Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Claire Byrne Live (RTE1)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,742 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Oops! wrote: »
    Nothing like sitting across a table talking to somebody that has gone through what that man has gone through to put a lump in your throat and a tear in your eye and hit home the realistic suitation that nobody ever wants to see again that is potentially at hand in the future.....

Politicians on this Island, on the mainland UK and in Europe TAKE NOTE!

If you watched the programme before and noted how the British not realising how letting Terence McSwiney die in London would affect Ireland you would realise that sadly nothing changes. We simply never mattered and never will in Westminster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Oops!

How NIRL was not more of an issue during the referendum campaign is mad.

Because like in most cases foresight does'nt tend to be high on a politicians priority list.... This is what these people are elected for and why they are at the top table and on the big bucks..... To sort this s**t out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭Marengo

Claire..that doesn't look to heavy.. fear for your metabolic age test ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,330 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Guinness is brought in tanker trucks up north every day to be canned from James Gate, not sure what they will do if there's hours of checks on the border.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Oops!

If you watched the programme before and noted how the British not realising how letting Thomas McSweeney die in London would affect Ireland you would realise that sadly nothing changes. We simply never mattered and never will in Westminster.

That is very true.

If you watched the programme before and noted how the British not realising how letting Thomas McSweeney die in London would affect Ireland you would realise that sadly nothing changes. We simply never mattered and never will in Westminster.

Great series and shows how 'empire' thinking hasn't changed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,742 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Guinness is brought in tanker trucks up north every day to be canned from James Gate, not sure what they will do if there's hours of checks on the border.

They have the money to adapt, many many businesses don't.

M

I can't see any solution in 7 weeks, they will have to kick the can down the road another year or so.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭jogdish

we get the message this food thing is dragging

M

Farmers will be fecked.

Terence McSwiney or Traoblach McSuibhne lads. This 'Thomas' annoys me! It shouldn't!

His predecessor as Lord Mayor of Cork, killed at home was Tomás McCurtain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

More food

Time to go back to basics..keep the pig, build the hen house etc ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭trashcan

AllForIt wrote: »
    Alastair Campbell is spot on about us being collateral damage in all this when some numpties like Jacob Rees Mogg are blaming us for all this mess the the UK have gotten themselves into. Tusks comments about their being a special place in hell for those who advocated for Brexit without having a clear plan in place about how this was going to happen in a amicable way was spot on as well.

I also think he was spot on in saying that Theresa Mays main concern is trying to keep the Tory Party toghether ( which is looking more and more difficult btw). What used to be known as eurosceptic Tories have caused this whole thing. It's always been about internal Tory party politics to a large extent - coupled with generous doses of good old fashioned xenophobia. Unfortunately they were able to bring enough people with them to carry the referendum. Sensible people across the water must be tearing their hair out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭jay0109

Farmers will be fecked.

Well perhaps farmer in Wexford shouldn't be sending milky to Tyrone to be processed and shipped back South to be sold.
    Mad stuff

Jaysus.. this lad!

Ah Claire..rude!

Bitch slap down for Cal, lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

How rude, she cut him off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Aww he looked so excited to ask his question

My theory is he just fancies Claire and this was his dream come true

At a time when strong leaders are required there's a chronic shortage. Northern Ireland and UK especially.

I never saw or remember the UK being so politically weak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

4bUV7Ls.gif

Shut up Cal ,so rude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Michael's message is wasted....Tory MP's don't watch Claire Byrne Live!

She thought Cal was going to take half an hour to get his spake out..

Maybe he's been after Claire's attention pre show either!

Did he even have a question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Are we expected to believe Claire doesn't already know the results of this metabolic age test? :(

Will they make Claire wear the black underwear ...?

Laois_Man wrote: »
    Are we expected to believe Claire doesn't already know the results of this metabolic age test? :(

Leo didn't :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭UsBus

Claire,
    Will you fcuk up talking about it and just get up on the scales....more rte program promotion..I bet she'll do it just as the credits are rolling at the very end.

Claire is 43, same age as myself. I wonder how she'll do compared to me, did it last week :D