Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Claire Byrne Live (RTE1)

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Epping Forest

Just looked at Colm Meaney's IMDb entry, some career he's had all the same. Fair play

At least we won't have those jaysus panto ads this year, one plus.

Yay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,330 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The manning/womanning levels on RTE since Covid has arrived is crazy, they have expanded their staff/contractors while every other organisation has had dramatic cuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,279 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Niamh Horan first guest speaking from home. Seems to believe young folk should be allowed do what they like and the "vulnerable" lock themselves up. :(

I actual met her many years ago when she was a journalist for the local free paper and she got to drive a fast Audi for it. It was before she joined the Sindo.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

M

Is this quiz really happening?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

For fooks sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

Niamh Horan's puff piece on Joe Duffy recently was an example of some very serious journalism. Yep. she's a real player.

M

Surprised they didn't build a replica of the Who Wants To Be A Millionaire set for this 5 minute slot.

3 other households? I had understood it was 3 including one's own

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,445 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

This is great craic

Jesus

3 other households? I had understood it was 3 including one's own

That's what I thought

Think he's spoofing

Mastermind.
    Your specialist subject is Covid Restrictions.

This is Twilight zone level material

I'd have failed all this miserably, but again I live an u complicated life with de cat :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭Mav11

All the luvvies .

This is quite simply a bad idea

Poorly executed

lawred2 wrote: »
    That's what I thought

Think he's spoofing

It's annoying me the way the "experts" fail to concur so often.

M

I give up this is as complicated as fook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,883 ✭✭✭con747

Cringe

Don't expect anything from life, just be grateful to be alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭Mav11

Terrible. Claudia is sickeningly sweet.

You phone yer friend.

Life’s getting too complicated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,531 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

lawred2 wrote: »
    This is quite simply a bad idea

Poorly executed

I really don't see what's wrong with it.

Just coming up with different scenarios that I think an awful lot of people would get ring.

M

More rules than for a game of golf.

Could you take off your top and wrap it around your face to go into the pharmacy to buy a mask?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

It would be better if they had to answer using charades.

I love Claire's new outfit.

Scwhing, she is gorge. ( 2nd syllable , sounds like )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,279 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Could you take off your top and wrap it around your face to go into the pharmacy to buy a mask?

Just order some online.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Only if you wear your shoes and socks on your hands.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

This is akin weird. What type of weird hybrid person does claire think watch this programme. They are interested/ clever enough in current affairs to watch the show, but also incredibly thick and childish to be presented with content like this.

Kennedy admitted he would break the restriction. Gimp.

Someone give him a shovel