Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Spurs v Arsenal -- the North London derby -- 12.45pm Saturday

12346»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Men against boys.
    Tottenham will tire...ya?
    Arsenal barely got out of there own half.

Never seen such a dominate performance from us. Role reversal.

No offence to any Arsenal supporters, but the constant whinging that goes on about decisions/ref...

Vodka seabreeze rule!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

So fed up of Arsenal's inconsistency and I'm not even a fan of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

#WengerIn #WengerOut #WengerIn #WengerOut

Take Sanchez out and Arsenal are they are quite ordinary.

If he was injured for a decent spell I think top 4 would be beyond them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

Sugarlumps wrote: »
    Men against boys.
    Tottenham will tire...ya?
    Arsenal barely got out of there own half.

Never seen such a dominate performance from us. Role reversal.

No offence to any Arsenal supporters, but the constant whinging that goes on about decisions/ref...

Vodka seabreeze rule!

What's seldom is wonderful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

rarnes1 wrote: »

I reckon that if he were playing for Liverpool, we'd be winning the league! (well be doing better than Arsenal are with him anyway) :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

I disagree. Giroud, Ozil, Walcott, Cazorla and Ramsey are all more than ordinary. And their defence is decent, Koscielny in particular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

Bad result for you, be surprised if Pool make Europa at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

Christian Eriksen is a fabulous player. MOTM for me, even ahead of Kane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Lamela is getting better I don't you will see how good he is until next season at this rate though. Mind hes still really young

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,661 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Spurs better on the day but when it matters, Arsenal will finish above them just like they always do.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Yep they've really struggled the last 15 yrs without him to achieve top 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Uh oh Liverpool fans trying to turn a north London derby thread into something that actually involves them!

I disagree. Giroud, Ozil, Walcott, Cazorla and Ramsey are all more than ordinary. And their defence is decent, Koscielny in particular.

Good enough for top 4?

I would say with Sanchez they are favourites for top 4 with Utd. Without him they'd struggle

I reckon that if he were playing for Liverpool, we'd be winning the league! (well be doing better than Arsenal are with him anyway) :pac:

Hahaha lol

So it would have been your year again lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Good enough for top 4?

I would say with Sanchez they are favourites for top 4 with Utd. Without him they'd struggle

If we didn't have Sanchez we'd have somebody else. We're not overly reliant on him imho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Soups123 wrote: »
    Yep they've really struggled the last 15 yrs without him to achieve top 4

They had great players back then though. I don't think its that wrong to say arsenal would struggle without him. He is possibly player of the year this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Soups123 wrote: »
    Hahaha lol

So it would have been your year again lol

lolololololaghahahahahaha (am I doing it right?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Good enough for top 4?

Who is better than us for top 4?

lolololololaghahahahahaha (am I doing it right?)

Yep that's it you just need to find a disillusional post now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Shocked at how bad Arsenal were, would have never thought it was a derby with them. Spurs better in every way.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Ya can take 1 player out of any of the top 6 and say the same silly thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

What a pointless argument, take the best performing player out of any team and they'll be worse off.

niallo27 wrote: »
    They had great players back then though. I don't think its that wrong to say arsenal would struggle without him. He is possibly player of the year this season.

They managed each season back 15+ yrs with lesser squads and players

That said he is part of the club and being our star man we need adapt without him as we do

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Spurs would be much worse off without Harry kane then arsenal without Sanchez. All there goals come from him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

What a pointless argument, take the best performing player out of any team and they'll be worse off.

True sure look at LFC this season without Sturridge even never mind Suarez being sold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Harry Kane , he scores when he likes:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

:pac: What a silly post.
    Scarleh fy ya.
    AND look who thanked it ha ha.

L'prof wrote: »
    If we didn't have Sanchez we'd have somebody else. We're not overly reliant on him imho.

He could be the difference in getting top 4 though. You surely agree?

I'm well aware this applies to all teams. That's why a lot of luck is needed with injuries tbh

He could be the difference in getting top 4 though. You surely agree?

I'm well aware this applies to all teams. That's why a lot of luck is needed with injuries tbh

We got it for a long time without him.
    It's not like Pool without Suarez now is it.

I think his point is without Sanchez arsenal look very ordinary and have no spark about them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

:pac: What a silly post.
    Scarleh fy ya.
    AND look who thanked it ha ha.

Was it niallo by any chance?

Edit- surprisingly no.

We got it for a long time without him.
    It's not like Pool without Suarez now is it.

The Suarez thing is interesting. Last year we were told he doesn't score in the big games. Only scores against the ****e teams and when the game is over. There were tables showing the league without Suarez's goals and it was not that different from the real one. Now he is gone we are told Liverpool were a one man team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Reckon Spurs deserved it today, very high energy. Makes for good watching for their fans. Fair play. Hate to admit it, but Kane was really good.

Having said that I believe Arsenal should have got another goal or two.

Gutted, but good match.

Poor game. Deserved result for Spurs.

Enjoy Davycc. Good match thread now let the pool lads do what they do.

The Suarez thing is interesting. Last year we were told he doesn't score in the big games. Only scores against the ****e teams and when the game is over. There were tables showing the league without Suarez's goals and it was not that different from the real one. Now he is gone we are told Liverpool were a one man team.

We scored 5 without Sanchez last week.

Villa are ****e though.

Everton not too hot either ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Ignoring the usual suspects and their nonsense , I was very impressed with the desire from spurs. They were good today. Excellent even. Hard to say that!