Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Claire Byrne Live (RTE1)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Cole

G'wan Eddie

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

Stick with the rugby Eddie, your only making a fool of yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Eddie launching his political career here tonight I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,826 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Is Eddie o Sullivan going into politics now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Eddie not really arguing well even though I probably agree with his sentiment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,424 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Eddie trying to attack on the blindside...but failing...

Don't like Bríd but she's right, the monarchy does nothing for loyalists in NI...

What the fvck is Eddie on about. He's going for a political position.

He's having a go at the hypocrisy, populism and virtue signalling of Brid Smith and her ilk...doesn't matter if he's a bit incoherent imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,532 ✭✭✭touts

Fair play Eddie O'Sullivan for calling Brid Smith on her hate filled Trotskyist political rhetoric. She has built her profile on spiteful populist rabble rousing. Thank God the media are finally calling her on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,169 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

KaneToad wrote: »
    Eddie trying to attack on the blindside...but failing...

Not for the first time.....;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,134 ✭✭✭caveat emptor

He's mashing up his talking points.

"You are attacking the judiciary"

"You called Leo the liar"

He's fvcked up whatever that was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,333 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

I'll give Eddie one thing, he's right about the level of public discourse in Ireland, such that prime time current affairs viewing on a Monday night is debate between a pariah rugby coach and a spokesperson of a margin of error Party (if they're a Party) about the dead spouse of a foreign Monarch.

Now he is reading.

"What are you doing tonight.....?"

Gas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Eddie O Sullivan vs a PBP shill on the topic of Prince Phillip. Christ on a bike, if prime television is being given over to this level of debate then we are more fúcked than I thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,136 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Funny Carry on really. :)

Eddie sounds like he's either short of sleep or had a few.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,826 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Larbre34 wrote: »
    I'll give Eddie one thing, he's right about the level of public discourse in Ireland, such that prime time current affairs viewing on a Monday night is debate between a pariah rugby coach and a spokesperson of a margin of error Party (if they're a Party) about the dead spouse of a foreign Monarch.

He’s not a pariah. He was and remains a decent coach and a very good pundit

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

Not good when Brid Smith can run rings around you, no future in politics for you Eddie.

This is bizarre .

He is giving out about "name calling"

While simultaneously name calling someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Indestructable

Well, that was a bit bizzare.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

OMG she's back with these props.

So childish...she thinks she's a revolutionary.

Why do I feel like Luke O Neill is gonna jump out from behind the plant or something.

The mad thing is I see both of their points. It was just weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭sully123

Mock Up!

What a nonsense show

mgn wrote: »
    Not good when Brid Smith can run rings around you, no future in politics you Eddie.

At least he calls out the utter inconsistent and selective bulls1t of Brid and co. Yeah all a bit incoherent at times from Eddie, but no broadcasters seem to be prepared to do it on TV/radio...we have to rely on former rugby coaches.

sully123 wrote: »
    Mock Up!

What a nonsense show

Claire's hair looks amazing though

• Registered Users Posts: 6,169 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Claire's hair looks amazing though

Did she do it herself?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Aidric wrote: »
    Eddie O Sullivan vs a PBP shill on the topic of Prince Phillip. Christ on a bike, if prime television is being given over to this level of debate then we are more fúcked than I thought.

Next week Linda Martin and Ken Doherty debate whether the Western Rail Corridor should be used for trains or converted to a greenway.

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Did she do it herself?

She consistently says she's terrified to do her own hair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭Hamachi

Loved watching the sour puss on Brid Smith when the opinion poll showed that 91% of respondents disagreed with her.

An utter fish wife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,368 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

4 years, out side only,

wtf