Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ray D'arcy on RTE Radio 1 **Mod Warning post 1, 1263, 1610**

• Registered Users Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Dubl07

NIMAN wrote: »
    I think if Ray was told that he couldn't talk about his wife, his kids or running/obesity then he'd not have a clue what to chat about.

He'd tell us all about drink. The demon drink. Sure tis a scourge.
    If he couldn't lecture about drink, he'd talk about sugar. What a scourge it is.
    If he couldn't rant about sugar he'd talk about fun. How unproductive it is.
    If he couldn't rabbit about fun, he'd talk about sun and promote umbrellas 24/7.
    Someone should introduce him to the topics like
    • Sex
    • Drugs
    • Rock'n'roll
    • Missing socks

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

He's getting more like Declan Lynch from the Spindo.

Pet hates:
    Drink
    Gambling
    The GAA
    The Irish language
    Ireland

Pet Likes:
    England
    Soccer
    Horslips
    Horslips
    Horslips
    Soccer
    Horslips
    The lads that wrote Father Ted

Same old same old. Week after week.

Fair enough. I like Horslips and Father Ted myself but I don't bore the hole off everyone about it.

Edit: Come to think about he's even starting to look like Declan Lynch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭Vojera

Dubl07 wrote: »
    Someone should introduce him to the topics like
    • Sex

Oh no, I found that when he was on Today FM he had quite a juvenile attitude whenever anything related to sex was being discussed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Tommy Kelly

Vojera wrote: »
    [/LIST]
    Oh no, I found that when he was on Today FM he had quite a juvenile attitude whenever anything related to sex was being discussed.

He sounded like he was creaming his boxers live on air a few times with the way he was carrying on!

• Registered Users Posts: 406 ✭✭PIORUN

He sounded like he was creaming his boxers live on air a few times with the way he was carrying on!
    He was talking about sausage sandwiches once and giggled everytime he mentioned the word sausage..is was a gas time altogether.

• Site Banned Posts: 77 ✭✭Unruly Hector

I dont understand the show... The only contribution that his missus seems to make is that you can hear her occasionally laughing at Ray's jokes in the background... And while I understand that you do need to employ somebody to laugh at his jokes, I thought she would have more of a contribution to make to the on air show..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Hmm, not the funniest (at all) but I'd imagine this guy is among us here

https://twitter.com/CultOfRayDarcy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Seriously, it's a big day for the gay community because of the referendum and the Eurovision ?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

droning on and on and on and on ZZZZzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I think you'll find this has been done already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

First thought into my head, McCarthys bar. Only that was funny. Off to Spotify, ho !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭Claude Burgundy

Bash bash sugar, bash bash again........................BORING

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

A book about diets. Jaysus Ray. Thank God for the nuacht!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

Muesli is riddled with sugar. Everyone knows this and this lad is a doctor?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭Claude Burgundy

Low Fat = high sugar........................where do people think the taste comes from:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Ray is like Mooney but with different topics: eurovision=running wildlife=sugar(soft drinks)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,433 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

i prefer eurovision and wildlife !!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Ray Bingo

- Kildare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

KILDARE !

RAY IS FROM KILDARE PEOPLE ....

Why is he always so f**king downbeat.... you're on the radio, cheer the f**k up..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Why is he always so f**king downbeat.... you're on the radio, cheer the f**k up..

Maybe it's because his urine is mostly urea. His poor bladder! That would make anyone downbeat.

Ray Bingo

- HSE bashing

Then he plays the depressing lyrics of Gordon Lightfoot ....

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Will has 2 GCEs one in maths and one in art degrees

Ad watch

1. Bord Failte
    2. Govt Notice re habitats

Amazing that Ray allows this NLP guy airtime

30 years ago this spoofer would have been a priest or such

Same spoofery different drape

I dont get it ... Was this "Will" guy funny on the Today FM show, cos I dont know why they even bother having him on the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,981 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I dont get it ... Was this "Will" guy funny on the Today FM show, cos I dont know why they even bother having him on the show.
    if he didn't go with ray he'd be out of a job

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What was the point of having that guy on to talk about David Letterman? Ray asked and answered most of the questions himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,746 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

The Dom Joly interview went quite well. Ray was obviously a fan of Trigger Happy. It was a bit fawning sometimes and there were a few dumb questions but it was alright.
    What was the story with Will and the nits? His kids will be pariahs at the crèche.