Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Crystal Palace v Liverpool FA cup 14/02/15 5.30pm BT sports.

• 13-02-2015 5:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭

Blah blah blah Alan Pardew 1990 semi-final, blah blah blah, Selhurst Park jinx blah blah blah Gayle running riot blah blah blah

Liverpool will be without Jones, Flanagan, Gerrard, Lucas, and Jordon Ibe (cup-tied)

Given what Colin Pascoe said in the presser Sturridge may well not start this one but if that's the case I'd have to believe Balotelli will.

Liverpool squad seems to be from

Mignolet, Can, Skrtel, Sakho, Allen, Hendo, Markovic, Moreno, Coutinho, Sterling, Sturridge. Ward, Lovren, Manquillo, Johnson, Enrique, Balotelli, Lallana, Borini, Lambert

Palace look like missing Chamakh, Jedinak and maybe Dann.

Tough fixture.

Score draw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Palace 2-1 Liverpool

enjoy the game everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ8uXmnz8j85jPmslpXWiMkpMbri_L8Wndh55Jdn8Gy-Ca0vt_3Ww

Liverpool face Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park on Saturday with Palace seeming to have the upper hand in recent matches. Alan Pardew's men find themselves in a great run of form since he took the helm at the turn of the year.

This is going to be a very difficult fixture for Liverpool and I can see it going either of three ways.:D

Charlie19 wrote: »
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ8uXmnz8j85jPmslpXWiMkpMbri_L8Wndh55Jdn8Gy-Ca0vt_3Ww

Liverpool face Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park on Saturday with Palace seeming to have the upper hand in recent matches. Alan Pardew's men find themselves in a great run of form since he took the helm at the turn of the year.

This is going to be a very difficult fixture for Liverpool and I can see it going either of three ways.:D

All that effort for nothing!

rarnes1 wrote: »
    All that effort for nothing!

Is there one already?

Well feck that. Dam you Harry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

1-3 Liverpool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I was hoping to continue my unbeaten match thread record.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I'm not posting til Owaynn's thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

No one can stop this Liverpool team now. Full of confidence. Wembley awaits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

hard to see past anything other than a 17 nil win for the pool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Crystal Palace 4 Liverpool 3

Pardew winner?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Pardew winner?

?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Sometimes I feel in an effort to disprove the Liverpool only did well last year as they played so little games.. The team want to play as many as possible, score draw

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

We ( Liverpool ) are going to hammer them. The world will stop and look on as we destroy them by 1 clear goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

We ( Liverpool ) are going to hammer them. The world will stop and look on as we destroy them buy 1 clear goal

Liverpool in bribery scandal! Confirmed! :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Any pubs in Cork City showing this rather than the rugby?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Are you being funny? I'm honestly asking here like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Is there one already?

Well feck that. Dam you Harry.

Sock is on the other foot now!
    I'm not posting til Owaynn's thread.

I'm off the tranquillisers, so I'm more aware now. So stuff it, ya dickwad!

I'm 109% confident Liverpool will run out the eventual winners here, I'm only disappointed that it's in the cup and not in the league. It's not going to help us win the calendar title, so I'd take a hammering here, if it guaranteed a win in the next match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Trilla wrote: »
    Palace 2-1 Liverpool

I remember that being the score in 2001 Worthington Cup when Clinton Morrison announced himself on the scene. Had never heard of him before that game, was delighted when he declared for Ireland after. We smashed them in the return leg so hoping it's more like that game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Crystal Palace 4 Liverpool 3
    Pardew winner?
    Trilla wrote: »
    ?

That was the score line in the 1990 semi final and that was the player then who scored the winner

Confirmed #LFC team v @CPFC: Mignolet, Skrtel, Can, Sakho, Allen, Henderson, Moreno, Markovic, Coutinho, Lallana, Sturridge

Confirmed #LFC subs v @CPFC: Ward, Johnson, Lovren, Lambert, Manquillo, Borini, Balotelli

There should be enough in that team to be at least still in the draw for the next round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Liverpool in form and I actually expect a comfortable win by 2 goals. 2-0 or 3-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

0-4 imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Tough game. I fancy Liverpool to win it by 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I can take zero credit for this, but I love how terrible it is:
    If we can survive the hurriKane we can survive a Gayle

Outstandingly awful. 10/10.

Knex. wrote: »
    I can take zero credit for this, but I love how terrible it is:

Outstandingly awful. 10/10.

Only awful if we lose.

I hope Sakho can handle Bolasie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

We NEED to get Can into midfield

Hi ho, Palace have their mandatory goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Awful from Sktel. Shambollic defending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Skrtel reliving the horrors of last May

What is Skrtel at?

Also, foul on Mig?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

Well balls anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Nice that we go one down here for a change. Should win two or three one now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭klose

Surprising not to see a foul given on mig given keepers are treated like endangered species these days

Sagat would have been proud of that knee.

So many players falling over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭klose

Kinell change the studs lads

The pitch is slippy as hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

New boots for all!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Between Henderson and Lallana, you have to be scoring those.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Christ liverpool **** themselves every time they get to selhurst park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Mig is some man for the fisting.

martyos121 wrote: »
    Mig is some man for the fisting.

Dont go any further with that story.