Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Destiny (See first post for details on joining boards.ie clan)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Cormac... wrote: »
    Robbed this:

kdLJX3i.png

ToO basically summed up in one image. Still had some good craic. Went 8-0 on one ticket before getting destroyed in the last match.

Bungie need to do something about the range on hand cannons, they shouldn't be as accurate as they are from half way across the map. Handguns in real life are only accurate upto about 20 metres.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,281 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

ToO basically summed up in one image. Still had some good craic. Went 8-0 on one ticket before getting destroyed in the last match.

Bungie need to do something about the range on hand cannons, they shouldn't be as accurate as they are from half way across the map. Handguns in real life are only accurate upto about 20 metres.

Hence "cannon" not "gun" :p The range is a bit silly tbf, you can snipe across the map with thorn, though in general I still think they take more skill to use than most weapons in crucible.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Hence "cannon" not "gun" :p The range is a bit silly tbf, you can snipe across the map with thorn, though in general I still think they take more skill to use than most weapons in crucible.

I'd like to see scout rifles become a bit more feasible on that note, they seems to be in this kind of limbo PvP wise

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,281 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Cormac... wrote: »
    I'd like to see scout rifles become a bit more feasible on that note, they seems to be in this kind of limbo PvP wise

Yeah for sure, would see them potentially being like the DMR in Halo.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

I haven't touched Trials yet. Must rectify that later. From what I've seen it looks fast paced and matches seem to be over fairly quickly.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

ToO hasn't been kind to me so far. At 2 losses in current passage and need 2 wins to get chest armor.

Was on last night with a couple of lads and a group of opponents left the game before it started. They were all at lvl 32 and there were a few 34's in our group. Does leaving not count as a loss or something? I'm pretty sure they bailed because we were at a higher level, which is a bit of a downer.

Will there be any decent players on tonight that wouldn't mind helping me try to get the two straight wins needed for the armor? I'm not gonna lie... I'm not the best when it comes to PvP but can hold my own once there's a decent team with me.

ToO hasn't been kind to me so far. At 2 losses in current passage and need 2 wins to get chest armor.

Was on last night with a couple of lads and a group of opponents left the game before it started. They were all at lvl 32 and there were a few 34's in our group. Does leaving not count as a loss or something? I'm pretty sure they bailed because we were at a higher level, which is a bit of a downer.

Will there be any decent players on tonight that wouldn't mind helping me try to get the two straight wins needed for the armor? I'm not gonna lie... I'm not the best when it comes to PvP but can hold my own once there's a decent team with me.

Yeah apparently if you change character before the game starts it won't count as a loss, so people look at the roster in orbit and decide whether to bail or not. Pretty lame, difference between a 24 and a 32 is pretty minor.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Will there be any decent players on tonight that wouldn't mind helping me try to get the two straight wins needed for the armor?

I'll be aiming to get the chest piece on 2 of my characters at some stage I'd say, so keep an eye on the Chat

• Registered Users Posts: 11,747 ✭✭✭✭wes

Haven't had a chance to try trials or the POE 32 yet. Will probably have to wait till next week. Will give me something to do at least. Will try and get in a nightfall before the reset and see if I can get any new gear.

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭Mcsirl

Anyone want to help me run PoE 34 on my hunter now ?

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭HavelTRock

Mcsirl wrote: »
    Anyone want to help me run PoE 34 on my hunter now ?

Platform?

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭Mcsirl

HavelTRock wrote: »
    Platform?

Sorry Xbox one

• Registered Users Posts: 593 ✭✭✭SteveDPirate

I think you need at least 1 titan in the group - blessing of light when Crotas' bro enrages is very helpful. Not sure how you could survive the arc blast spam from all the enemies and the damage off the floor without it.

As a Bladedancer it was impossible to stay alive when he burns the floor without Blessing of Light. I found it was possible to survive with the Gunslinger's extra jump. I changed subclass for the last boss because it was Solar burn.

I've enjoyed PoE way more than I thought I would. Good loot too.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,433 ✭✭✭Josey Wales

Probably a stupid question but how do you access the Prison of Elders?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Probably a stupid question but how do you access the Prison of Elders?

Complete all 5 HoW story missions

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭wexdevil

Don't suppose anyone fancies some trials of osiris on the xbox one?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,099 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Got my TOO chest tonight. Thanks to Micky and Johnny for teaming up.

Once we got a few games in we got into a good rhythm and got to six wins. The last team we came up against were complete tools. Teabagging our orbs every round. Other than that most opponent's were very sporting and we had some really tense games.

Two highlights for me were sniping an invisible hunter as he was sneaking down the far side of the map towards C. And getting a triple Fist of Havoc to win a game against a really good team.

Just a note for other players. We were 6 and 2 and I had the prevent a loss boon equipped. We lost the next game and in the bottom corner it said my Passage was finished. The loss boon activated and I still had one blank space on my loss side. But the game wouldn't allow me to play another game. I went to turn in my card got the rewards but wasn't allowed to buy another card.
    Might be best to buy the loss boon as soon as you pick up a new card.

Sexy Prime (Epic, Angry, Lightswitch, Brawler) is the nightfall this week and Variks has the chest piece.

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭CDBWhoop

Sexy Prime (Epic, Angry, Lightswitch, Brawler) is the nightfall this week and Variks has the chest piece.

Epic - Heavily shielded and highly aggressive enemies appear in great numbers.
    Nightfall - If all players die, your Fireteam is returned to Orbit.
    Lightswitch - Minions of the Darkness deal much more melee damage.
    Angry - Minions of the Darkness won't flinch, even after massive damage.
    Brawler – Guardian melee damage is increased by 300%

Weekly Heroic Strike is The Shadow Thief
    Heroic - Enemies appear in greater numbers and are more aggressive.
    Specialist – Special weapon damage is doubled.

Don't forget to get the Cleansing bounty from Eris to get 3 Motes of Light for killing 10 Majors or Ultras

• Registered Users Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭AnCapaillMor

Has the Reef Fallen dude changed his gear, as in it was an arm piece and auto rifle last week.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,907 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Has the Reef Fallen dude changed his gear, as in it was an arm piece and auto rifle last week.

Chest and Fusion rifle.

Warlock check is ALL FECKING STRENGTH.

From looking at the app... the fusion rifle looks like it could be a beast. I think it has MAX impact.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,099 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Max strength on the chest. Same as the gloves last week :(

emmetkenny wrote: »

I'm one piece short of 34 on my Warlock, reckon I'l just wait for some Etheric Light rather than buy it. Already have all the armour I need upgraded for my hunters.

emmetkenny wrote: »

They seem to be pushing strength again in this release. I'll get the chest piece, but ass soon as I have enough etheric, I'll be ascending my VoG gear.

• Registered Users Posts: 593 ✭✭✭SteveDPirate

Chest and Fusion rifle.

Warlock check is ALL FECKING STRENGTH.

From looking at the app... the fusion rifle looks like it could be a beast. I think it has MAX impact.

Ugghhhh........ I took a gamble and traded a Weapon and Armour Core with Variks on the weekend, hoping for an armour piece, but I got this fusion rifle. It's decent, but charge time is slow. I'm about half way through levelling it up. I think one of the perks boosts charge time. It is a nice change as it's been so long since I've used a fusion rifle.

CDBWhoop wrote: »
    Weekly Heroic Strike is The Shadow Thief
    Heroic - Enemies appear in greater numbers and are more aggressive.
    Specialist – Special weapon damage is doubled.

Don't forget to get the Cleansing bounty from Eris to get 3 Motes of Light for killing 10 Majors or Ultras

Nice that they've switched it up al little with the new modifiers and different strikes.

Is there a normal elimination playlist in crucible now that Trials is finished for the week?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,651 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Is there a normal elimination playlist in crucible now that Trials is finished for the week?

Just checked, nothing. But salvage is still there so maybe not updated yet?

No free treasure keys or anything lol, they've really made some odd design decisions with PoE. The 34 boss is Vex (new)

AdamD wrote: »
    Just checked, nothing. But salvage is still there so maybe not updated yet?

No free treasure keys or anything lol, they've really made some odd design decisions with PoE. The 34 boss is Vex (new)

It's the rotation from 32 to 34 isn't it?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,651 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

It's the rotation from 32 to 34 isn't it?

I think 34 boss has gone to 32 but the 34 boss now is new, we haven't had a Vex boss yet.