Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers & Discussion v5] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users Posts: 56,377 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I also heard one of Wayne's ex girlfriends is coming back. I HOPE it is Lucy. She was a great character too and had more to offer.

And within a few episodes Doll will have moved her in.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

The hotel is a front for his real business. Think along the likes of the Brazzers place in Love/Hate only this guy Cathal Spillane lacks the charms of the Nidge Weasel.

He works for Flynn and could be Flynn's son or nephew. Spillane may be an assumed name? I heard he is going to get nastier and very violent in subsequent episodes.

I also heard one of Wayne's ex girlfriends is coming back. I HOPE it is Lucy. She was a great character too and had more to offer.

Where do you hear this stuff :)

• Registered Users Posts: 86,807 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Pretzill wrote: »
    Coohull you should know that Tommy is an expert when it comes to bedrooms...;)

Thought it was attics :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,085 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Time to put the kettle on.... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,899 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Fair play to Tommy for standing up to the scumbag.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,586 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Ha Decco was gas there when he found out Sash swopped teams!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

I thought this hotel was miles away �� in fact was it not meant to be in Celbridge or somewhere?! now it seems to have moved into Carrigstown ��

Nina and Laura. Made for eachother.

Sorcha Furlong. Worst actress ever. Sniffle sniffle
    Ffs

My god that whole mugging scene was like a Benny Hill sketch!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Michael: "We'll go and tell the guards so he doesn't attack anybody else."

That'll work all right.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,085 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Did Tommy attack Debbie? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭dogcat

What happened to Eoghan?

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭roofer1988

Hope HSA were not watching,Tommy with a electricians snips and sellotape

I thought this hotel was miles away �� in fact was it not meant to be in Celbridge or somewhere?! now it seems to have moved into Carrigstown ��

Ffs

Yes I thought it was far away also but not now as Pearce can jog on it's grounds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Crazy Christ

Pearce attacked her for shopping in Spar rather than Mace

• Registered Users Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

That hotel owner is a freak, he cant talk about employees like that, saying to Michael, "if she was my mother, I'd keep an eye on her because Tommy is fond of the women".

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭XplaygirlX

Gonna watch it soon, looking forward to seeing what happens

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Yes I thought it was far away also but not now as Pearce can jog on it's grounds
    And Mumbles just happens to be passing.

Another thing.

Where did Laura get the american accent?

That leather jacket must be glued on to Pierce pretty well. He obviously sleeps in the thing too. Jaysus he's never out it

sligojoek wrote:
    Where did Laura get the american accent?

She's been like that for years. Does me head in

Ffs

No, I think Paul said a few weeks back that the Ballantine Lodge was "nearby" or "in the area", so it appears to be bang in the middle of Carrigstown.

So why did the mugging happen off screen? & is Jo gone I didn't see her leave

The implication seems to be that Tommy might be the mugger, but we've no idea if he actually did or not. It appears they might be trying to tease us with a Tommy going back to his crazed stalker ways storyline, but that could be a bluff on their part too.

It would appear that Jo and Deirdre have departed for the US alright.

sligojoek wrote: »
    And Mumbles just happens to be passing.

He was meeting his ma after work, did he walk or drive there?

Goes to show that women (more so) should never be out walking alone in dark and quiet areas.

walshb wrote: »
    Goes to show that women (more so) should never be out walking alone in dark and quiet areas.

I thought the hotel fella Cathal was going to attack Debbie

When was the last time someone was raped in FC, was it Tracy or Lorraine?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I thought the hotel fella Cathal was going to attack Debbie

When was the last time someone was raped in FC, was it Tracy or Lorraine?

Think it was Yvonne actually!

Oh yes I forgot her date rape

I miss Yvonne, I want her back soon with baby Robbie

I saw the hotel owner guy in town today. He looks just as fearsome in real life :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Strazdas wrote: »
    The implication seems to be that Tommy might be the mugger, but we've no idea if he actually did or not. It appears they might be trying to tease us with a Tommy going back to his crazed stalker ways storyline, but that could be a bluff on their part too.

It would appear that Jo and Deirdre have departed for the US alright.

The hotel owner was responsible directly or indirectly. The idea is to try and pin it on Tommy. Tommy is 100% innocent here but will be blamed and set up.