Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Claire Byrne Live (RTE1)

• Registered Users Posts: 14 seanboylan87

leavingirl wrote: »
    Paul from Spain. Yeah, right.

😅 Couldn't sound any more Brazilian.

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭leavingirl

😅 Couldn't sound any more Brazilian.

He was well coached in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,685 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Thanks Simon for reminding us that under FG the amount of days sick you need to get sick pay doubled from three to six

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,335 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The Chinese are all over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,335 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

60 people in a crisis, ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,045 ✭✭✭appledrop

Ah now lads come on.

Putting little gaps between people in the audience is not going to achieve anything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭Bellbottoms

Vicky Phelan is a bit out of her dept here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭all about the mane

appledrop wrote: »
    Ah now lads come on.

Putting little gaps between people in the audience is not going to achieve anything!

It does help. And it is the advice of the experts. Do you know better?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,853 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Thanks Simon for reminding us that under FG the amount of days sick you need to get sick pay doubled from three to six

from the party that rewards work! Christmas welfare bonus restored up to a hundred percent though, brilliant!

leavingirl wrote: »
    He was well coached in fairness.

Take off your tin foil hat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,752 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

appledrop wrote: »
    Ah now lads come on.

And then them all sitting bunched together on the panel and Clare spluttering and coughing. :) Jaysus.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

This hand washing expert is getting great air time over last few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Andrew00 wrote: »

He is a professor of Immunology

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

Andrew00 wrote: »

His smiley head whilst announcing doom kind of annoyed me though.

And then them all sitting bunched together on the panel and Clare spluttering and coughing. :) Jaysus.

You just made that up, didn’t you? ;)

No, it was quite a funny moment as Coveney had to tell her to cough into her elbow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,607 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I don't understand how Coveney lost out to Varadker for the leadership. He always seems more informed and straight talking.

Arghus wrote: »
    I don't understand how Coveney lost out to Varadker for the leadership. He always seems more informed and straight talking.

The membership vote was ignored by some shadowy back room people by all accounts. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Claire can cough over me anytime.

He would have got it if he was from Dublin

Claire can cough over me anytime.

Yeah, she’s got it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,665 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

10,000 people a year in Ireland die from heart disease and now everyone is in a panic over this.

You'd swear the Black Death had returned with all the drama on the show last night and in the comments section on any article related to it on FB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,936 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

10,000 people a year in Ireland die from heart disease and now everyone is in a panic over this.

You'd swear the Black Death had returned with all the drama on the show last night and in the comments section on any article related to it on FB.

The media don't sex up heart disease though, do they?

This is a foreign virus, that could infect 1.9million of us didn't you hear!

Be afraid, be very afraid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,782 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Vicky Phelan is a bit out of her dept here.

Vicky loves being on the telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭Drifter50

Agreed, he has to be the most statesmanlike and able politician that we have in this period of our history. He did get a massive leg up from Julian Smith in getting the NI Assembly back on track but history will judge him as one of our best politicians who did`nt make Taoiseach. It seems at the minute that he has had enough tho andneeds a break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Yes, but heart disease is (largely) life style related. Corona is something you can innocently pick up and end up in significant respiratory distress as a result. Additionally, the virus attacks the heart and lungs, so expect people with heart disease to die in larger numbers. We'll find out in a few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Live from Claire Byrne's shed tonight

She doesn't sound well anyway

Poor aul Simon Harris looks like he hasn't slept in 3 weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,296 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Did she say how long shes been waiting for the test?