Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC ON FOX 14 GUS V RUMBLE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Trond wrote: »
    Delighted with that result! Ogle was a such a heavy favourite with the bookies as well.

couldnt understand that price on amir

he was 6/4 right before it started

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭Trond

mailburner wrote: »
    couldnt understand that price on amir

he was 6/4 right before it started

Im not complaining :D

Pity betfair wouldnt let me include it in my acca's though.

Next fight is a tough one to call. Aliev via decision @12/5 for me.

Trond wrote: »
    Im not complaining :D

Pity betfair wouldnt let me include it in my acca's though.

Next fight is a tough one to call. Aliev via decision @12/5 for me.

same as that but I'd have made a lot more on the sub

holy fcuk

didnt see that coming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Good night, Aliev.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Did well to absorb the spinning back kick, then a beautiful overhand left hand from Robertson. Great fights so far.

$1.49 for 10 nuggets is good value :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

They're going to have to really drag this out now to stick to the fight timings given that we've seen 4 quick finishes in a row.

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭SeanFrank

Made out of pure white meat I hear ...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭tinpib

To my mind Burger King are the masters at mechanically recovered 'white' meat, though I'm happy to be corrected on that.

think thats a combined fight time of around 5 minutes for the last four fights :pac:

think a man could disappear for half an hour and not miss a whole lot now

1 fight for the rest of the hour.

Maybe Seery will get some airtime.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

Good fight here now. Two good solid strikers.

dont see musoke getting to the end of round 3

He's game as **** in fairness. Anything could happen here.

John_D80 wrote: »
    He's game as **** in fairness. Anything could happen here.

he sure is game ill give him that
    one sided beating sadly but you could see it coming after round two

Best fight of the night so far for me.

very impressed with tumenov

very solid all round

best fight for me too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭Trond

That take down just confirmed it.

1st round was close enough but Musoke clearly lost the 2nd and 3rd.

Maybe even all three

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Good fight there some longevity in it at least !

prices at end of round one were 4/5 tumenov 10/11 musoke

I was hoping to get tumenov at around 11/10 but ladbrokes had
    it spot on the bastids

we're being robbed here
    shame on you supermacs, must say I didnt realise nuggets were
    this dear here

fpbl1e.jpg

It's a night of beautiful knockouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,387 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Lights out

that was coming
    another favourite bites the dust

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

you still having to put up with Laurel and Hardy?

scudzilla wrote: »
    you still having to put up with Laurel and Hardy?

am I fcuk

fox sound, bt picture(but ya...they are still commentating)

Imagine if Davis vs Bader is FOTN now:pac:

darced wrote: »

like ogle cora probably shouldnt have been favourite
    he was 6/5 or 12/5 to win by ko
    was tempted by pts at 6/1 but all 5 of coras losses were by ko

Imagine if Davis vs Bader is FOTN now:pac:

ah now

2pzjgy8.jpg

darced wrote: »

I think he has decent boxing but his chin is gone.

Does anyone know why Caroline Pearce is/was sitting with the ring girls??

Not that I'm complaining of course.

I recall even john fitch was involved in a decent fight once (with bj)

phil davis on the other hand :pac:
    he's a sh1tty fight for anyone though

Keep your eyes on Davis lads, he's exciting.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Well... so far better than I expected I guess

I'm off, better things to be doing

2qsnt6e.jpg

He doesn't look capable of taking Bader down

I reckon this hoor davis will go his entire career without being stopped and it would mean so much to a lot of us, myself included to see it happen

great knee to the body there phil
    great wrist control there phil
    ah fcuk off

2qsnt6e.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Zzzz Davis

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

How anyone gave the thumbs up to this match up is beyond me. Neither Bader or Davis are ever involved in good fights.

If I can get through this fight I'd say I'll be grand to stay awake for the rest of it.

I enjoy the challenge, thanks Phil Davis.

God I hate Phil Davis, pfo

That eventual takedown coupled with the knees. 1 round a piece I have it.

Bader losing it here

4/9 davis 13/8 bader at this minute

doesnt sound so bad with just commentary, rogan is a legend

Absolute masterpice of a fight. So dissapointed we didn't get 5 rounds here. Having said that, I think Davis did just enough to win. Takedown in round 3 might sway the judges though.