Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Ham vs Manchester United Match Thread 8/2/15 k/o 16.15 Sky. Mod Note in OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    Di Maria has been pure muck so far.

Doesn't look interested.

He's daydreaming about being on the end of a thrashing by Atletico

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Bring on Herrera for RVP ,play Januzai and Di maria outwide with Rooney behind Falcao.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

What a finish

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Not surprising

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Surprised it took that long

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Probably start playing now

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

It's been coming. Dreadful defending.

• Deserved lead fair play and well taken, lvg the cause of all this IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

That's not surprising.

Ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,015 ✭✭✭Ludo

**** YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Whatever about systems and tactics, Janazuj and Di Maria have been very poor.

Really bed to make better choices and not give the ball away so easy.

Nice goal by West Ham in fairness , great skills

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Didn't want a clean sheet anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Good skill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Great little goal. Expect a more urgent united to up their game now. They need to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Well deserved for West Ham.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Lads a world class keeper like De Gea has to be saving that

• Kirby wrote: »
    Good skill.

I like the song ironic, catchy tune

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Might wake us up a bit now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

You're a moderator, you would think you would have more cop on than to blatantly try to derail a thread like that.

• Turtyturd wrote: »
    Well deserved for West Ham.

Hi there, haven't seen a post from you until now
    This a funny ould place

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

At least the goal so early in this half might mean early subs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

It took a deflection off Blind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

wtf is di maria at take him off

Think it took a slight deflection on the way which moved it away from the keeper at last sec.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Tick tock.

• Lads a world class keeper like De Gea has to be saving that

This is just class...think magic made the point before I did

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Missing heir two starting cbs and we still do not look like scoring.

Terrible final pass

Christ. Imagine when Big Sam barely scraped these lads through the championship that they would actually be playing pretty watchable brand football? I certainly wouldn't.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

DiMaria is utterly useless lads. Glamorously mediocre. I called that two years ago in the Man United thread before we played Real Madrid in the CL and I was laughed out the door.

Even if he miraculously goes and scores a hattrick here my opinion won't change

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    This a funny ould place

Are you arguing his point?? If he hasn't posted in this thread til now it doesn't make his post any more trolly. Likewise you post a ton in Liverpool match threads but it doesn't make your posts any less so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

We're lucky the English Olivier Giroud is out or there'd be even more carnage at the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

lol it took a deflection from a defender right in front of him

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Mars Bar wrote: »
    It took a deflection off Blind

You could say he was blindsided

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Poor first touch by RVP there , these are chances that united need to take

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

You could say he was blindsided

Surely you mean Blint sided? :P

Gonna be a LONG 30 mins now ...can we hold out????

Please dont start sitting back..press for a second!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Blind is a liability out there get on Mata and McNair asap to shake things up.

• Pyjamarama wrote: »
    Are you arguing his point?? If he hasn't posted in this thread til now it doesn't make his post any more trolly. Likewise you post a ton in Liverpool match threads but it doesn't make your posts any less so.

I post my opinions in the threads yea, but its funny how the same lads who winge and cry about it are in here doing the exact same thing every time

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Dominating now. Whay can't we play like this from the get go?

United will get chances, just a question of whether they take them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

Why can't we win a header?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,501 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    This a funny ould place

Towing this line again are you :rolleyes: Do people need to seek your approval to post in a thread now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,855 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Wtf Di Maria sort it out.

Dominating now. Whay can't we play like this from the get go?

Always fcuking happens too

The equaliser here is coming but stellar defending thus far.