Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Destiny (See first post for details on joining boards.ie clan)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Fair play lads, thanx for sharing. No doubt you will have him licked with the next 24-48 hrs.

Not so sure about that, back to work now this week so the grind will have to lessen slightly.

Hopefully have him killed later this week, the last battle is mega complicated :/

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,274 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Priest guy & Golgoroth are pretty easy once you have a strategy down it seems, deathsingers are grand too but more prone to wipes because it's easier to mess up (like one person jumping while on their pressure pad to avoid the ads or missing a platform when you're the spark runner).

Oryx looks a different kettle of fish though, we hadn't made too much headway with him by the time we called it a night lastnight. Were getting the oges down quick but still a bit of a shambles when it came to the knight and staggering him (which we hadn't done yet). Supposedly celestial nighthawke is good for that bit.

I see Soulzeee, Dale and the lads beat him though the feckers.

Nightfall: Fallen S.A.B.E.R.

Modifiers:
    Epic
    Void Burn
    Berserk
    Specialist
    Trickle

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,274 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Most of the ads in that are arc, handy out :)

Been looking forward to trying out Nightstalker in a void burn strike.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,853 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Cormac... wrote: »
    Nightfall: Fallen S.A.B.E.R.

Modifiers:
    Epic
    Void Burn
    Berserk
    Specialist
    Trickle
    Ugh - I can't even get past the warsat bit at the start of that strike on Heroic, can see it being utterly impossible for me on Nightfall.

Trying to stay around the warsat just doesn't seem to provide the cover needed as the enemies are everywhere. Unless you don't actually need to stand in the circle around it while the ads are there - but they seem to continually spawn.

How the feck do you do that strike!?

Bubble up.

Now that the rose tinted glasses are off regarding the new Sub classes, it's back to using the subclass that makes sense

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Bubble up.

Now that the rose tinted glasses are off regarding the new Sub classes, it's back to using the subclass that makes sense

Yeah it will be bubble, invisibility and self - revive for my three characters this week.

gimli2112 wrote: »
    Yeah it will be bubble, invisibility and self - revive for my three characters this week.

Starting to feel like Radiant Skin is actually more helpful than Self Res now
    You can pop your super when you like, not wait till your dead and throw constant grenades and generate orbs.

Was using this more in PvP and the Raid to moderate success

My Warlock is the weakest of the 3 at present and haven't used it as much. Hadn't realised Radiant Skin was that powerful. Still reluctant to let go of that additional life :)

Was being asked about this whole thingy during the weekend on Twitch so posting a guide about it here:

My Warlock is the weakest of the 3 at present and haven't used it as much. Hadn't realised Radiant Skin was that powerful. Still reluctant to let go of that additional life :)

Orbs for days and 200% Health (or something crazy like that)

Just FYI, you don't get the Grimore for killing
    Oryxs 2 Dreath Singer Daughters in the Raid, instead you have to go it in the mission where you crash Crotas funeral https://www.bungie.net/en/Forum/Post/155049534/0/0/1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,974 ✭✭✭OptimusTractor

Fook Stirok. Myself, cuhlcannon and CDB nearly lost the will to live in the Rocketyard last night.

Snipe his fat head, I always found thats the best thing to do with the Knight-shaped Commanders.

If you value your sanity, don't collect ANY Calcified Fragments on any characters other than your Main one.

Why?

Cause you could end up with 30/50 on Character A, 20/50 on Character B and 25/50 on Character C and no way of cross referencing which characters are missing which fragments.

You can check via Grimore which ones you are missing online, but these are linked to your account, so in theory if you collected all different ones on different characters you could get Grimore for all (currently known) 45 cards yet have your main stuck at 30/50 and no way of knowing which 15 that individual is missing.

So unless you plan on doing a LOT Of backtracking. Just hold off on doing that Quest for Eris on your 2 Alts for now, the rewards are pretty average until you hit 25/50 anyway.

Or you could just do what I did and create an Excel table if you're a big nerd

crap

I've collected them across all three

crap

I've collected them across all three

Best Advice I have is tick them off on an Excel table from now on.........

https://www.reddit.com/r/DestinyTheGame/comments/3lb4oo/calcified_fragments_sorted_by_location_and_videos/

• Registered Users Posts: 45,853 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

If you value your sanity, don't collect ANY Calcified Fragments on any characters other than your Main one.

Why?

Cause you could end up with 30/50 on Character A, 20/50 on Character B and 25/50 on Character C and no way of cross referencing which characters are missing which fragments.

You can check via Grimore which ones you are missing online, but these are linked to your account, so in theory if you collected all different ones on different characters you could get Grimore for all (currently known) 45 cards yet have your main stuck at 30/50 and no way of knowing which 15 that individual is missing.

So unless you plan on doing a LOT Of backtracking. Just hold off on doing that Quest for Eris on your 2 Alts for now, the rewards are pretty average until you hit 25/50 anyway.

Or you could just do what I did and create an Excel table if you're a big nerd

Could you upload that spreadsheet? I was thinking of doing the same myself but you've already done the leg work...

Just copy this table into Excel:
    https://www.reddit.com/r/DestinyTheGame/comments/3lb4oo/calcified_fragments_sorted_by_location_and_videos/

Then go to DestinyTracker, copy the Section of Book of Shadows grimore and go through them ticking off which ones you're missing on the 1st list

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭CDBWhoop

Just copy this table into Excel:

Then go to DestinyTracker, copy the Section of Book of Shadows grimore and go through them ticking off which ones you're missing on the 1st list

If you can't access reddit I've copied the table into a google docs spreadsheet here:
    Spreadsheet

Telesto in Nightfall is Mini-Gjallahorn :)

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭wexdevil

I just checked which ones i have, currently at 36/50 need to charge my argonarch rune and raid, also need one of the t2 court of oryx :S

wexdevil wrote: »
    I just checked which ones i have, currently at 36/50 need to charge my argonarch rune and raid, also need one of the t2 court of oryx :S

Is there somewhere handy to check fragments like Destiny Ghost Hunter?

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Is there somewhere handy to check fragments like Destiny Ghost Hunter?

This's exactly where I checked mine, just click on dreadnought on the left side after searching your PSN/xbl

wexdevil wrote: »
    This's exactly where I checked mine, just click on dreadnought on the left side after searching your PSN/xbl

Ah, hadn't realised it had been set up for the fragments too, nice one. I'm on 27, not sure how many are only on my Warlock though. how many do you need before a quest triggers?

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Ah, hadn't realised it had been set up for the fragments too, nice one. I'm on 27, not sure how many are only on my Warlock though. how many do you need before a quest triggers?

1, 6, 25 and 45.

FYI, Court of Oryx Tier 3 (mini Crota) is different this week and gives a new Fragment not previously know about

1, 6, 25 and 45.

FYI, Court of Oryx Tier 3 (mini Crota) is different this week and gives a new Fragment not previously know about

Will have to do that so, have runes blocking up my inventory as the stolen and antiquated ones don't stack :mad:

just killed mini crota with 20 seconds to spare, fun fight!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Telesto in Nightfall is Mini-Gjallahorn :)

I got that as a reward and was like "goddamn I hate fusion rifles" I want cannons.:mad:
    Pointed it at some random enemy and pulled the trigger...sound not bad i thought to myself...damage output is crap as I watched the enemy still having his health..no way I missed".
    Then he stared distorting and his health shot down with that sound and then he was just vaporized"...

"awesome" i thought to myself and then went and cleaned my jocks.;)

Anyone need to do to the undying mind strike as part of the hunger pangs quest line?