Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Isis burn pilot alive..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,728 ✭✭✭evo2000

liam24 wrote: »
    It's a very bad thing. Go onto Documenting Reality and you'll find a new video of somebody being burned alive every week. That doesn't explain why you're using it to justify the crazed political agenda of bombing somebody else's country, and only this country in particular.

No thanks, id rather not watch that.

Right ive my tinfoil hat on, no im not justifying a "crazed political agenda that is inplace to keep the western worlds wepons industry ticking over" But i would be infavor of ISIS being annihilated.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,525 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

evo2000 wrote: »
    Are you attempting to justify it then? are you saying its ok to burn people alive because people have been killed with machetes ? im failing to see the point of that post!

So burning people to death is horrific and needs to stop right?

https://firstlook.org/theintercept/2015/02/04/burning-victims-death-still-common-practice/
    a Hellfire missile came out of the sky and struck right in front of Nabila. Her grandmother was badly burned and succumbed to her injuries; Nabila survived with severe burns and shrapnel wounds in her shoulder.[/b]

And there are people on here calling for western governments to "carpet bomb" cities full of innocent people with these weapons :rolleyes:

https://firstlook.org/theintercept/2015/02/04/burning-victims-death-still-common-practice/
    a Hellfire missile came out of the sky and struck right in front of Nabila. Her grandmother was badly burned and succumbed to her injuries; Nabila survived with severe burns and shrapnel wounds in her shoulder.[/b]

And there are people on here calling for western governments to "carpet bomb" cities full of innocent people with these weapons :rolleyes:

Please point out where people are calling for carpet bombing of innocent people ?

What has a hell fire missile got to do with ISIS?? are ye desperate to justify isis actions or something by constantly comparing them to incidents of western military's accidentally killing civilians?

Please point out where people are calling for carpet bombing of innocent people ?

What has a hell fire missile got to do with ISIS?? are ye desperate to justify isis actions or something by constantly comparing them to incidents of western military's accidentally killing civilians?

In here and the other thread people have called for towns and cities to be carpet bombed and one fool even went as far as saying "NUKE EM ALL". I'm pointing out that one innocent man burned to death is terrible but this goes on day in day out over there but because it's the "good guys" doing the killing of innocent people then we have no problem with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

The only supporters of terrorism on this thread are the ones calling for nukes and carpet bombing of whole cities in Syria and Iraq.

The poster who said he didn't care about civilians burning to death in the Middle East and all the nutjobs who thanked him for his very candid comment are the only supporters of terrorism on this thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

What do you care? You've already said you don't care what happens to ISIS victims in the Middle East.

I assume you're the greatest troll on Boards, or actually a left-winger doing damage to the other side!

A troll for being honest :confused:. Do you remember the last Iraq war and the hundreds and thousands of people who pretended to be angry and outraged? That war just gave people a day out to have a bit of craic.

Why would anyone who is "outraged" about the slaughter of children log onto costumes.ie buy a George Bush or Tony Blair mask and head into town waving flags and taking selfies?:confused:

So i guess its better to pretend to care than to be honest

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

Tugboats wrote: »
    A troll for being honest :confused:. Do you remember the last Iraq war and the hundreds and thousands of people who pretended to be angry and outraged? That war just gave people a day out to have a bit of craic.

Why would anyone who is "outraged" about the slaughter of children log onto costumes.ie buy a George Bush or Tony Blair mask and head into town waving flags and taking selfies?:confused:

So i guess its better to pretend to care than to be honest

You said you didn't care if civilians were slaughtered in the Middle East. You support terrorism, not just justify it. And that goes for all those thanking your comment which clearly stated your desire for the murder of civilians.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Here:
    DarkJager wrote: »
    I notice some opinion pieces online suggesting this video was filmed in Raqqa, Syria. This place keeps being named as an IS stronghold, so why have airstrikes not flattened it and everything in it to the ground? Surely this place is the main target if they really want to put a knife in to IS?

In here and the other thread people have called for towns and cities to be carpet bombed and one fool even went as far as saying "NUKE EM ALL". I'm pointing out that one innocent man burned to death is terrible but this goes on day in day out over there but because it's the "good guys" doing the killing of innocent people then we have no problem with it.

These people are roaming around butchering villages, killing innocent people/children via decapitation or stoning to death or burning ect, and they are doing it more or less unchecked, the west has created the monster that is ISIS its the Wests responsibility to deal with it now,

Obviously nuking is just plain retarded so much so i dont even know why you mentioned it, fighting them with conventional tactics and abiding by the rules is futile against them aswell and is only a hindrance the only way imo to deal with isis is take the gloves off and dish em out there own version of justice,

I think the worst possible thing that could be done is to just go "Oh its not our problem, they arent a threat to us" all the while justifying it by saying worse things have happened in the past, being passive is just sick at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

How is life functioning in the parts of Iraq and Syria where they are in charge?

How do banks shops function, can the governments not just close banks and stop the flow of money?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭jobbridge4life

yipeeeee wrote: »
    How is life functioning in the parts of Iraq and Syria where they are in charge?

How do banks shops function, can the governments not just close banks and stop the flow of money?

They are flush with cash from illegal oil sales apparently. Not to mention some ransoms probably being paid.

You said you didn't care if civilians were slaughtered in the Middle East. You support terrorism, not just justify it. And that goes for all those thanking your comment which clearly stated your desire for the murder of civilians.

Can you point me in the direction of people who care or are doing something about it:confused: 99% of people don't care its just the way it is.

Here:

So just to clarify, a single person said carpet bomb cities, ok

No

Several have called for this type of action. You want to see the posts then i suggest you read the thread.

And where is my clearly stated desire for the murder of civilians that people thanked?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

yipeeeee wrote: »

They are flush with cash from illegal oil sales apparently. Not to mention some ransoms probably being paid.

The revenue stream from black market refined oil is much exaggerated I think.
    First the price of a barrel has halved, the price IS would get is much lower then the official price (otherwise who'd touch it?) with up to 75% discount - ie they'd be lucky to get 15 dollars a barrel right now. The actual cash was estimated at about 3 million dollars a day when the official price was more like 100 USD a barrel. As for ransoms well they must be pretty much at the end of that income stream by now, the killing of the Jordanian pilot before they even demanded payment means no one will believe them for here on.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Egginacup

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2938199/Burned-alive-cage-ISIS-release-video-claiming-horrifying-murder-captured-Jordanian-pilot.html

Anyone else think its time to take off the gloves with these ***** and just go in and kill every last one of them, if there was ever a need for something to be wiped out its these lads, beheading children and putting there heads on pikes WTF!...Send in a coalition with the goal of killing every single one of them!

This truly is a new low for humanity!

The people who created these guys (US/NATO) must be absolutely loving the fact that people like you are foaming at the mouth looking for every country in the Middle East to be invaded and occupied now.

It never fails...EVER. Pick a foreign bogeyman. Demonize him. Ramp up the fear. Stoke the outrage with atrocities and then call anyone who calls for debate, analysis, or just plain asking who was responsible for unleashing these nutcases on the ME an "ISIS apologist".

Throwing babies out of incubators ---INVADE
    Taking viagra to rape people
    INVADE
    Assad gassing his people
    INVADE
    Vlad is shooting down airliners
    INVADE

Only now the fakery and bullsh!t scare stories aren't having the same effect on everyone ....only the stupid.
    So better for some nutcase to commit REAL atrocities to tip over the edge the fence-sitters.

And all the while Barry is using the "threat" of ISIS, the threat that he created to re-occupy Iraq and send more loot and arms to "moderate" Islamists in Syria:

http://www.dailystar.com.lb/News/Middle-East/2015/Feb-02/286131-obama-budget-allocates-88-bln-to-fight-isis-help-iraq.ashx

Those "moderate" Islamists are the exact same guys as ISIS are. They're the same faction it's just that when they are burning Syrian pilots or chopping out Syrian soldiers' livers and eating them they are "good". When they are doing it to Jordanians they are "evil".

And of course this guy while stating the obvious is also prepping the public for Iraq War 3.0 for the Brits and deploying troops to Syria.

http://i100.independent.co.uk/article/former-head-of-uk-army-were-reaping-what-we-sowed-in-iraq--xy4B2iyaoe

ISIS the gift that keeps on giving.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Egginacup wrote: »
    The people who created these guys (US/NATO) must be absolutely loving the fact that people like you are foaming at the mouth looking for every country in the Middle East to be invaded and occupied now.

It never fails...EVER. Pick a foreign bogeyman. Demonize him. Ramp up the fear. Stoke the outrage with atrocities and then call anyone who calls for debate, analysis, or just plain asking who was responsible for unleashing these nutcases on the ME an "ISIS apologist".

INVADE
    Assad gassing his people
    INVADE
    INVADE

Only now the fakery and bullsh!t scare stories aren't having the same effect on everyone ....only the stupid.
    So better for some nutcase to commit REAL atrocities to tip over the edge the fence-sitters.

And all the while Barry is using the "threat" of ISIS, the threat that he created to re-occupy Iraq and send more loot and arms to "moderate" Islamists in Syria:

http://www.dailystar.com.lb/News/Middle-East/2015/Feb-02/286131-obama-budget-allocates-88-bln-to-fight-isis-help-iraq.ashx

Those "moderate" Islamists are the exact same guys as ISIS are. They're the same faction it's just that when they are burning Syrian pilots or chopping out Syrian soldiers' livers and eating them they are "good". When they are doing it to Jordanians they are "evil".

And of course this guy while stating the obvious is also prepping the public for Iraq War 3.0 for the Brits and deploying troops to Syria.

http://i100.independent.co.uk/article/former-head-of-uk-army-were-reaping-what-we-sowed-in-iraq--xy4B2iyaoe

People. Stand up to there Russian installed puppet government ,

Invade and annex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Sciprio

If they were people Aid workers helping them then surely a pilot who was bombing them had no chance.

Sciprio wrote: »
    If they were people Aid workers helping them then surely a pilot who was bombing them had no chance.

Exactly but people seem to think let's reason with these guys and it will be all right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,050 ✭✭✭nokia69

The revenue stream from black market refined oil is much exaggerated I think.
    First the price of a barrel has halved, the price IS would get is much lower then the official price (otherwise who'd touch it?) with up to 75% discount - ie they'd be lucky to get 15 dollars a barrel right now. The actual cash was estimated at about 3 million dollars a day when the official price was more like 100 USD a barrel. As for ransoms well they must be pretty much at the end of that income stream by now, the killing of the Jordanian pilot before they even demanded payment means no one will believe them for here on.

ISIS now control a large area of land with a large population

for the most part its sunni areas, in Iraq, the Kurds and the shia control most of the oil and syria never had large oil reserves, so ISIS do make some money from oil but its not enough to run a successful state in the long run

my guess is they get more cash from the saudis and the gulf than they make from oil

• Registered Users Posts: 28 fungi_forest

there should be a hilter that destorys all psychopaths on planet earth. well not destory all psychopath, because ok we all have hearts , but maybe move every psychopath to the moon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

nokia69 wrote: »
    ISIS now control a large area of land with a large population

for the most part its sunni areas, in Iraq, the Kurds and the shia control most of the oil and syria never had large oil reserves, so ISIS do make some money from oil but its not enough to run a successful state in the long run

my guess is they get more cash from the saudis and the gulf than they make from oil

and this is the camel in the shower cubicle isn't it? Those dismal medieval fvckers in Riyadh are ultimately what makes IS a viable entity but we in the west don't care to do anything because we are so strung out on their oil and gas and the markets the revenue from same creates (from posh cars to jet fighters).

INVADE
    Assad gassing his people
    INVADE
    INVADE

You re missing the bigger picture here, i dont really give a **** about money its more about the innocent people being butchered everyday, iraq would be better off being occupied by nato than the state its in now

We dont need to demonize ISIS they are doing a good job of that themselves dont you think? also why leave iraq when they could have easily stayed there? why the need for 3.0? when you coulda just kept 2.0 going...

And say they dont invade "because thats what NATO wants" and they let ISIS off just to defy the money hungry goverments, whats the end game there?

• Site Banned Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Egginacup

Does that make it ok ? obviously people have been burnt alive before but in this day an age.. it has no place, that and decapitating children/innocent and sticking there heads on pikes doesnt sit very well...

What's the difference if someone is immolated or decapitated from white phosphorus or a hellfire missile or if done so with petrol or a sword?
    You can handle this kind off stuff if it's done from a distance?

What's the difference if someone is immolated or decapitated from white phosphorus or a hellfire missile or if done so with petrol or a sword?
    You can handle this kind off stuff if it's done from a distance?

One was an accidental strike against civilians the other is a constant attacks against civilians on purpose thats the difference!

Looks like Jordan's King Abdullah means business or is it just hot air?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,501 ✭✭✭bb1234567

You must have a pretty abysmal knowledge of both history and current affairs if you think someone getting burned alive is some sort of unprecedented event.

I think we all know about witches being burnt on the stake, but this is 2015. I don't think theres room for people being burnt alive in this day and age no matter where you live.

And, trying to kill every last ISIS member will take a long time and many other innocent middle easterns will die in the process if bombing is used, which it would have to be.

Tugboats wrote: »
    Looks like Jordan's King Abdullah means business or is it just hot air?

He means business he's actually very well respected in the special forces world ,
    He's personally trained with the best military units in the world

Gatling wrote: »
    He means business he's actually very well respected in the special forces world ,
    He's personally trained with the best military units in the world

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/feb/04/jordan-king-abdullah-war-isis-pilot

He's talking tough anyway. Be interesting to see how heavy handed they go