Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

greendom wrote: »

I dont doubt the link, just the story. :o

Luis might go, in fact I think he will if a deal can be done for him with a club in Spain.

The rest is tripe IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

GavRedKing wrote: »
    I dont doubt the link, just the story. :o

Luis might go, in fact I think he will if a deal can be done for him with a club in Spain.

The rest is tripe IMO.

His girlfriend is 100% Belgian so that's complete BS for a start!

I thought so, her names Caroline Lijnen, no Spanish link that I can find.

She done the dirt on De Bruyne to be with Courtois, its the Chelsea way im telling ya. :o

TBF, shes not even a looker either but it would have been interesting to have both in the squad at the same time after such an incident. I wonder what theyre like on international duty together?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

I thought so, her names Caroline Lijnen, no Spanish link that I can find.

She done the dirt on De Bruyne to be with Courtois, its the Chelsea way im telling ya. :o

TBF, shes not even a looker either but it would have been interesting to have both in the squad at the same time after such an incident. I wonder what theyre like on international duty together?

apparently she first hooked up with Courtois when he was playing for Athletico, so maybe that's where they got mixed up, dreadful journalism though

Ya I seen articles or stories from her saying as such but if AS is going to publish a story like that, at least get the basics right.

Even if they said she preferred Spain that would have been enough and carried more substance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

Best thing about that article is Azp playing on goal.

Is there no end to his ability :pac:

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,750 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

He's a legend in the making!

Courtois' dad has an active twitter account and seems to have big love for Chelsea anyway! Not an indicator of anything but if the old man's happy... https://twitter.com/tchet08

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭The_Hustler

2 years in a row as fantasy champion here, I think we agreed we'd all throw in 50 each for the winner right?

Chelseas friendly is on in 1 hour at 12pm our time.

No idea if youll get a stream but it seems like the only way.

P.s. dont post streams :P

Chelsea team to play the Thailand All-Stars: Cech (c); Aina, Ivanovic, Clarke-Salter, Ake; Mikel, Colkett; Remy , Boga, Brown; Solanke. #CFC

Chelsea subs: Blackman, Azpilicueta, Terry , Christensen, Dasilva, Matic, Houghton, Musonda, Loftus-Cheek, Hazard, Diego Costa. #CFC

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,750 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

I was thinking of flying to a different country to watch this match. Does anyone know what channel it would be on if I were to do so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭phobia2011

Is it on chelsea tv?

Are we wearing our New Jersey ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭phobia2011

No it's not on chelsea tv,

No we are not wearing our New Jersey,

It's on sport tv 1 (Portugal) or tring

We're one nil up,

Solanke with the goal after about 14mins. 30mins gone now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭kev1.3s

Any update?

I have it on Chelsea TV. Don't know why others don't because I just have ordinary membership?

Nothing to talk about really. Should be about 20-0 up but they're trying to walk the ball into the goal.

EDIT: 20-1 up but for a great clearance from Christensen.

All over at 1-0 Chelsea. Nice to see the young lads get a run about but Thailand were never going to pose a threat. Think they had one chance and it resulted in a shot on goal.

Musonda had 3 or 4 chances he should have buried but his shooting let him down. Azpilicueta had a good game, looked like he wants to play up front next season! :pac:

Job done, no injuries, grand day out all around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

phobia2011 wrote: »
    No it's not on chelsea tv,

No we are not wearing our New Jersey,

It's on sport tv 1 (Portugal) or tring

We're one nil up,

It was on chelsea tv live . Good for the young fellas to get a run out . Solanke took his goal well and nearly had a second

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

All over at 1-0 Chelsea. Nice to see the young lads get a run about but Thailand were never going to pose a threat. Think they had one chance and it resulted in a shot on goal.

Musonda had 3 or 4 chances he should have buried but his shooting let him down. Azpilicueta had a good game, looked like he wants to play up front next season! :pac:

Job done, no injuries, grand day out all around.

they only beat Tha¡land 1-0 ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Tubbs4

the_monkey wrote: »
    they only beat Tha¡land 1-0 ??

They beat the all stars.
    It's only a friendly can't read too much into it.

Thought Id head out and get some footage of the city

Sure they're having great craic here ....

Marca stirring the pot again and claiming Costa is desperate to return to Atleti.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,826 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Marca stirring the pot again and claiming Costa is desperate to return to Atleti.

Haha! Yeah he's desperate to leave all right......not!

Panthro wrote: »

They can have him back for £50m if they want him. ;)

Theyll probably go for falcao anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Panthro wrote: »
    That nice Mr Power agrees with you;

https://twitter.com/paddypower/status/605392968690876416

An attacking line up with

Matic Cesc
    Griezmann Willian Hazard
    Costa

Would be devasting IMO.

Oscar, Cuadrado, Loftus cheek as options from the bench too.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Supposedly Juve had an opening bud of 9m rejected for Oscar. Lol. We paid 19m for him and id expect considerably more then that in return. Juve are notorious cheap skates so I don't think he's going anywhere unless Pogba I'd involved.

Id take 30m for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭TimRiggins

Id take 30m for him.

I'd keep him for 30m, especially in todays market. If he is going to go we shoul get 40-45m imo.

I'd swap Oscar for Pogba. Sorry if it sets Gav off again.

kev1.3s wrote: »
    I'd swap Oscar for Pogba. Sorry if it sets Gav off again.

Id swap him too but Juventus would want about 30m including Oscar for Pogba :P

done!
    It's about time we drew a line under this.

Wheres Pogba watch 2015?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,431 ✭✭✭rottie 11

Oscar is going no where. Jesus 9m?? That's an awful insult to him

• Registered Users Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Juve are cheap skates and they'll try and low ball us. Wouldn't accept anything under £33+, even if he was only a squad player.

Chelsea playing at 11 am tomorrow our time.

Wheres Pogba watch 2015?

are you looking in the mirror ?

Wheres Pogba watch 2015?

According to the propaganda machine here its :

POGBA :
    AL BARCA SI!!!!!

So he's definetely going to Barca then .. :rolleyes:

peteeeed wrote: »
    are you looking in the mirror ?

I did earlier and asked myself the question, where's Pogba?

Got no answer. :(

Probably be a similar setup today for the friendly, mix of youth and experience both getting 45mins then the lads are off on international duty or holidays.

11 years ago today, Jose had his first Chelsea press conference and declared himself the Special One.

3 EPL titles, 1 FA cup & 3 league cups later for Chelsea, hes probably right. :P

Probably be a similar setup today for the friendly, mix of youth and experience both getting 45mins then the lads are off on international duty or holidays.

in front of 88,000

Strong XI picked to start

Cech
    Azp Ivan JT Ake
    Mikel MAtic
    Remy Loftus-Cheek Hazard
    Costa

Bench is

Blackman
    Aina, Christensen, Clarke-Slater, Dasilva
    Colkett, Houghton, Boga, Brown, Musonda
    Solanke

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Caveman1

Can anyone PM a link to the game

In work so missing it myself. :o

The Thai game was live on Youtube in HD, the commentary was local though so I had it on mute.

Got a link via Twitter but havent checked for the Sydney game, I'm assuming they're available as this game is bigger and a big audience will be interested.