Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aldo McGregor CONFIRMED July 11 Vegas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭Petermc83

same with me...
    is it because of the demand i wonder?? i just keep looking in for P5 and P4 tickets..

• Registered Users Posts: 802 ✭✭✭MarkJD

Iv even tried anything thats available

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

slayerking I love you !!! Sorted !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,477 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Tablet let me down completely. Those feckin anti-bot things are a pain in the arse, my predictive text will now be full of Anuoile ghootrooa etc.

Got 2 tickets on the laptop. $370 option, Block 1 row U. Facing the cage from the long end of the arena, near the back of the lower bowl so not bad.

Similar to my last time in the MGM, maybe a little better.

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭sheriff2

Foook that lads the cheapest seats at the back are $247..

I

it tells me that that
    we are experianceing higher traffic than normal and my wait time is less than 10mins...

DrPhil..lucky bugger

• Registered Users Posts: 9 mmadouvih

BRAPBRAPBRAP Got'em... Section E, bleuch, I'll take it tho! Touch n go there for a min.

Just cannot get it to load any ticket options at all.. Frustrating. Grats lads on getting your tickets.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,024 ✭✭✭JokerD

Got 2 in P4, keep at it.

• Registered Users Posts: 326 ✭✭DK224

Managed to get my 2 tickets but it was heart in mouth stuff, hope ye all get sorted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Got 4 tickets. Section 202, Row L, Seats 1-4.

No way I was hanging around for the interactive map later.

This is apparently the view from Block 3 row V, I'm in Block 1 row U s should be similar.

http://aviewfrommyseat.com/large-photo/22401/MGM+Grand+Garden+Arena/section-3/row-V/seat-15/

Apart from the huge dude in front I hope...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

We are unable to process your request??!

anyone else jusr getting this?

zpNZIp5.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭glass half full

Got mine. Delighted.

Plenty of tix still there by the looks of it.

Best of luck everybody.... PATIENCE is a virtue!! Keep at it.

DrPhilG wrote: »
    This is apparently the view from Block 3 row V, I'm in Block 1 row U s should be similar.

http://aviewfrommyseat.com/large-photo/22401/MGM+Grand+Garden+Arena/section-3/row-V/seat-15/

Apart from the huge dude in front I hope...

Simular to mine :)

Section 3 Row W Seats 11,12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭PIMPHO

Got 6 tickets in section 22 Row N. Boom! Cannot frickin wait now! ðŸ˜

• Registered Users Posts: 11,156 ✭✭✭✭Foxtrol

MarkJD wrote: »

zpNZIp5.jpg

What price are you looking for? If it's the cheapest I presume the 5 that were on sale are gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,671 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Got in near at the start and it gave me 4 $245 tickets, held them. Then opened a different browser and got a better section. I've been happy to go higher, don't think friends would.

Trying now to see whats there and nothing coming up. Allocation exhausted in under 10 mins

MarkJD wrote: »

zpNZIp5.jpg

Thats what I kept getting on my tablet.

I found my seats on the laptop, then tried via the tablet in the hope of getting better ones before the timer ran down on the first set. Didn't get anything at all up on the tablet though, either failed the bot-check spell test, or got that same message you got.

Wouldn't be a presale without a Ticketmaster balls up though...

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭Pulse8

Foxtrol wrote: »
    What price are you looking for? If it's the cheapest I presume the 5 that were on sale are gone.

I'm chancing my arm on iPhone & looking for $500 tkts + the FC membership via ticket master & gettin that message, maybe giving priority to ppl who are already members

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭johnpro

yeah that came up for me as well for about 10 minutes stick with it it'll load eventually!! managed to avoid a heart attach and got 6 tickets together...$245 each but don't care we're in same section as we were the last time and the atmosphere was still unreal!! roll on july!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,156 ✭✭✭✭Foxtrol

Got mine sorted for section 4

Im about to chuck 3 x 500's back at exactly 4:29

There's section 23's floating around there (Conor's walk-in)

Pulse8 wrote: »
    maybe giving priority to ppl who are already members

LOL.

If you'd been a FC member any length of time you would realise how wrong that statement is...

Got them!!! eventually!

Section 117. Row HH.

jesus my heart couldn't take it there for a while.. patience was running out.

Best of luck to anyone who still is trying..keep at it!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,024 ✭✭✭JokerD

mmadouvih wrote: »
    There's section 23's floating around there (Conor's walk-in)

That section behind where the fighters come out?

Finally got there in the end. Section 104, DD. The relief!

Lads i just cleared all my cookies and tried again and it worked. Had lots of time to choose loads of different options. Also changed from Firefox to Chrome. Not sure if it will help but worked for me. Got 2 seats in section 220. The P5 prices. It will do at this stage :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Vim Fuego

I was doing it in Firefox and it wasn't finding anything. Then at about 25 past, I went into Chrome and selected best available. I paid far more than I was planning to spend (DOUBLE!!), I paniced and went for it but f**k it, you only live once.

Beans on toast for the rest of the year!!! Unless I win it back in Vegas....

DrPhilG wrote: »
    LOL.

If you'd been a FC member any length of time you would realise how wrong that statement is...

Sure the FC website went to **** 5 minutes before tickets went live. Ill be sending them a not so kindly worded email :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭Awesomeness

Got 2 tickets sorted. Pain in the ass but patience paid off

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Scooper

Got my tickets. Absolutely delighted.

Only thing is that the Fight Club Membership got automatically added to my total, even though I was already a member before this. Anyone know if I can get the membership price deducted, if I was to call up Ticketmaster?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

Section 204 Row D myself

Anyone not get sorted?

Think the presale was worth the money, will have to wait and see I suppose!

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭sheriff2

How much did everyone end up paying per ticket?

mgm-grand-garden-arena-section-202-view.jpg

Rough idea as to where I'll be watching the fights. Not too bad. Will be a few rows further down though. Would've been nice to have the interactive map but I wasn't leaving it to chance.

Petermc83 wrote: »
    Got them!!! eventually!

Section 117. Row HH.

jesus my heart couldn't take it there for a while.. patience was running out.

Best of luck to anyone who still is trying..keep at it!

Do you reckon all the rows in that seat begin with two letters? I'm in a wheelchair accessible block aswell, in row DD. Wondering do they start with a-z then go aa, bb, cc etc

That_Guy wrote: »
    mgm-grand-garden-arena-section-202-view.jpg

Rough idea as to where I'll be watching the fights. Not too bad. Will be a few rows further down though. Would've been nice to have the interactive map but I wasn't leaving it to chance.

How did you check this and where u get pic from?

PIMPHO wrote: »
    How did you check this and where u get pic from?

Here you go pal.

https://seatgeek.com/venues/mgm-grand-garden-arena/seating-chart/boxing-3023/

gxOYiav.jpg

Bit far back but was happy to get them in the end.. Section 220

• Registered Users Posts: 326 ✭✭DK224

mgm-grand-garden-arena-section-5-view.jpg

That where I'll be stationed! There seems to still be $228 tickets and upwards still available

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭wacotaco

How much did you all pay?

wacotaco wrote: »
    How much did you all pay?

$980 or so. 4 x $244 tickets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Section 204 row j
    Not even sure if I'm going lads
    But couldn't not get some
    Ringside for a 1000 I was so tempted

This will be my view. Mid section of row 22.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

brinty wrote: »
    Section 204 row j
    Not even sure if I'm going lads
    But couldn't not get some
    Ringside for a 1000 I was so tempted

brinty ill see you for a pint sitting beside you

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭thelibertyboy

Floor D Row G Seat 1!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Scooper

Anyone here know the UFC Newsletter password for tomorrow's sale?

I got my tickets today, but know of another lad trying to get them either tomorrow or Friday.

Flights now booked, already had mgm reservation. Its on now.