Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Claire Byrne Live (RTE1)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Is this some clunky transition to weekly political television by Eamonn?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Paul Murphy is now almost a martyr among his followers, (not me)
    Nobody has explained why it took 6 gardai to pick up one man at the crack of dawn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Eamo lecturing us on La Dolita Vita (or whatever the French call it!)?

The French economy is tanking, and all those public sector goodies will come under great pressure if they can't turn it round.

That had a bit of an "ugh" ending...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

The weirdo at the back of you man.

• Registered Users Posts: 42 IWillFindYou

Is he drunk ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 823 ✭✭✭q2xv9rjei4awgb

Very hard to concentrate when Claire looks THAT good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,301 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Minister Reilly, lol.

Eamonn is doing that thing where you know he thinks he has the silver bullet. Licking his lips and smirking waiting to get back in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Eamon should stick to the football.

Just the same waffle as the lefties and Gerry.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Why would we want to be rude and arrogant like the french eamon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Find it difficult to take Eamon Dunphy seriously when discussing the economy.

Notice the bottle of wine behind him. Well gone by now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

She's bang tidy

Boo. It gets a bit heated and we are moved along :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,301 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Simon Harris had been coached for tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭Baggy Trousers

Who is that government idiot? He sounds like a right brat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Harris is an arrogant shit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,361 ✭✭✭mojesius

Jaysus. Simon Harris an awful prick. He makes my skin crawl.

Reggie Perrin is getting carried away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

This is embarrassingly bad.

Cat fight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Would yiz throw it into her?

• Registered Users Posts: 224 ✭✭kefir32

Simon Harris has an unusual jaw shape lol he also comes across as the know it all brat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 823 ✭✭✭q2xv9rjei4awgb

Would yiz throw it into her?

Been knocking one out over her for years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Yiikes

Is Eamonn Dunphy married to someone in RTE or something. He sounds like a big mouthed idiot. How they allow him on a current affairs show makes little sense to me.. He should be kicked out the door of RTE so we can be done with him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭hju6

Yiikes wrote: »
    Is Eamonn Dunphy married to someone in RTE or something. He sounds like a big mouthed idiot. How they allow him on a current affairs show makes little sense to me.. He should be kicked out the door of RTE so we can be done with him

He's there to represent RTE's idea of the lower classes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 832 ✭✭✭HamsterFace

Harris actually hits the nail on the head most of the time but should tone it down for a young fella

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Shouting everyone down making no sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,565 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

He's good for ratings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭Baggy Trousers

Harris actually hits the nail on the head most of the time but should tone it down for a young fella

Jeez I don't know, I never came across him before but I couldn't listen to him.
    I despaired at how someone like that could get enough votes to be a TD.