jenny for the love of god stop him!!!

At least someone is fascinated Ray, on how the basics of shop keeping and getting your change back works.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭Claude Burgundy

So after 105 meetings this is the best you can come up with.......

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

He's on the air 5 minutes and he's already giving out...

snubbleste wrote: »
    Was Ray always like this or he been touched?

Always.

• Registered Users Posts: 537 ✭✭✭Limerick91

Again!!!!!!

Fookin thicko

• Registered Users Posts: 703 ✭✭✭Honey Monster

ThisRegard wrote: »
    You think he literally just walked into that studio, right now ?

I'm not Rays biggest fan but Jesus Christ it's like everyone here is only hoping he f**ks up. First LIVE transmission from this studio then. Give him a little slack, a week, two weeks then you can use your best keyboard warrior skills.

Ah c'mon, really, is this for real and not a spoof ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Oh cringe.... :o

• Registered Users Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Typer Monkey

Good lord. He's had a whole month to prepare and his opening monologue is about soup and cents?? Two equipment use failures in the first 5 minutes too. As Ray himself would say 'sigh'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

Oh my god it doesn't Matter what station hes on! He cannot work the effin equipment

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭Frog Song

Wtf?!! My 2 cents is this is the worst start imaginable! I tuned in for a nose....I'll be on my way back over to Moncrief again!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

How much are we the licence payers forking out for him again?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

Ah give the poor chap a break - he's only a young lad starting out - first day on the job...........

• Registered Users Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭Claude Burgundy

Is the song for Mairead ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

I still prefer this to Mooney! Good song to open on.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Ah Jaysus you had 4 weeks to be at least trained on how to use the equipment.
    Scarla for yea :o

I'm not Rays biggest fan but Jesus Christ it's like everyone here is only hoping he f**ks up. First LIVE transmission from this studio then. Give him a little slack, a week, two weeks then you can use your best keyboard warrior skills.

€500 k + and you think he needs a break. This is his job, he's been doing it all his life.