Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sheffield United v Spurs - The 2nd Leg.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

What a cracking goal

• Registered Users Posts: 8,295 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Thought that free kick was going over meself, but the weight of the Snow brought it down, just in time :P

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,072 ✭✭✭mass_debater

Nice goal, someone give Chas and Dave a shout!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Unbelievable strike:-) Kane, lamela and stambuli playing blinders tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,713 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Lamela had better toughen up or it will be a fruitless Night for him

• Registered Users Posts: 6,910 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

United not really engaging going forward, they'll have to go for it in the 2nd half. Dembele having a good evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,713 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

tekkers!

Nice goal, someone give Chas and Dave a shout!!!

This from a few years back :o

A song for one of our best Full Backs Cyril Knowles.

Could change " Cyril" For "Arry" :D

First game on was, Wolves V Spurs 1972 UEFA cup final 1st leg away.

Chivers give em shivers :eek:

I had the pleasure of going to both ties :P

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭irishmover

Radio commentator for eriksen freekick 'this is a left footer freekick. Surely eriksen won't take it. If he does he hasn't got a chance. Lamela runs up, steps over the ball! ERIKSENNNNNN!!!!'

Ha...

Some run by Kane, he really has great control for a tall fecker

• Registered Users Posts: 3,913 ✭✭✭Ormus

davycc wrote: »
    Unbelievable strike:-) Kane, lamela and stambuli playing blinders tonight!

Lamela has done nothing but give the ball away.

Kane and Mason are the heart tonight. Dembele doing ok.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Ormus wrote: »
    Lamela has done nothing but give the ball away.

Kane and Mason are the heart tonight. Dembele doing ok.

Agree about Lamela, keeping the ball too long. It appears he wants to get some glory for himself.

Overall delighted with that 1st half, are in complete control. More of the same please second half :D

Agree on Lamela, not done anything noteworthy

Mason/Stambouli combo has been a joy to watch.

Dembelle having a blinder :eek:

For once in a long time. I am comfortable with our performance.

Hope I haven't jinxed it :o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

could be a very exciting 2nd 45 with Sheff utd having to have a go. Hopefully we hit them first n kill them off.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

One more goal for us to relax please.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

Kane is fcuking magic.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

Is Jasper Carrot reffing the game?

frag420 wrote: »
    Is Jasper Carrot reffing the game?

:p

article-1313685151133-007c01201000044c-974191_362x220.jpg

Oh No...........Typical Spurs

Ah FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Deluded Oreo

You useless bottlers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭Minjor

Are we not ahead on away goals?

Don't Panic :mad:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Ah ffs...we better not go out. Still ahead after extra time, but we look like we'll lose it.

Minjor wrote: »
    Are we not ahead on away goals?

Only counts after extra time

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

It's all so Spursy

• Registered Users Posts: 6,632 ✭✭✭Glebee

FFS, went to jacks, came back, FFS
    Were doomed

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Deluded Oreo

Paid 100 grand a week to be professional bottlers.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭irishmover

How awful is this. Christ sake.