Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Premier League Relegation Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

If they'd woken up a couple of months earlier they could have been loooking at a European spot.

Nigel Pearson the best long game troller in football?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

QPR
    Nice assist by Grealish for Cleverley there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Leicester
    the toon army losing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Leicester
    Baggies up 1 Newcastle now in real danger as Villa have scored

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,096 ✭✭✭Patser

QPR
    Villa 1 up

Newcastle 1 down

All in a minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Everton
    Anichebe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Toon in bottom three as it stands!!!

Wow can't believe what's happening.

A goal for Hull and things stay the same Newcastle could be relegated next week!

Fingers crossed

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Leicester
    1-1 Newcastle, this rollercoaster keeps on going

Thats it, Sherwood is firmly in my black books now. He can go to hell in a gillet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Raf32 wrote: »
    If Newcastle fall into the relegation zone, they definitely wont get out.

We were in there for 9 minutes. ;)

Everton
    That_Guy wrote: »
    We were in there for 9 minutes. ;)

I wouldnt be winking mate. I'd be praying. If Hull score.....

Believe me, I am.

Too late to get pardew in?

This is the funniest thing I have ever seen...

EVER

Leicester
    posted it in the Villa thread but must say although they should realy have a 7 team picture its nice not to be in this atm

_82884374_56fb2f71-3ba9-40c8-87d9-f8afc52d8005.jpg

Burnley relegated unless they win and yet both them and Hull seem too Sh*t to get anything against each other. Newcastle struggling to draw but it can all change so fast!

fair play to Leicester though thats what 7 wins in their past 8 or something similar

They wish.

Wouldn't be in this position if he wasn't hounded out

rarnes1 wrote: »
    They wish.

Not even gonna bite. As much as I want to...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

They wish.

Pardew was sold he happily LEFT for more money, he would still be there otherwise the guy has no shame just like carver hence hardly hounded out as you put it.
    Maybe we should try flying a plane over st jamses just like other clubs :cool:

Leicester
    They wish.

Or if they had just gotten a new manager in when they moved him on imo. Madness having "best coach in the league" Carver there. I actually get why they had to move Pardew on / why he decided to go but they really shoulda got a new man in I mean look at the effect Sherwood, Advocaat etc have had in far less time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

They wish.

They (yes, them again!) always say, be careful what you wish for as you may end up getting it. Well; the Geordies wanted Pardew out and they got it. Not sure how much better off they are now though.

cadete wrote: »
    Pardew was sold he happily LEFT for more money, he would still be there otherwise the guy has no shame just like carver hence hardly hounded out as you put it.

In fairness, he was being hounded out by fans justifiably so. Decided to leave but his job was untenable for a long long time.

Everton
    I wonder has Carver even won a title on Football Manager.....absolute disaster.

Or if they had just gotten a new manager in when they moved him on imo. Madness having "best coach in the league" Carver there. I actually get why they had to move Pardew on / why he decided to go but they really shoulda got a new man in I mean look at the effect Sherwood, Advocaat etc have had in far less time

Ashley went for the cheap option, happy to just pick up enough points and stay in the league. Could backfire spectacularly

Everton
    Ah here Everyone (cept Necastle fans) can see they thought the grass would be greener yet were horifically wrong. Its pointless tryna debate. Lets not send this thread down ****ter. Its exciting and balanced on a knife edge so lets enjoy without banging our heads of a brick wall eh?

Making shít up again are we? Typical really. Where did any of our fans say the grass would be greener? We haven't even appointed a new bloody manager yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

jays, looks like Burnley been robbed of a pen!

cadete wrote: »

There was a massive campaign by Newcastle fans to get rid of Pardew.

Sack-Pardew-posters-NO-BYLINE.jpg

Wasn't by a tiny minority either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

There was a massive campaign by Newcastle fans to get rid of Pardew.

Sack-Pardew-posters-NO-BYLINE.jpg

Wasn't by a tiny minority either

no one will say otherwise but did that make him leave??? hardly!
    the guy didnt give 1 fcuk about what any fans or anyone else for that matter thought. and if he wasnt offered more money would he have packed his bags ang left???? NO

Leicester
    dont think the sacking was the issue not replacing him was but you know what their still playing it can be debated afterwards in the pardew thread ...sounds like Grealish is playing great again for Villa

Everton
    That_Guy wrote: »
    Making shít up again are we? Typical really. Where did any of our fans say the grass would be greener? We haven't even appointed a new bloody manager yet.

Ah now this isnt the ****e that was needed. I'm not arsed digging out your posts to find all the **** that ye boys threw at Pardew.

The stats don't lie with regard his record in fairness. ;)

Just saw that Burnley disallowed penalty. Wow.

dont think the sacking was the issue not replacing him was but you know what their still playing it can be debated afterwards in the pardew thread ...sounds like Grealish is playing great again for Villa

Agreed, it's probably not the best place for it

Leicester
    Danny Ings!

Everton
    Ings gives Newcastle hope. Hull in ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

QPR
    Shocking from robbie Brady there for that Ings goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Leicester
    Ings can only get better.

Leicester
    Burnley score, he wont be playing with them next year but its possible they will be in the same league, Hull/Newcastle etc dependent

edit: really not likely though... but mathematically

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Leicester
    Too little too late for Burnley

Hull losing 1-0

Leicester
    atm Villa 4 points ahead of Hull, 2 games to play and those are games we can get points from the last of which could be against a relegated by then Burnley.

Chris Brunt has a chance... smacks off the bar...

*gulp*

Leicester
    Burnley win and are going down

We're 2 points off Hull as it stands who play Spurs and Man United at home on the final day.

It's still in our hands. We looked better but still not entirely convincing. At least we didn't lose... again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

I'd say Hull are fooked

Leicester
    QPR all but mathematically on GD down, Burnley officially down now despite being ahead of QPR and winning today.

Hull have to be favourites to join them even though they are playing Spurs next who are on holidays

Newcastle next, who you would think stay up simply by being less sh!t than those below them instead of by doing well.

Sunderland and Villa got in new managers at the right time and are reaping the rewards now. Villa def should stay up 4 points ahead of Hull 2 games to go and those 2 are against season over Southampton and relegated Burnley.

In between those 2 teams but pretty much as safe as Villa is Leicster who have done remarkably to get to where they are from where they were and deserve to be in the prem next year.

I won't miss QPR or Hull if they go

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

In their 2 seasons in the pl burnley have beaten hull all 4 times. Pity they can't beat anyone else. Gave it a good go but spent little or no money and money talks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Sean Dyche is a really really nice guy, interview on Sky now he comes accross very well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

Everton
    If Newcastle stay up their real fans will have Alan Pardew to thank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Leicester
    Saipanne wrote: »
    If Newcastle stay up their real fans will have Alan Pardew to thank.

They seee him trolllinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn they hatttiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn