Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ray D'arcy on RTE Radio 1 **Mod Warning post 1, 1263, 1610**

• Registered Users Posts: 10,350 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Endthescam wrote: »
    Ray D'Arcy interviewing a lad now:
    "Ya know Jim Stynes?"
    "No."
    "Well you should know him, you're Australian!"
    PAUSE
    "I'm Kiwi."
    "I'm sorry."

From the viper

Didn't understand this post at all but just heard the replay. Classic F-up by Ray. First time he seemed genuinely embarrassed since The Den.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Tommy Kelly

"Ya know Jim Stynes?"
    "No."
    PAUSE
    "I'm Kiwi."
    "I'm sorry."

From the viper

sweet mother of devine jaysus!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

"Ya know Jim Stynes?"
    "No."
    PAUSE
    "I'm Kiwi."
    "I'm sorry."

From the viper

Ha ha. That's classic Raymondo.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

"Ya know Jim Stynes?"
    "No."
    PAUSE
    "I'm Kiwi."
    "I'm sorry."

From the viper

http://www.rte.ie/radio/utils/radioplayer/rteradioweb.html#!rii=9%3A20779616%3A0%3A%3A

1min 30s

He laughed it all, but a simple Google before the interview would've stopped it from happening. Plus, he has interviewed him before.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,981 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

oh that was bad... "you are austrailian"

• Registered Users Posts: 29,204 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Eh.... the sun is shining (if a bit weakly) here in Dublin 8 :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Is Raymond sucking a sweet or is Jenny kissing him..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭John Joe Jones

Jesus he is an awful interviewer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Tommy Kelly

Is Raymond sucking a sweet or is Jenny kissing him..

He's gobbling down a bowl of porridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Jesus he is an awful interviewer

You must be new around these parts partner :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

So Juliette Binoche, you are playing a woman in her 50's in your new filum, is it an biographical role?
    Well she's not 50, she has kids and she is divorced.... 9 researchers asleep again

You were in Godzilla- well just for a few minutes
    Why do you want to talk about it then?

Does he not use the old favourite "who is your no strings" any more?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,746 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Himself and Will blaming her for that interview not going well, that's shocking to be honest. She was perfectly charming and attempted to answer all his dumb questions, that is very disappointing. At least the Seinfeld interview was absolutely terrible that time but they both had a part in that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,962 ✭✭✭Greenman

Very weak radio Ray. I hope the JNLR reflect this. Or will we get the "ah he needs time to settle" Surely there are better broadcasters some where out there in local radio world.

Greenman wrote: »
    Very weak radio Ray. I hope the JNLR reflect this. Or will we get the "ah he needs time to settle" Surely there are better broadcasters some where out there in local radio world.

Yep, Anton Savage, Today FMs gain.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

With an egg on top

Greenman wrote: »

I think you know the answer to your own question. It'll be put down to teething problems.
    Dustin would attract more listeners,and prob provide better entertainment,that's what the radio and TV are for after all.

neris wrote: »
    With an egg on top

Whilst jogging around the RTE campus,something he couldn't do at Today FM:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Whilst jogging around the RTE campus

Maybe the unions were chasing him around the RTE campus.

With an axe..:o
    He typed with a little hope in his fingers :). :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Have tuned in for a while now, and I think I'll have to stop. He's very hard to listen to, very condescending.

Whilst jogging around the RTE campus,something he couldn't do at Today FM:D

Think he'll be doing his yoga instead.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Go on Ray tell us what way you are voting

Daniel is a nice man- his music is muck but a very nice chap

• Registered Users Posts: 13,300 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Brave endorsement by Daniel O'Donnell given many of his support base might be voting No. Fair play to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,524 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Just waiting for Ray to play 'Stand By Me' in memory of BB King.

Brave endorsement by Daniel O'Donnell given many of his support base might be voting No. Fair play to him.

How brave for you to endorse the opinions of somebody supporting your opinions... that's what I think is really brave..

Why don't you tell us why you're voting no!! Go on for the laugh.

*Be brave!

Why don't you tell us why you're voting no!! Go on for the laugh. *Be brave!

This being the exact reason why I wont indulge you... Typical of the "Agree with us or you're a homophobe" way the YES side has been run... So you can keep your toys in the pram for the moment...

Was it just me or did David Quinn say that Daniel would describe the death of his father as a "wee tragedy"... ?

This being the exact reason why I wont indulge you... Typical of the "Agree with us or you're a homophobe" way the YES side has been run... So you can keep your toys in the pram for the moment...

Was it just me or did David Quinn say that Daniel would describe the death of his father as a "wee tragedy"... ?

Ah man, not even able to give a credible or rational reason. And you made a failed attempt at remarking on bravery.

And for the record, I do believe you have a chip on your shoulder about gay people. Perhaps you could work on that especially if you get invited to a same sex wedding in the future.

Edit: Or will you refuse to go because seeing two people of the same gender in love makes you feel uncomfortable?

And for the record, I do believe you have a chip on your shoulder about gay people.

And in one sentence you have encapsulated the entire argument of the YES side...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

And in one sentence you have encapsulated the entire argument of the YES side...

That's a massive disservice to most people on the Yes side and shows you know very little about the topic.