Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Destiny (See first post for details on joining boards.ie clan)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭cableguy.ie

I could do with some help on the thorn summoning pits strike later on if anyone on X1 is at a loose end.

Tried to solo it the other night and laughed at my optimism when I was nailed by the first wave on the locked room.

Yep. I'll help.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ferrigan101

I could do with some help on the thorn summoning pits strike later on if anyone on X1 is at a loose end.

Tried to solo it the other night and laughed at my optimism when I was nailed by the first wave on the locked room.
    What time were you thinking?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

What time were you thinking?

Probably around 9 ...
    How'd you get on last night with VoG after Crota? Any good drops?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ferrigan101

Probably around 9 ...
    How'd you get on last night with VoG after Crota? Any good drops?

If you see me on sling me an invite.

Nothing decent for myself, can't remember what the lads got.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Bohrio

I'm also up for hm.

Great

See yous there

• Registered Users Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

I've done something I never thought I would do... started a new character ;_;

so if anyone is willing to help power level me to 20, it would be greatly appreciated :p

*am willing to reciprocate ofc for other low level characters

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Bohrio wrote: »
    Great

See yous there

time?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    time?

Same, I'm available from around 7.30

time?

Anytime. I am online now so whenever you feel like it

I could be nearer to 8

• Registered Users Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Anytime. I am online now so whenever you feel like it

Set for 8 then? I'll bring my titan seeing as you are going to be the swordbearer.

Yeap. See you at 8!

PS: Dont message me, send me a party inv as I dont get messages for hours on PS4

From the start or from Scrota?

you are the boss! I dont mind

Dosnt bother me either way, would like to go from the start but then thats an hour less IB time.

Just waiting for my food to come, might be a little late

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭redt0m

Got a wee laugh out of this one:

RNG... heh...

redt0m wrote: »
    Got a wee laugh out of this one:

RNG... heh...

hehe

these two were a big thing in Spain back in the late 90s...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,433 ✭✭✭Josey Wales

If you open a chest in the normal CE raid and then open the same chest in the hard CE raid will you still get a reward?

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,286 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

If you open a chest in the normal CE raid and then open the same chest in the hard CE raid will you still get a reward?

No afraid not.

Mickeroo wrote: »
    No afraid not.

Okay.

i need 7 Radiant shards to hit 32. I'm going to play do the Crota raid tomorrow night on my alt to try and get them. If I don't get 7 I'll do a hard Crota raid and get the remaining few.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

Bungie are introducing Matchmaking for weekly Heroics in the next update, good move I feel. They seem to be contemplating it for raids too, but nothing yet.

Benzino wrote: »
    Bungie are introducing Matchmaking for weekly Heroics in the next update, good move I feel. They seem to be contemplating it for raids too, but nothing yet.

Good news regarding the heroics, I would even include it in the nightfalls as well although that means no more soloing it or starting it on your own and inv people in.

the raid, well, if they want to do it fine but I think you all know my opinion, it will just damage the experience of the game/raid IMO...

Jaysus I can't even play a strike with randoms without one or two of them not bothering playing imagine an entire raid like that

Also, not sure how they are going to do with checkpoints eitehr as I would assume they wont be starting from the beginning over and over

Oh yeah. Level 32!

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭wexdevil

Hit rank 4 in Iron Banner and I got me those boots, so now the only thing I need to get to 32 is the chest piece. It might be time for me to finally do the crota raid. Oh I also got my first ever exotic drop in crucible while playing Iron Banner...I got No Land Beyond

:/

Ok guys

Xur is back!

And he is back with a bang!

Crest of Alpha Lupi (titan chest piece)
    Radiant Dance Machines (leg armor Hunter)
    Voidfang Vestments (warlock chestpiece)

And wait for it... yes!! you guessed right

No land beyond!! so hurry up before it runs out of stock!

Good news is that he has chest piece engram and finally heavy ammo!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,107 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Word around the tower is Xur has heavy ammo today :D

Crest of Alpa Lupi
    Radiant Dance Machines
    Voidfanng Vestments

Wait For It !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    no land beyond :(

Edit: Boriho got there just before me :)

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭thebag89

Looks like I'll have to do one more weekly and then buy 520 synths

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Ok guys

Xur is back!

And he is back with a bang!

Crest of Alpha Lupi (titan chest piece) - need
    Radiant Dance Machines (leg armor Hunter)
    Voidfang Vestments (warlock chestpiece) - need for upgrade

And wait for it... yes!! you guessed right

No land beyond!! so hurry up before it runs out of stock! - aaargh was sure you were about to say the jellyhorn

Good news is that he has chest piece engram and finally heavy ammo!!!!!!

Not a bad week for me considering. Only need one warlock exotic helm to have all exotic armor. Voidfang Vestements were really annoying me - have had the old set to upgrade for ages.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

I'd a good week for exotic drops - Gjallarhorn, Thorn, Plan C ... so not too bothered by Xur this week - could use voidfang vestments though. Chest engram is good too ... and heavy synths.

But for casual users the frequency of No Shard Beyond is a real kick in the balls. Unless you pump in the hours to get NF or raid drops you're left with Xur ... and Xur keeps pushing this bloody sniper rifle that everyone hates. I feel bad for casual gamers...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Is No Light Beyond a DLC gun? If so can people without DLC get it from Xur?

Really don't like some of Bungies tactics regarding the DLC - ie. Omnigol up every 2-3 weeks. If I wasn't addicted to the game I certainly wouldn't play it.