Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gardai and bystanders injured as teenagers go on a crime rampage

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,497 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

no we should deport you instead for describing people as "slavs" and its slaves by the way. either way, disgusting comment

Huh? Can you explain or link to Slavs being short for Slaves?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,172 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

humberklog wrote: »

EOTR is inclined to, shall we say, emit Righteous Liberal Spittle before his brain has a chance to go "Whoa, dude, wait... what??" :):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭RobYourBuilder

The Aussies have the right idea. A couple of Irish families were caught acting the flute and scamming vulnerable OAPs. They are now locked up in a detention centre awaiting their deportation hearing and then they will be sent back to the mothership. No f*cking about there.

Work hard, pay your way, don't get into trouble - welcome aboard. Act the bollix and out to f*ck.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

I'm pretty sure it's short for Slavics, not slaves.
    K.Flyer wrote: »
    Nope, it's Slavs he means..

The Slavs are an Indo-European ethno-linguistic group living in Central Europe, Eastern Europe, Southeast Europe, North Asia and Central Asia, who speak the Indo-European Slavic languages, and share, to varying degrees, certain cultural traits and historical backgrounds.
    humberklog wrote: »
    jimgoose wrote: »
    EOTR is inclined to, shall we say, emit Righteous Liberal Spittle before his brain has a chance to go "Whoa, dude, wait... what??" :):):)

Leave the lad alone he made a small mistake. Hes still in mourning over events in Ferguson. No need for everyone to jump down the lads throat

• Registered Users Posts: 10,268 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

no we should deport you instead for describing people as "slavs" and its slaves by the way. either way, disgusting comment

Ahaha hahaha hahaha!:D:D:D

It's gung ho by the way.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 194 ✭✭GalwayGuitar

yes, i came on here to debate america and its extreme problems including its lax gun laws, violence, extreme racism, and trigger happy militarized police.

I think you should go and visit America, you'll find its nothing like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Arbiter of Good Taste

Birneybau wrote: »
    Ahaha hahaha hahaha!:D:D:D

It's gung ho by the way.

Gunhoe, Ivanhoe's gun toting cousin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Pricks. Should be locked up and then shipped out. Got enough scumbags here without importing them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

ha ha ha , now i see the need for investment in ghetto schools, to prevent people like this from clogging up the internet

• Registered Users Posts: 25,516 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Oh my

The irony of you attempting to correct a posters spelling and the comedy factor that you have no clue what Slav means :D

• Registered Users Posts: 29,049 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

The Aussies have the right idea. A couple of Irish families were caught acting the flute and scamming vulnerable OAPs. They are now locked up in a detention centre awaiting their deportation hearing and then they will be sent back to the mothership. No f*cking about there.

Work hard, pay your way, don't get into trouble - welcome aboard. Act the bollix and out to f*ck.
    not at all. we don't want them. send them back to australia upon their return

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

You can't do that :rolleyes:

cloud493 wrote: »
    Pricks. Should be locked up and then shipped out. Got enough scumbags here without importing them.
    were not importing anyone. they are coming here

Oh my

The irony of you attempting to correct a posters spelling and the comedy factor that you have no clue what Slav means :D
    well, its done now. move along

You can't do that :rolleyes:
    we can. were the irish

• Registered Users Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Still waiting on someone to explain why their families should be thrown out of the country. Anyone?

we can. were the irish

And so are they!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Mass immigration, a gift that keeps on giving.

In before anyone else tells you the Irish built America and England:cool:

nothing to do with immigration. just scumbaggery.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,268 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

we can. were the irish

Were the Irish what?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,151 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

cloud493 wrote: »
    Still waiting on someone to explain why their families should be thrown out of the country. Anyone?

If the culprits are from an EU country - and there's a fair to middling chance they are - they have every right to be here so all of the above (and more that I couldn't be arsed going back to find) posts are somewhat irrelevant.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    If the culprits are from an EU country - and there's a fair to middling chance they are - they have every right to be here so all of the above (and more that I couldn't be arsed going back to find) posts are somewhat irrelevant.

Hi there is conditions where Eu citizens can be deported from an Eu member country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Presumably the notion is to get a few foriegners out with the one stone.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

EU citizens can be deported on grounds of public policy, public security and public health.

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭prizefighter

I'm not sure you've ever experienced the intricacies of Australian visa and immigration processes but once you're deported you are NOT coming back. It is not land locked so you need to fly in or arrive on a beach in the Northern Territories inside an old banana crate. Either way the immigration dept will soon have you on Manus island awaiting another deportation.
    If an Irish person ****s around over here and the crime is deemed suitably serious they can and will send you packing and rightfully so. They revoked a Maltese guys citizenship when he went back to Malta on holiday, he is the head of a bikie gang and a violent maniac, now he is locked out of Australia for good. Seems like a reasonable course of action.

Tugboats wrote: »
    Hi there is conditions where Eu citizens can be deported from an Eu member country.

Residence rights of EU/EEA nationals in Ireland
    Limitations on the right of residence:

You or a family member may be asked to leave the State if you act in such a way as to be a danger to public order or security. Having a criminal record is not, in itself, grounds to be asked to leave. You may also be asked to leave on public health grounds.

You must be told reasons for the decision and given time to prepare an appeal.

http://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/moving_country/moving_to_ireland/rights_of_residence_in_ireland/residence_rights_eu_national.html

Nodin wrote: »
    Presumably the notion is to get a few foriegners out with the one stone.

I think the thought process would be that if the person's criminality had a broader reaching effect on family and loved ones, parents and siblings would be forced to try control the upcoming violent offenders. It is like saying we should jail parents for their child's truancy. It puts the onus on the family unit to try guide these little thugs back to some semblance of normality.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,180 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

I think the thought process would be that if the person's criminality had a broader reaching effect on family and loved ones, parents and siblings would be forced to try control the upcoming violent offenders. It is like saying we should jail parents for their child's truancy. It puts the onus on the family unit to try guide these little thugs back to some semblance of normality.
    You mean bring them up properly?

spurious wrote: »
    You mean bring them up properly?

Well, yeah. Also some of these little scrotes couldn't give two ****s what happens to themselves but might actually care if their actions impact their whole family. If you make the punishment bigger than the individual they might just think before trying to carjack people, bash women or assault the gardai.