Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v West Ham 3 PM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Who's this Ryan Sterling:confused: the commentator I have is going on about :pac:

It's a very annoying pronunciation, think he's saying Ryam

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

An exhilarating opening 15 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Handball?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Jenks is a big loss.
    Don't understand us leaving Sakho out for fear of Senegal taking action. He's already played and they're out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Lucas very clumsy, Can too slow to keep up with Valencia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Charlie19 wrote: »
    sometimes the normally good ones, just aren't worth a f88k.

So any help lads.

Have a look at the main Liverpool forum on Red and white kop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,424 ✭✭✭Ciano35

Charlie19 wrote: »
    sometimes the normally good ones, just aren't worth a f88k.

So any help lads.

If you were a 'vip' you would be sitting at this 'league' game

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,645 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

I love when a commentator is making up their own story for whats happening, Paul Walsh I think is the second commentator and he is just banging on about Can being rattled. Which isn't the case, at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Sterling needs to get his head up alot sooner

mayordenis wrote: »
    I love when a commentator is making up their own story for whats happening, Paul Walsh I think is the second commentator and he is just banging on about Can being rattled. Which isn't the case, at all.

It is Walsh who is lets face it - old school.

Need to see more from Markovic

Markovic looks like he reads the game quite well just picks out a pass that's a bit too difficult every now and again.

Christ Skrtel had so much time to just knock the ball out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

the lads need to be coached not to hit the keeper with their shots ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

I love playing on my X Box Media centre on match days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,949 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Fouls being given for nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

We awful around the box today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Andy Carroll is a beast of a player. Alex Song also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

This ref...

bur wrote: »
    This ref...

Shhhhh we can't blame the refs

Coutinho has glue on his boots, just needs Sturridge up front.

Blatant yellow for Song not given.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,949 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I'd love it if we could exchange our corners for throw-ins from the flag, would probably get more chances

Adrian should be off for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

I think that would be harsh tbf, defo a yellow

I think that would be harsh tbh, defo a yellow

Yea I'd probably call that a yelloe but when Markovic got that red a while ago it redefined flailing limbs.

Now if he had made contact would have been interesting to see what the ref would have done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Jaysus Markovich... was it a peno?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

How did Markovic miss that ?

• Registered Users Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

Wow some miss there :(

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    Jaysus Markovich... was it a peno?

Yes. We've had a good amount not fall our way in this half.

Ah blimey - Markovic is more like Morkovic there

HT 0-0 moral victory for West Ham

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Should have been a goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Usual story, no cutting edge up front.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

67% poss and nothing to show for it

Ref is balls deep in us.

Didn't think it was a pen myself but Markovic... Jesus. Did all the hard work and makes a balls of the shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Totally blunt up front - unsurprisingly

We better hope that Sturridge hits the ground running

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Get danny on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭viper006

Ref is balls deep in us.

As frustrating at that first half was, I had to laugh at this .

Marković would have been better going with his left foot

Four attacking players on the bench in Sturridge, Ibe, Borini and Lambert so there ought to be some fresh legs coming on possibly best to introduce three of them at 10 minute intervals and build the pressure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Liverpool really are toothless up front this season.No cutting edge at all,do ye think Sturridge will get a run out today.I'm thinking of doing him Anytime GS,is he fit enough to get 30mins ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Biggest mystery so far is how has Andy Carroll not been booked yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Biggest mystery so far is how has Andy Carroll not been booked yet?

He's being a nuisance, top CF play, old fashioned no nonsense etc etc

Sterling just needs to simplify his game.

Bit lucky, but we'll take it

• Registered Users Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Pulsating Star

1-0

GAui94 tn09506n9068906q0689689068906q6n896q90669090utriogrhgr'io\h goal! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

yabadabado wrote: »
    Liverpool really are toothless up front this season.No cutting edge at all,do ye think Sturridge will get a run out today.I'm thinking of doing him Anytime GS,is he fit enough to get 30mins ?

Lallana will be hooked around the 60mins, Sterling to slot in for him and Sturridge will be on up top.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭ike

****in Peach of a goal!!!