Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC Fight Night 73 - Glasgow - 18/07/15

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭johnpro

Would like a latifi win here...liked him in Dublin, he was abit of craic!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

tinpib wrote: »
    In all serious yer man the B team Joe Rogan says ' you really had to dig deep there...'

Yer man goes ' tres dificil...ehhmm, tres dificil...'

Jaysus I cudda painted a better picture in French myself.

Some phrases don't translate too well. Digging deep as a cliché would be totally lost on the French.

Translator was **** though I agree with you there. Referred to Lebout in the third person throughout rather than directly translating.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,490 ✭✭✭tinpib

That translator reminded me of that time that chap came into BBC for a job interview and ended up being flung into a studio and had to give expert opinions on an Apple legal case live on air.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

That translator reminded me of that time that chap came into BBC for a job interview and ended up being flung into a studio and had to give expert opinions on an Apple legal case live on air.

i remember that it was great

Crikey. What a knock out.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,885 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Holy sh!t!!!

Nothing against the Scottish but how come the get buffer!?! He better be at Dublin!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

boom

Boom!! Yes!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,885 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Hahaha what's this? Any links?

Wow, nearly took his head off there.

**** what a hit

• Registered Users Posts: 7,735 ✭✭✭ASOT

Absolutely quality knock out from Latifi, delighted for him.. Met him in Dublin he's such a nice bloke!!

Whoever produces Golden Corral's ads deserves a raise.

I'm salivating here.

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Hahaha what's this? Any links?

Cross it off the bucket list!!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/4774429.stm

Lets go paddy!! Big win here then is it to much to ask for a 15th-10th ranked fighter for Dublin??

johnpro wrote: »
    Lets go paddy!! Big win here then is it to much to ask for a 15th-10th ranked fighter for Dublin??

can always ask

Hon Paddy!

He is 5 10' aswell. Jaypers.

Sounds like there's a decent Irish crowd

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,152 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Wow I thought Paddy was screwed right at the end there, which would have been a massive shame as he was doing so very well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

My fightpass kept going black for a few seconds

FFS fight pass crashing!

dickwod1 wrote: »
    My fightpass kept going black for a few seconds

Same here. Typical.

Paddy is being dominated here :(

Paddy didn't quite lock in the balls-on-face submission move just there.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,152 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Is he?

I thought he seemed to be in control of most of the engagements.

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭Colinf1212

Must be watching a different fight. Won both rounds.

Paddy didn't quite lock in the balls-on-face submission move just there.

I've him 2 rounds up??

• Registered Users Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Really? I have him up 2 rounds, although first was very close

• Registered Users Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Paddy is up 2-0 easy here.