Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Destiny (See first post for details on joining boards.ie clan)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

What's not to like about the escapades of the older generation in a sleepy little village, the brow beaten husband, Howard and Marina's cycling love trysts, the original Ross and Rachel "Will they Won't they" of Compo and Nora Batty. I'm tellin ya, they don't make em like they used to.

And what a theme tune.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,507 ✭✭✭runawaybishop

8 hours maintenance. FFS.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,605 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

At this stage they should change the name to Destiny:Planned Maintenance, a game whose aim is to get past the splash screen :pac:

Also a new exotic scout rifle, the Jade Rabbit, has been confirmed for Taken King. PS exclusive too though.

Oh well, a murderous rampage in GTA it is, so.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭OptimusTractor

Grand job I can have myself a nice early evening snooze when I finish work.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,146 ✭✭✭dudeeile

I did this for the first time last night with Optimus and dudeeile. Cheers again guys. It was eh an learning experience for me.

It was a learning experience for everyone involved I believe, first time in a long, long, long time that I've seen a Titan bubble with no perks, just a plain old bubble, no frills, still did the trick though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭OptimusTractor

dudeeile wrote: »
    It was a learning experience for everyone involved I believe, first time in a long, long, long time that I've seen a Titan bubble with no perks, just a plain old bubble, no frills, still did the trick though.

That bubble was a bit like Ryanair. No frills but it got us to our destination.

Haha yeah funnier still that I hadn't opened he sub class til nocal mentioned it to me in the nightfall earlier.

I'll work on levelling it up lads I promise.

Just watch out for those Haemoglobins.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,575 ✭✭✭DeSelby83

What time is it running from?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Ah the Templar, that's the one part inside the Well that I don't have trouble with.
    Keep everyone in the circle on the right, have a Titan pop his WoL jus before the relic holder fires off his super, shot gun ready then switch to launchers as soon as the Sheilds are down.

You can ignore the Oracles as long as everyone stays close to cleans.
    This is how I run it on hard and never have issues.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,507 ✭✭✭runawaybishop

DeSelby83 wrote: »
    What time is it running from?

From 12 to 8pm irish time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭djkeogh

been struggling myself the last few nights with a team of 4 or 5 of us on the templar in VoG on hard mode. It's our first time trying a hard run and we're really struggling to get that templar out of the picture. Must try some new tactics

djkeogh wrote: »
    been struggling myself the last few nights with a team of 4 or 5 of us on the templar in VoG on hard mode. It's our first time trying a hard run and we're really struggling to get that templar out of the picture. Must try some new tactics

Where do you find you're failing?
    If you're PS3 we can run it tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 593 ✭✭✭SteveDPirate

The Nightfall rewards have been very disappointing as of late. I could taste Merry's salty tears of disappointment through my headset last night when he got a 3rd Legendary vendor weapon in a row. I got Sawtooth Oscilator (meh) and the Standaside Titan exotic legs (I sharded my old 36 light ones).

I did enjoy doing the Nightfall though with P&T. They were 2 really quick runs and I took the spider tank down in record time by myself. Doing insane damage with the Arc and Specialist modifiers! I think it was 32k on the tank's crit spot.

The Nightfall rewards have been very disappointing as of late. I could taste Merry's salty tears of disappointment through my headset last night when he got a 3rd Legendary vendor weapon in a row. I got Sawtooth Oscilator (meh) and the Standaside Titan exotic legs (I sharded my old 36 light ones).

I did enjoy doing the Nightfall though with P&T. They were 2 really quick runs and I took the spider tank down in record time by myself. Doing insane damage with the Arc and Specialist modifiers! I think it was 32k on the tank's crit spot.

You think? I got Dragons Breath for it this week and Red Death the week before.

Yeah the special arc combo was giving me 49,999 for sniper headshots with my arc longbow. :o
    One shorting yellow bar captains.
    My friend was using a 365 Vestian Dynisty and it was eating through captains.

• Registered Users Posts: 593 ✭✭✭SteveDPirate

Yeah, maybe it's just me. But I have not seen any top tier stuff drop in a while. Merry will agree! I saw a Gjallarhorn drop for a team mate a few months back and I've only received 1 Etheric Light since HoW came out. Random nature of the game I suppose.

Red Death was my first exotic drop. Love that gun, but haven't used it in so long. I think I need to get back to the Raids this weekend. Haven't done a VoG run in about 3 months.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

So.... I'm a salty salty sailor..... and I musty ask.....

I have a Pre-DLC Vanilla Erifeths Spear.... can I roll Final Round on that?

I think the consensus is I can.....

Yeah, I'm going to be THAT guy now cause I don't have a Felwinter :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,488 ✭✭✭✭AbusesToilets

Cormac... wrote: »
    So.... I'm a salty salty sailor..... and I musty ask.....

I have a Pre-DLC Vanilla Erifeths Spear.... can I roll Final Round on that?

I think the consensus is I can.....

Yeah, I'm going to be THAT guy now cause I don't have a Felwinter :D

That's a mandatory roll. Don't feel bad about it, when you have a Thorner sniping you across the map, you can reply in kind.

Needs Headphones!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,097 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Yeah, maybe it's just me. But I have not seen any top tier stuff drop in a while. Merry will agree! I saw a Gjallarhorn drop for a team mate a few months back and I've only received 1 Etheric Light since HoW came out. Random nature of the game I suppose.

Red Death was my first exotic drop. Love that gun, but haven't used it in so long. I think I need to get back to the Raids this weekend. Haven't done a VoG run in about 3 months.

I done the nightfall 3 times this week with randoms and in two games one person got a gallahorn.
    And out of three runs the two weeks before one person got one each week.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

Cormac... wrote: »
    Needs Headphones!!!!

Thanks. Just ****ing snorted on a packed train. I feel their eyes judging me now.

I thought you said you're drug days were over, tut tut, and on a public train and all, jaysus, terrible Joe, terrible :(

• Registered Users Posts: 914 ✭✭✭Dramatik

I got 2 x Eternal Warrior helmets and a legendary engram which turned out to be Violator XII which I already have rerolled. So not a great week for me either :mad:

Just got etheric light with my hunter.
    My sacrifices to RNGESUS have been working.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,410 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Are you only able to earn one Armour or Weapon core per weak? Did a PoE 32 tonight but don't have any core in my inventory or vault, could've sworn that was my second 32 run since the reset this week too. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,605 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Andrew76 wrote: »
    Are you only able to earn one Armour or Weapon core per weak? Did a PoE 32 tonight but don't have any core in my inventory or vault, could've sworn that was my second 32 run since the reset this week too. :confused:

You can earn 2 per week, per character.

1 armour core from the 32, 1 weapon core from the 34 and 1 of each from the 35.

This thron bounty is driving me crazy!
    130/500 points on crucible.

Makes me wanna pull my hair out!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

CianRyan wrote: »
    This thron bounty is driving me crazy!
    130/500 points on crucible.

Makes me wanna pull my hair out!

Stick with it. The road is painful but the rewards are great.

gimli2112 wrote: »
    Stick with it. The road is painful but the rewards are great.

Surely at this point they'll have to amend the stats on Thorn though kinda like what they did with Suros no?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Surprised they haven't already. I'm not a big fan of nerfing guns. Used to use the Suros all the time, then hopped to the Thorn. Nerf that I'll probably have to learn how to use TLW :o Do like the Red Death though.
    Don't believe in making things more difficult for myself in PvP