Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers & Discussion v5] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users Posts: 86,243 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

desbrook wrote: »
    Sorry but Owen Roe or no Owen Roe, Dr.Jim is totally unbelievable. More than anything else I just can't believe in any character but especially a doctor thrashing pills into their mouth (a) like they were smarties (loads) (b) in a panic like they were going to work instantly (c) in public places like a cafe table. It's like panto!!!

Someone else on here suggested Jim himself could be sick maybe cancer like Dolly and that is why he is taking pills

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Black Menorca

I was on a bus today and who gets on only Rachel and the girl who has been bullying her in the past.

Needless to say I gave the bully a piece of my mind, NOT! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I was on a bus today and who gets on only Rachel :D

But I bet she didn't smile at you? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

So, should I start watching Fair City? :D

fr336 wrote: »
    So, should I start watching Fair City? :D

No just read this thread way more enjoyable :p

• Registered Users Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    No just read this thread way more enjoyable :p

Too often the way with these shows :D Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭SoapFan27

Poor Callum, everyone in his life proves untrustworthy!

• Registered Users Posts: 55,525 ✭✭✭✭walshb

SoapFan27 wrote: »
    Poor Callum, everyone in his life proves untrustworthy!

You'd think with all his hard man experiences and street savvy he wouldn't be such a gullible twat!

walshb wrote: »
    You'd think with all his hard man experiences and street savvy he wouldn't be such a gullible twat!

And also knowing what Charlotte is like previously

Exactly. And since when is he "into" Charlotte? I don't ever recall him having a romantic interest, at least not an intentional one. He never pursued her, and within a few scenes he's playing the do eyed gullible BF....FC is comical. He has to be the most ridiculously cast character in the soap. Not a sniff of consistency with him since he arrived.

Does Callum know Charlotte killed Paddy?

I think he does....

walshb wrote: »
    I think he does....

I know Rachel and Paul do but wasn't sure Callum did so maybe he is afraid of her :p

I wouldn't be surprised if Charlotte made a move on Mikey barchanic

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭SoapFan27

FYI:-

Change to FC times:-
    "Wednesday February 18th - 7.30pm
    Thursday February 19th - 7pm

The schedule will resume as normal from Sunday February 22nd onwards. Apologies to all our viewers for the disruption"

From RTE website, Link here:- http://www.rte.ie/drama/tv/featured/faircity/news.html

• Registered Users Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭vektarman

Who, in an area where me ma and me da are the norm, calls it shrove Tuesday? What next, Boxing Day?

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭morebabies

Just trying to imagine if FC tried live episodes like EE...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Who calls a kid "Junior" ffs

Ah, consistency Callum right on Q: Start of episode wearing the trademark scowl and not giving a rat's ass. Within a couple of scenes he's back to the gullible softy twat. Charlotte's little park stunt was so convincing. How could anyone not believe her.

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭Beechfiled

Dr Jim to the rescue in the Hungry Pig again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

In watching it on mute, can anyone catch me up

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭morebabies

Beechfiled wrote: »

He should set up another clinic there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭zoobizoo

Did Damien just say:

"I didn;t think you were the material type" rather than "maternal" type

• Registered Users Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭vektarman

In watching it on mute, can anyone catch me up

caoimhe and Damian are debating over who changes Tommy junior.

I want Fair City to do a LIVE Episode

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭STIG83

Ha I just realised Junior is Caoimhe's half brother!!

squadro wrote: »
    What do pete and the team contract for? Pity any poor fecker who hires them and sees gormless doug arrive to start the job. Visions of frank spencer scenario minus the comedy.ah sure twill be grand once Damo rocks up paintbrush in hand.

It would need to be an edible paintbrush for Damo :p

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭roofer1988

So Jane sticks her head out the door to sneak out mumbles and this they start scoring in the street.Very subtle

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Jo : ''Are you coming into the Hungry Pig for pancakes? Bob has donated all the ingredients, absolutely free!''

Bob donated the ingredients for free? Half a dozen eggs and a kilo of flour?

The man is a saint :rolleyes:

Beechfiled wrote: »

He seems to be everywhere the brother he despises is. Non stop telling Bob to fook off and leave him alone, yet hanging out in the Hungry Pig every time he gets a wee bit hungry...:rolleyes:

Note To Jim: Your poxy brother is the owner of the Pig. It's likely you might see him when you go there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

I can see a 'Charlotte pregnant by Callum' story line. :(

Why the f did they have to bring her back?