Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers & Discussion v5] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users Posts: 86,749 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Did Ben inherit his illness from the mother's side?

• Registered Users Posts: 391 ✭✭starWave

Was there a picture of Max and Farrah in the exhibition?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,856 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

starWave wrote: »
    Was there a picture of Max and Farrah in the exhibition?

I think the photos were only supposed to have been taken in the last week or so.

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭hearmehearye

There was definitely one of Max and Farrah!

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭Dellnum

MelanieC wrote: »
    Eh,yeah obviously we know that! But the characters don't, hence why I put it in quotation marks,they all think she is inexplicably sick! Everyone keeps remarking how she should be well over her surgery by now and trying to figure put what the hell is wrong with her when in reality,the first thing you (and any doctor) would do is go through family medical history. Ellie & Ben have the same father and considering Ben's genetic condition is so serious he had to go to a specialised clinic in America,why has no-one mentioned this as a possibility for Ellie??

Remember when Junior had a slight ear infection and the massive hoo-haa about getting the Dillon family's medical history? This would be the same situation but no mention of any family history here at all! Sorry,I know it's just a soap but this is really bugging me!

I think at the moment they just think that Ellie is not fully over the op but now they are getting tests done and hopefully that will show up the sedatives. It hasn't gone on long enough for them to connect anything to Ben.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

Dellnum wrote: »
    I think at the moment they just think that Ellie is not fully over the op but now they are getting tests done and hopefully that will show up the sedatives. It hasn't gone on long enough for them to connect anything to Ben.

I see what you're saying but I still think it's odd to be honest. If it were me the first thing I'd be thinking would be "god,what is wrong with her? I hope she doesn't have the same condition as her gravely ill half-brother!" no matter how long it's been. Not one person has even mentioned him! It's just very unrealistic but then this is Fair City!

I can't wait for the fallout when they do figure out what Heather's been doing though! How's she going to talk her way out of that I wonder. Will she try and make out it's Farrah who's been drugging her?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

MelanieC wrote: »
    I see what you're saying but I still think it's odd to be honest. If it were me the first thing I'd be thinking would be "god,what is wrong with her? I hope she doesn't have the same condition as her gravely ill half-brother!" no matter how long it's been. Not one person has even mentioned him! It's just very unrealistic but then this is Fair City!

I can't wait for the fallout when they do figure out what Heather's been doing though! How's she going to talk her way out of that I wonder. Will she try and make out it's Farrah who's been drugging her?!

easy. she will just run off to Galway and that will be that 😄

Mysteries of the umexplained

(I dont know who does these but all these questions are on my mind)

01 - Jackie looking for a chef, her son is one for god sake

02 - Where did Dermot go, did he even come back from America

03 - Jane where is she? she has not appeared since Heather returned

04 - Laura went to Galway and didn't come back

05 - Nessa still does not know she has a step brother

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Mysteries of the umexplained

(I dont know who does these but all these questions are on my mind)

01 - Jackie looking for a chef, her son is one for god sake

02 - Where did Dermot go, did he even come back from America

03 - Jane where is she? she has not appeared since Heather returned

04 - Laura went to Galway and didn't come back

05 - Nessa still does not know she has a step brother

Makey uppy as we go alongy as we used to say when we were children

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Makey uppy as we go alongy as we used to say when we were children
    Bottle, in fairness, even James Joyce or Samuel Beckett couldn't script a series when the characters keep disappearing for months on end without any explanation.
    For instance, we don't know where Jane, the brilliant new bar manageress, is gone.
    Nor Pierce, the top-class Internet programmer.
    Nor Cass, the sexy male model.
    Nor Doug, last seen wearing a leprechaun outfit and surrounded by 13-year old infants.
    Orla the Screecher, gone AOL from her job, her husband, and her teenage baby.
    And all these characters will appear again shortly, as if they just had a duvet day... lasting three montbs
    Such carry-on would leave any scriptwriter tossing and turning in bed at night... (even if they didn't have to be up early for school next morning)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

coolhull wrote: »
    Bottle, in fairness, even James Joyce or Samuel Beckett couldn't script a series when the characters keep disappearing for months on end without any explanation.
    For instance, we don't know where Jane, the brilliant new bar manageress, is gone.
    Nor Pierce, the top-class Internet programmer.
    Nor Cass, the sexy male model.
    Nor Doug, last seen wearing a leprechaun outfit and surrounded by 13-year old infants.
    Orla the Screecher, gone AOL from her job, her husband, and her teenage baby.
    And all these characters will appear again shortly, as if they just had a duvet day... lasting three montbs
    Such carry-on would leave any scriptwriter tossing and turning in bed at night... (even if they didn't have to be up early for school next morning)

Sorry, that's what I meant, they seem to be making it up as they go along, some story lines seem to peter out and characters seem to disappear with no explanation. An example is when Rob got Callum to help rob Paul's garage, that story didn't lead to anything and seemed to be just filler.Anyway where is Callum lately? Was the last time we saw him was he hitch hiking outside Montrose? After months on end of Dan in his hospital bed then in a wheelchair, we see him just head off to London and that's the end of it - after all that. The same with the Louise/Dean/Hayley triangle- what's going on here - Dean tried to make a move on her a few times and she rejected him. Now it looks like she's let her hair down and is off to Barcelona. What was the last few weeks all about?
    Would put years on ye!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Louise is a stunner with her hair hanging free!

That scene with Hailey and allusive looking at Dean was funny lol

Who's running the launderette? For Dermot?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,085 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Who's running the launderette? For Dermot?

Rosa.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

As someone who is forced at gunpoint to watch FC, this forum is a life saver. I used to think am I really the only thinking WTF is going on with the FC casting, acting, script, props, sets, plot, lighting, etc etc

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Michael Weston

Think Bob got confused about what Jackie has to keep open !!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Fair play to Deano shur ud have to nail her when you get the chance

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Michael Weston

liam7831 wrote:
    Fair play to Deano shur ud have to nail her when you get the chance

Too right she's a cracker

I'm gay and I think Louise is a georgeous I think I would lol

• Registered Users Posts: 421 ✭✭banoffe2

looks like the Heather is very close to seducing the young doctor?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,085 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Oops, wrong thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Ah, Affair City strikes again. Now Dean and Louise are hiding from Blondie, after being giving multiple chances to end it!

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭Rose016

I felt sorry tonight for bella... any actor who has to pretend he is a heart broken dad staring so lonely looking at a picture of his two daughters

...a picture that is a total hash up by the props department of FC....the picture was clearly a screen shot of the only time the 2 were together on the set in wino's tomatoe bar..

Like seriously , why not use 2 passport photos from HR dep ..glue them together framed and give bella a kick n the nuts before the take...it wud be more convincing with at least a real tear

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Rose016 wrote: »

and give bella a kick n the nuts[/B] before the take...it wud be more convincing with at least a real tear

Ooh, Rose, you old romantic, you........:(:(

Ah, Affair City strikes again. Now Dean and Louise are hiding from Blondie, after being giving multiple chances to end it!

This is it. Do fair city producers not realise you can voluntarily end a relationship. Or is it that they think the rules are that the only person who can put a stop to a relationship is the one who has been wronged (ie Howya Model.......and countless others) its not as if its an original shocking story, or we are invested in the plot or give a sandpit about what happens to the characters. Yet it is dominating episodes now and must be the most repetitive and predictable load of nonsense plot since the last repetive and predictable load of nonsense plot.

Who could have seen 3 months ago, actually a year ago that Dean and Louise would end up together!!! I mean i was actually convinced up to a while back they were! I didnt even realise Mumbles was in the equation!!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,856 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

banoffe2 wrote: »
    looks like the Heather is very close to seducing the young doctor?

Yes, I think Shane actually fancies her.

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

I'm gay and I think Louise is a georgeous I think I would lol

I'm a gay lady and I think Louise is beautiful! She can eat crisps in my bed any time. :D

Strazdas wrote: »
    Yes, I think Shane actually fancies her.

Another totally out of character spree and 5 month love triangle awaits........grab the popcorn

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Rose016 wrote: »
    ..a picture that is a total hash up by the props department of FC....the picture was clearly a screen shot of the only time the 2 were together on the set in wino's tomatoe bar..

Those family framed photos in soaps always make me chuckle. They're clearly just promotional photos from TV magazines.