Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Food Porn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

That chef needs to have a good look at himself.

No, he doesn't.

Anyone who pays $5,000 for the burger needs to have a good look at themselves.

Fair play to him, though, for identifying that such people exist, and taking advantage of them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,672 ✭✭✭Oblomov

expensivedesserts_sundae.jpg

Price: $1,000
    Where: Serendipity 3, New York, NY

Why so expensive? About 50 people a year order this Guinness World Record dessert, which must be requested two days in advance to allow for ingredient sourcing. For a cool $1,000, you get Tahitian Vanilla ice cream covered in 23-carat gold leaf, drizzled with Amedei Porcelana chocolate (real expensive), and topped with pieces of Venezuelan Chuao chocolate (also very, very expensive), gold-coated almonds, candied fruit flown in from Paris, and “sweet Grand Passion Caviar infused with passion fruit, orange and Armagnac,” according to the Daily Mail. And it’s all served in a crystal goblet, because, why not? (Photo: CNN)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Gorgonzola Penne, tried it recently. It is so good.

102609-arancino-penne.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

No, he doesn't.

Anyone who pays $5,000 for the burger needs to have a good look at themselves.

Fair play to him, though, for identifying that such people exist, and taking advantage of them!

Tbf, the kind of person to whom a $5k burger is targeted towards would likely consider $5k pocket change.

The $5K burger

at his Las Vegas restaurant Fleur

But what really jacks up the price is a bottle of 1995 Chateau Petrus wine

N.V. ARMAND DE BRIGNAC BLANC DE BLANC CHAMPAGNE £3,297.0

That's a quick glance and mid range...

Then two crystal champagne flites... The burger becomes ..... LOL Average

But, with a good win on the tables and you would buy them for all your mates.

Depends how good a bunch of mates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

You're like 'new money' Oblomov. If its expensive or has rare ingredients, you're impressed.

kidseatrightorgkeepyourvegetarianchildhealthy.ashx

If you don't look, you'll never know

If you don't taste it, you'll never know

And, there's never any harm in looking.

Not about new money, just a journey of discovery. It's nice to know what's good and bad in any trade or profession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Kat1170

I'm getting the meat sweats just looking at it ..........

vJef4R7.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭jimbis

Kat1170 wrote: »
    I'm getting the meat sweats just looking at it ..........

Well done, That's the sort of sh1t we need, there is too much of this fancy pants stuff the size of a tennis ball sitting on a giant plate. We need more massive outrageously stupid and unhealthy helpings.

This thread is called food porn afterall. We all enjoy a nice intimate one on one video on red tube but every now and then a good oul dirty no holds barred gangbang scene is needed :D.

Restaurant%20Posh%20Nosh.jpg

Venison baked in blackcurrant leaves, white beetroot & bacon

baked-venison-in-blackcurrant-leaves-with-white-beetroot-and-bacon.jpg

tumblr_m9tb5rydHL1qha7lro1_1280.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

tumblr_nmm6zbYtME1qa60oxo1_1280.jpg
    tumblr_m6nmiaUEqL1qayayao5_r1_500.gif

heston-blumenthal-perfect-black-forest-gateau-in-search-of-perfection-BFG-chocolate-cherries-kirsch-recipes-97.jpg

FullSizeRender%2B%252824%2529.jpg

211304.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Macaroni and cheese pasta.

Macaroni-and-Cheese-Recipe-2.jpg

26474_l.jpg

Veal cutlets and crispy potatoes

• Site Banned Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Second Toughest in_the Freshers

1001070_10153343271786984_3571824799334405579_n.jpg?oh=ba6b2f4705f848f6d48ae0cc6260a86c&oe=570294A5

800px-moulard_duck_foie_gras_with_pickled_pear.jpg

^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^

New Years diet ???????

LOL

Nooo, starter Foie gras

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭dexter647

Oblomov wrote: »
    LOL

Nooo, starter Foie gras

No offense Oblomov but it looks disgusting..

dexter647 wrote: »

How can you describe the excessively fatty liver of a duck/goose that has had a metal tube forced down it's throat twice a day, everyday, to force feed it as disgusting? Clearly you have no class.

Canis Lupus have you ever eaten a pork pie? Google how they are pretared.

Check out the chicken factories that produce 70 million chickens annually, 4 million turkeys and eggs from 2 million hens.

Now, you might think that feeding such numbers allows for set meal times with ration approate for comfort and good living. Ohh, That's ireland only, if you include the brit mainland...

November 2015 figures.

• UK commercial layer chick placings were up by 10% to 3.7 million chicks.
    • UK broiler chick placings were up by 6.7% at 96.0 million chicks.
    • Turkey chick placings were down by 5.1% at 1.1 million chicks.
    • Turkey slaughterings were up by 1.0% at 2.1 million birds.
    • UK broiler slaughterings were 5.2% higher at 90.3 million birds.
    • Total UK poultry meat production was 171.3 thousand tonnes, up 2.1%.

The amount of birds under forced feed for diners is miniscule in comparison.

I can only assume that huge number of French people that regard Foie Gras as delicy are all wrong and classless. I'm sure they will be pleased to knoww that.

If you've never tried Foie Gras.........or maybe you are a vegan?

No offense taken, each to their own, but taste... that's a whole different thing.

Canis Lupus have you ever eaten a pork pie? Google how they are pretared.

A pork pie? Is that what you think us common folk eat?

ROFL... even the most innocent of question can be made into an incident.

Inverse snobbery, never a nice thing in any form but... the old saying, if the cap fits, wear it.

You've dragged up the age old argument about Foie Gras but ignore all the accepted "malpractice"in the food chain. You mention steel tube, it's not flexible enough and would cause considerable pain and suffering to the bird.

The term "gavage" (pronunciation: /ɡəˈvɑːʒ/) refers to the supplying of a nutritional substance by means of a small plastic feeding tube passed through the nose (nasogastric) or mouth (orogastric) into the stomach.

It's all about a willingness to try new tastes, new ways of preparations, the new flavours and deciding which suits your own palate.

Trying to turn it into a class argument, reflects more on your preconceptions than my open mindedness about food.

When I first posted an expensive dish, the mod inferred that people could not afford that type of food. To me, that is a terrible thing to assume, precict or even intimate... Does that mean nobody can look at a car they can't afford. They can't visit an art gallery because they can't afford the paintings.

That is the worse kind of intolerance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

BTC_Week3.jpg

• Site Banned Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Second Toughest in_the Freshers

...The term "gavage" (pronunciation: /ɡəˈvɑːʒ/) refers to the supplying of a nutritional substance by means of a small plastic feeding tube passed through the nose (nasogastric) or mouth (orogastric) into the stomach.

It's all about a willingness to try new tastes, new ways of preparations, the new flavours and deciding which suits your own palate...
    Shur you wouldn't taste it at all doing it that way...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Tinder Surprise

admit it Oblomov you love an oul dirty knuckle dripping Kebab after a heap of pints of a Saturday night.:)

admit it Oblomov you love an oul dirty knuckle dripping Kebab after a heap of pints of a Saturday nigh

No Thanks, The only meat that DOESN'T go into a donner kebab is pork. The rest is covered up by the sauce... Trading standards raided a local kebab shop and they were unable to determine what was in the Donner. The label on the stock in the fridge didn't have enough info.

But, if you're happy with Donner Kebabs, good luck.

%D8%AC%DA%AF%D8%B1-%D8%A7%D8%B1%D8%AF%DA%A9.jpg

That's an interesting point, Donner Kebab and halal meat.

The Arabic word halal means permissible, and the rules of slaughter are based on Islamic law. The animal has to be alive and healthy, a Muslim has to perform the slaughter in the appropriate ritual manner, and the animal's throat must be cut by a sharp knife severing the carotid artery, jugular vein and windpipe in a single swipe. Blood must be drained out of the carcass.

There are various thoughts on the method and the beast's physical reaction. Whether the adrenelin released by the fear of the slaughter actually contaminates the blood stream as it drains.

The belief that it is a cleaner method is offset by the pain suffered by the beast.

You could say, food for thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

tumblr_o0ueg57Pet1rzwv55o3_400.jpgtumblr_o0ueg57Pet1rzwv55o2_400.jpg
    tumblr_o0ueg57Pet1rzwv55o1_540.jpg
    510093-garf0.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

single-cornflake-plate-symbol-famines-poverty-isola-isolated-white-background-38994758.jpg

thumb_600.jpg?1394969553

andy-hayler-patrick-guilbaud-chocolate-tart-w709-h532.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

tumblr_n7l2aybjbb1sm9ks6o1_500.jpg?quality=94&strip=info&w=600

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Thats the **** right there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

J Mysterio wrote: »
    Thats the **** right there

Dam right proper hardcore food porn:p

And not a single

DessertSauceSwoosh-1024x768.jpg

in sight.

CRr9TcUWwAAW2At.jpg

But not the spare ribs. What do you taste, the sauce or the meat????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

CqUqYv4.jpg

Croque Madame from Brother Hubbard... love it!

PEPE.jpg

^^^^^^^^^^

20140303-015112-am.jpg

What have you done to the OXO cube?????

It's all beaten up

oxo_1455069c.jpg

It's all beaten up

oxo_1455069c.jpg

But, but, but, that's not a cube :confused::eek::confused::eek: :D:D:D

Stock horror! Oxo cube goes to an early gravy... because new X-shape is 'easier to crumble'

Then

oxo.jpg

It's all beaten up

That's not beaten up. That's what you call tastefully presented. Modern and yet rustic with a stain on the counter that appears careless but is thoughtfully placed. I'd easily pay e100 for such elegance hidden within simplicity.