Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Claire Byrne Live (RTE1)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

jay0109 wrote: »
    Massive free gaff in Dublin with a hopping salary and unvouched allowance

Just like Margaret Cash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭jay0109

Of all the other candidates, name one who'd make a better president.

Promise I won't laugh.

'None of the above'

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

Margaret Cash should go for president.. might get house quickest that way. Big enough for the family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

'None of the above'

If you had to vote for one of them though, who would it be?

Casey or Freeman to get #1 I reckon. No chance of them winning it but I'll be feked if I'm voting for any establishment heads in a cash cow junket like this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Casey or Freeman to get #1 I reckon. No chance of them winning it but I'll be feked if I'm voting for any establishment heads in a cash cow junket like this

If I have one hope for Joan Freeman, it's that she comes out of the whole thing reasonably unscathed and doesn't finish last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,323 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Does Ireland really need a president?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,726 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

If I have one hope for Joan Freeman, it's that she comes out of the whole thing reasonably unscathed and doesn't finish last.

She won't. I don't think the Irish public are as ready as Peter Casey is to treat the office as a bit of craic.

Margaret Cash should go for president.. might get house quickest that way. Big enough for the family.

Room for a pony or two as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Room for a pony or two as well

And a Hi-Ace Mercedes or two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,136 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Watching on +1 and find this unbelievable.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Massive free gaff in Dublin with a hopping salary and unvouched allowance...rents out the home place back in Galway while also drawing down his UCG pension. Several more pensions waiting for him.
    Oh to be a socialist!
    Don't forget to sponsor his fundraising campaign as he's low on CASH at the moment to be a leech for another 7 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,994 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Michael D is a shoo in.

BUT I am very disappointed that he reneged on his "one term" promise also. I will not vote for a liar.

So I think I have some thinking to do now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,994 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

If there was no President there would be loadsa dough to build all these houses we need for those who pay nothing into the coffers.

Arse an Uachtar Reoite could be turned into a hub too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,136 ✭✭✭Jeff2

If your a single person homeless you are fecked.
    News all about women with kids homeless.
    What the hell do you do as a young single white male.?

I'LL tell you won't get a hotel room.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Jeff2 wrote: »
    If your a single person homeless you are fecked.
    News all about women with kids homeless.
    What the hell do you do as a young single white male.?

I'LL tell you won't get a hotel room.
    Well said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,757 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

She's not happy with how she was treated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

She's not happy with how she was treated!

Herself and her “legal” ?representative are live on Facebook slightly tipsy puffing away on 2 fags all dressed up like gangsters molls complaining bitterly that RTE “lyed” to them. And Claire Byrne “sat back down in her chair!?!” It’s sad but it’s funny all the same. What a basket case this country is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,757 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

splinter65 wrote: »
    Herself and her “legal” ?representative are live on Facebook slightly tipsy puffing away on 2 fags all dressed up like gangsters molls complaining bitterly that RTE “lyed” to them. And Claire Byrne “sat back down in her chair!?!” It’s sad but it’s funny all the same. What a basket case this country is.

When I saw the video I was thinking ad she ever seen Claire Byrne live before. I think she was expecting a program dedicated to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

When I saw the video I was thinking ad she ever seen Claire Byrne live before. I think she was expecting a program dedicated to her.

But doesn’t the world revolve around her? NOOO FRESHPOPCORN! RTE LYED TO HER!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭removed2

a traveller just flew over my house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,355 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Berserker wrote: »
    You wear one of these.

00-social-coat-memes.jpg

You forgot she has seven kids-I imagine you could easily hide a little over 40 euros worth of stuff on each kid-as well as a pram.

It's not that hard-sure those kids hardly ever see a school door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,111 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Are convictions for careless or dangerous driving allowed when entering the United States ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I think someone needs to sit down and actually educate her on the shlte she’s spouting and tbh I think shame on any broadcaster having her on because she’s clearly uninformed and her appearances only fuel public anger. I’ve no interest in being derogatory towards her but I can understand why people get pissed at her. She’s full of sound bites but is incapable of expanding on them or backing them up. She’s using the plight of genuine cases to prop up her case but being people would have a lot more sympathy if she hadn’t refused housing. She’s far from being robbed by the state, she’s actually being rewarded for having children and is a lot more fortunate than many working people. Having your lifestyle funded by the taxpayer and then turning around saying I’m being robbed is clearly going to piss people off.
    The only thing being robbed was the Penneys store she helped herself to.
    She gives those on welfare who are genuinely struggling a bad name and is the reason why there’s such a disdain for people on the dole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Ask her why doesn’t she get off her lazy hole and work -and I don’t mean thieving.

That yoke should be behind bars tonight.

It's wore out !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Margaret very calm tonight...she's been coached

Drugged !

RTE protected her last night. Claire could have asked a few leading questions and cut her loose - she'd have put on a performance that would have had the Claire Byrne show the talk of net this AM.
    But they decided to keep her safe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,355 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

RTE protected her last night. Claire could have asked a few leading questions and cut her loose - she'd have put on a performance that would have had the Claire Byrne show the talk of net this AM.
    But they decided to keep her safe

Claire Byrne in a nutshell. Safe. And once again, gives more time to scaremongering with fortnite.

Now Pat Kenny...he'd have destroyed her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,042 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

RTE have protected Cash twice now with good soft interviews from Miriam O'Callaghan and now Claire Byrne

For thanks they get a Facebook video about Claire Byrne 'lying' to Cash

Ah sure the government is robbing her despite her being 100% reliant on welfare and never having worked a day in her life

• Registered Users Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mcko

Unreal, I expect nothing from this government, well what do knackers give back to society, feck all, she would accept stare bedroom house, well so would I , why is she never questioned about her crimes, scumbag. There are loads of hard working people who are homeless through no fault of their own yet they are forgotten about, why is this scumbag hailed as some kind of victim. Have 7 kids that is your problem not mine though I have to pay for them.