Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Getting a mortgage with a poor credit record

Options
  • 07-02-2015 9:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7

Hi Everyone I'm new to this so forgive me if I'm in the wrong place and repeating something asked already. I am looking into doing a self build. I have the deposit for the amount I wish to borrow. I have had bad credit for last few years with a bank loan which I have recently cleared. My partner was in a mortgage which she has recently had her name taken off. We are both in full time employment and she is permanent. My question is are there any lenders out there who would take us on? I know there used to be a few companies ( In the good auld days!!) that would take people with poor credit. Thanks in Advance

Comments

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

Maybe go to a mortgage broker and see what they say. There are varying degrees of bad credit after all.

• Registered Users Posts: 78,411 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Gafman83 wrote: »
    I know there used to be a few companies ( In the good auld days!!) that would take people with poor credit.
    Any many of those clients ended up in profound trouble.

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭Eldarion

Victor wrote: »
    Any many of those clients ended up in profound trouble.

The companies too.

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭greengirl31