Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Frankfurt Marathon Oct 25th 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 606 ✭✭✭echancrure

The commentary on the live feed is the worse I've ever heard.

Totally ! Not sure he knows hows many k are in a Marathon...

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Narco0o0o0o

Some race from Krusty. Jebuz knocking out solid splits. COMON' LADS!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Dubgal72

*total tenterhooks* any news from emer?

• Registered Users Posts: 914 ✭✭✭Bulmers74

Ger turning out consistent 5k splits as well. On for a pb if he can keep it going

• Registered Users Posts: 4,016 ✭✭✭Itziger

Dubgal72 wrote: »
    *total tenterhooks* any news from emer?

Emer's doing grand. Is there a problem with the tracker. I'm not getting a 35k reading for Krusty.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

Itziger wrote: »
    Emer's doing grand. Is there a problem with the tracker. I'm not getting a 35k reading for Krusty.

Nothing here either

Ever through Half in 1.57

• Registered Users Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭KielyUnusual

Sometimes you need to refresh to get it to work.

Worked! He's drifted a tiny bit but still on for 2.32 and bits.

35KM

krusty - 2.06.38 (2.32.40)
    jebuz - 2.10.20 (2.37.07)

Krusty though 40km in 2.25.05, 4 seconds to gain for 2.32 over the closing stretch!

Bahanaman (7868) going very strong, only 1 or 2 seconds difference between his 5ks !

Predicted under 2:55

jebuz with 2.28.51 for 40km. 2 secs to be gained before home for 2.36!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,081 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Krusty's training partner in in 2:30:15 - well done Neil

krusty - 2.33.07

Smashing time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭Abhainn

2:33:07 for KC. Brilliant , brilliant run.
    He was running with our club mate Neil (13 yrs younger) till about 20k. Neil had a 2 min negative split! and finished 2:30:15.
    Not bad for our little club Bray Runners

jebuz - 2.36.57

Savage running Conor!

Great stuff. Near as bedamned to a level split too.

Enjoy them beers Gary. If you can find 'em!!

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Narco0o0o0o

Fantastic running from the lads. A two min PB at that level is some running from Krusty and Jebuz has only gone and beat his time from dublin last year by 10 mins! Can't wait to read these race reports!

2:54:14 for Bahanaman from Gowran AC

Running 5 minutes faster what a way to put Waterford to rest! Such a steady pace too!

And a negative split to boot...

Emer doing nicely still. I must admit I don't know her pb or what today's target was but looking steady enough all the same.

Good race again for Boardsies it would seem.

Emer doing nicely still. I must admit I don't know her pb or what today's target was but looking steady enough all the same.

Good race again for Boardsies it would seem.

Pb 4:0x, target is to go under 4

In which case she's laughing, cos she's just gone through 40k with her fastest 5k of the day. Looks like it might be sub 3.55 too!

Oh wow! That is so well deserved! She is flying it. Hang in there Emer!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭racheljev

Think her pb is actually 3:59 (from DCM '13) and she's going to SMASH that! Go Emer!!!

Emer home in 3.54.23

Congrats to you!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

I'm pretty sure she broke 4 in Dublin a few years ago.
    In any case she now has a new PB of 3:54:23 and a nice negative split to boot :)

Ger664 Finihed in 3:21:51

• Registered Users Posts: 3,545 ✭✭✭tunguska

Great run from KC, solid even splits all the way. Neil ran a stormer, 2 min negative. Brilliant stuff from Asimonov aswell, 2:47.
    Looks like Maria dropped out at halfway though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

tunguska wrote: »
    Great run from KC, solid even splits all the way. Neil ran a stormer, 2 min negative. Brilliant stuff from Asimonov aswell, 2:47.
    Looks like Maria dropped out at halfway though.

I heard he dropped at 24k, hope she is ok and can get another qualifier in before long

• Registered Users Posts: 928 ✭✭✭TRR_the_turd

Great stuff by everyone, lots of PBs.