Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers & Discussion v5] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Tim Reilly

Heather will kill Ellie, hide her body, report her missing and the government will appoint a top level spin doctor to help Heather, John Deegan will be very very suspicious of Heather but he will be quickly removed from the case and then go on to write a book about his theory that Heather is responsible for her daughters disappearance.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Carrie Crowley aka Jackie narrates The Shelbourne

I thought it was Bibi Baskin?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,085 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Tim Reilly wrote: »
    Heather will kill Ellie, hide her body, report her missing and the government will appoint a top level spin doctor to help Heather, John Deegan will be very very suspicious of Heather but he will be quickly removed from the case and then go on to write a book about his theory that Heather is responsible for her daughters disappearance.

Sounds familiar ⬆

My theory is that the next episode will be a cast of characters who have been missing for the last few weeks to return and for the Heather /Ellie storyline to be shelved.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Tim Reilly wrote: »
    She should keep in with Bob. He has experience when it comes to hidng bodies.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭max life

It is Bibi Baskin as far as I know

Bye Nessa no need to tell you that you have a half brother bye, bye. Bloody fair city lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Tim Reilly

Bye Nessa no need to tell you that you have a half brother bye, bye. Bloody fair city lol

Sure she didn't even visit the brother that she knows about.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭X6.430macman

Ummm whose her half brother???

• Registered Users Posts: 18,869 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Ummm whose her half brother???

Our friend "Junior" :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭X6.430macman

Strazdas wrote: »
    Our friend "Junior" :)

Oh ya completely forgot about him.

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

So did the writers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

A Year In Carrigstown.....

From a week long hostage scene
    To Five Months of annoying lesbians
    Last Night We bid Good Riddance
    To a Carrigstown 2015

It started with a big bang
    Which meant we now had legless Dan
    And the everpresent Bronagh
    Tending to his lovelife and bedpan

Visits n'er from his family
    Just from Caddle and Greasy
    And three months of declarations
    Of Love between all three

When finally Bronagh came knocking
    And found Caddle and Robbie....talking ; )
    The truth was finally out
    And moody Dan's lip started rocking.

To help him ease his pain
    Dan set about achieving his aim
    To participate in what would be
    the longest ever basketball game

We bid auf wiedersehen
    To Jo and Binnjuminnnn
    But plenty more went awol
    Such as Mondo, Neil and Jane

But like all of Carrigstown
    They'll soon be back around
    And they will languish on your screen
    Until you're mentally worn down

Into town drove Lesbnina
    In her out of Tax Cortina
    Spending all her days nosing about
    like a bloodthirsty hyena

Yet for all her journalistic instinct
    Into fallen wheelbarrows or scandals long extinct
    When a story worth covering arose
    She's been missing ever since

Lest you all forget this matter
    I'll repeat, but contain your laughter
    the confusing tale of murder
    Of Mumbles by his stand in father

Poor Mumbles was pronounced dead
    After a slight brush against his head
    Yet all considered Gripey guilty
    Except Us here on this thread

Even Tommy provided proof
    That such a charge was quite aloof
    As we had set up the RamCam
    On the Hotel Lobby Roof

Yet the real man behind the crime
    The owner of the Ballantine
    Is allowed to walk among his victims
    All day to wine and dine

Niamh and Paul got back together
    And we saw the last of Flynn's leather
    But a new panto villain arose
    In the form of Smiley Heather

Sourpuss found a smile
    Whilst out in a Greek isle
    Methinks it may be Louise's though
    As she is now constantly hostile

We cringed at the overreaction
    To Juniors ear infection
    Indeed Orla's hysteric wailing
    Warranted a Professional intervention.

Dolly was cured overnight
    After giving all a fright
    Whilst Neil went proper crazy
    Pouring a pint over himself one night

I'm sure theres more nonsense to follow
    As if thats not enough to swallow
    But thanks for all the fun
    And stay away from Mallow!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

You're not the only one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

A Year In Carrigstown.....

From a week long hostage scene
    To Five Months of annoying lesbians
    Last Night We bid Good Riddance
    To a Carrigstown 2015

It started with a big bang
    Which meant we now had legless Dan
    And the everpresent Bronagh
    Tending to his lovelife and bedpan

Visits n'er from his family
    Just from Caddle and Greasy
    And three months of declarations
    Of Love between all three

When finally Bronagh came knocking
    And found Caddle and Robbie....talking ; )
    The truth was finally out
    And moody Dan's lip started rocking.

To help him ease his pain
    Dan set about achieving his aim
    To participate in what would be
    the longest ever basketball game

We bid auf wiedersehen
    To Jo and Binnjuminnnn
    But plenty more went awol
    Such as Mondo, Neil and Jane

But like all of Carrigstown
    They'll soon be back around
    And they will languish on your screen
    Until you're mentally worn down

Into town drove Lesbnina
    In her out of Tax Cortina
    Spending all her days nosing about
    like a bloodthirsty hyena

Yet for all her journalistic instinct
    Into fallen wheelbarrows or scandals long extinct
    When a story worth covering arose
    She's been missing ever since

Lest you all forget this matter
    I'll repeat, but contain your laughter
    the confusing tale of murder
    Of Mumbles by his stand in father

Poor Mumbles was pronounced dead
    After a slight brush against his head
    Yet all considered Gripey guilty
    Except Us here on this thread

Even Tommy provided proof
    That such a charge was quite aloof
    As we had set up the RamCam
    On the Hotel Lobby Roof

Yet the real man behind the crime
    The owner of the Ballantine
    Is allowed to walk among his victims
    All day to wine and dine

Niamh and Paul got back together
    And we saw the last of Flynn's leather
    But a new panto villain arose
    In the form of Smiley Heather

Sourpuss found a smile
    Whilst out in a Greek isle
    Methinks it may be Louise's though
    As she is now constantly hostile

We cringed at the overreaction
    To Juniors ear infection
    Indeed Orla's hysteric wailing
    Warranted a Professional intervention.

Dolly was cured overnight
    After giving all a fright
    Whilst Neil went proper crazy
    Pouring a pint over himself one night

I'm sure theres more nonsense to follow
    As if thats not enough to swallow
    But thanks for all the fun
    And stay away from Mallow!!!!!!!!!

Brilliant! I read that in Charlie's posh voice! :):)

twirlagig wrote: »
    Brilliant! I read that in Charlie's posh voice! :):)

i hope it comes across equally well in his northside accent. After last nights drinking its far from posh i feel!

• Registered Users Posts: 86,753 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Saw Carrie's name come up in credits of repeat show the other night as narrator did she replace BB

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭hearmehearye

Carrie did season 1, Bibi is doing the latest season.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Saw Carrie's name come up in credits of repeat show the other night as narrator did she replace BB

Maybe after her stellar work keeping the Ballantine afloat over the Christmas the Shelbourne are going to hire her to oversee the removal of the final pieces of the scaffolding... :D

Carrie did season 1, Bibi is doing the latest season.

From The Shelbourne to The Ballantyne............. no wonder she skulks around the street with a face like a grieving cod....................:(

I would think after your son and brother dies recent enough you wouldn't want to be out in a pub ringing in the new year

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭hearmehearye

Or doing Christmas cards, it's pretty common down here in Kerry that there are no Xmas cards sent to a grieving family.

jaysus, ye Kirry boyos will use any excuse to save a few shillings 😉:p

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

I've been led to believe that grieving families definitely don't send cards out for the first Christmas. Sending is up to the sender I suppose, but I think a lot of people who knew a family were grieving probably wouldn't send one.

Anyway I couldn't understand why the O'Brien's went to the NYE do. Of course it was going to be upsetting! Their tears weren't stopping Farrah, Renee and everyone else from partying though.

I wonder if Shane could be brought before the medical council for prescribing Heather those pills without examining her or talking to her properly (i.e. in a medical setting...)? :confused:

youwould wrote: »
    I've been led to believe that grieving families definitely don't send cards out for the first Christmas. Sending is up to the sender I suppose, but I think a lot of people who knew a family were grieving probably wouldn't send one.

Anyway I couldn't understand why the O'Brien's went to the NYE do. Of course it was going to be upsetting! Their tears weren't stopping Farrah, Renee and everyone else from partying though.

I wonder if Shane could be brought before the medical council for prescribing Heather those pills without examining her or talking to her properly (i.e. in a medical setting...)? :confused:

Knowing the way the medical profession conducts its work in Carrigstown, if such a Medical Council Inquisition were to take place it would be either in the Station or The Hungry Pig.

Has greasy closed his bookies?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,869 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

I would think after your son and brother dies recent enough you wouldn't want to be out in a pub ringing in the new year

Yes, that was very odd in retrospect. In fact, a pub surrounded by noisy strangers is the last place you would want to be at the stroke of midnight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭desbrook

Particularity the pub where he used to work ! Even his workmate and ex-lover Jane has taken extended compassionate leave ....

Then again Robbie has no problem completely taking over the pub where his soon to be wife was almost killed by a crazed gunman.

Back to Michael though. Let's call a spade a spade - Michael was the most inarticulate, dull, wooden and one dimensioal character ever to grace Fair City. That takes some doing by the way ! The way they all go on you'd think he was Mr.Charisma !

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I see Emmet shares Mumbles' aversion to razor blades.
    Obviously Gillette or Wilkinson Sword are not FC sponsors.
    .But then we only have to look at Pete's ridiculous moustache to see that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭desbrook

coolhull wrote: »
    I see Emmet shares Mumbles' aversion to razor blades.
    Obviously Gillette or Wilkinson Sword are not FC sponsors.
    .But then we only have to look at Pete's ridiculous moustache to see that.

We still have no official nickname for Emmet. "Fumbles"is my current best shot !

desbrook wrote: »
    We still have no official nickname for Emmet. "Fumbles"is my current best shot !

Jungles... in honour of his "out of phone reach travelling"

grumbles, in honour of his hostile attitude

stubbles in honour of his gruff, non shaved look,

quibbles, in honour of his argumentative attitude

stumbles in honour of his inability to last longer than five minutes with the delicious Neassa..........no christmas tree lighting up ability there............

On a sidenote why does he always look like he is freezing his ass off. massive layers of heavy clothing and scrunching up with his arms folded.....indoors

000b856b-572.jpg

065_61e3b716657b18931e2c2c6a36aa974bce94f054.jpg