Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Preston vs Manchester United Match Thread 16/2/15 k/o 19.45 BBC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

So the great white hope isn't all that.

Surprising

Yeah, in his first start in ages he should have 2 assists and a goal by HT...

Him and Fellaini are both looking like they've never met their teammates which given their recent playing time makes sense.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Oh good, Roy Hodgson doing the half time yammering. Any chance of even the faintest comment on the general ****ness of the football will be blanded into submission.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Preston vs Arsenal beginnnig to look a reality here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Based on what? Preston have offered less than **** all up front.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Greg Dyke looks like he's had a few shandys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Not a hope, Preston are playing for a big money replay, and they'll probably get it as i can't see either team scoring

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Not one bit. It's been all utd

American analysis and ads are the best.

They are standing on a pitch in the studio doing analysis. Brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,125 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Not one bit. It's been all utd

Preston have managed 2 shots on target, United none.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Rooney up front is a marked improvement on what we've seen recently. He's stretching the defence at times and opening up space for those behind him.

Just a shame they don't look like doing anything positive at all. Far too many passes backward when a quick forward pass could wreak havoc. Rooney must stay upfront though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Rooney getting into good positions I feel Mata would offer more then Herrera its clear why lvg,wasn't playing him his head looks somewhere else maybe I a Spanish courtroom???? Falcao just don't look bothered today and usually he is a workhorse at least. Blind is playing decent he getting himself about.

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Based on what? Preston have offered less than **** all up front.

The magic of the cup ;) Bradford offered **** all for 80 minutes against Chelsea and we all know what happened there

• Registered Users Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭kstand

Where is Feillaini supposed to be playing? Rooney seems to be midfield and Feillaini hanging up front and they'rew lumping balls up to him and he isnt winning headers - hasnt wnated to know since he got the bang on the nose. You might as well have Lady Gaga up there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Just turned on the last few mins of the 1st half. This BBC half time crap is making me sick.

So they are the better team?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Tame shots that never looked like going in either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

We are going to win 2-0 6/1 lets go.. First goal 60 mins :cool:

So they are the better team?

Doesn't matter who's the better team, if you don't have a shot on target you ain't going to score.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Doesn't matter who's the better team, if you don't have a shot on target you ain't going to score.

Could get an own goal.

Do Penalties and Headers count as shots?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭symbolic

if you don't have a shot on target you ain't going to score.

That's not true is it? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Shocking from De Gea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

ah jasus horrible

And there ye go.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,596 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

ah Dave wtf! thats an save every other day!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Oh god

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Shocking from De Gea.

deflection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

O.o

Thats an own goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

De Gea should've had that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

United to win 1-8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Chocolate wrists is back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Good man Tony.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

United deserved that. Fcuking hoofball. Shocking.

Based on what they said..............lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

The magic of the cup ;) Bradford offered **** all for 80 minutes against Chelsea and we all know what happened there

Considering they scored in the 40th and 74th mins, would suggest they offered a lot more than f**k all prior to the 3rd goal. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Bollox, came out half asleep

jebus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

United might start playing now.

Nolars wrote: »
    deflection

Just seen it on the replay...still should be saving that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Well deserved to be fair.

Ah my American fox stream is behind. They are only kicking off now.

1 down will spur them on to play more forward and attacking. Be grand.

Was a tactical move

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Considering they scored in the 40th and 74th mins, would suggest they offered a lot more than f**k all prior to the 3rd goal. :confused:

Magic of the cup alters time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Come on Preston

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Deflection or not, that was really poor keeping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

this is not true

Gav got there before me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ah ffs. Hope it wakes the team up a bit although it gives Preston a massive incentive now.

GavRedKing wrote: »

That is true but chelsea i don't think ever felt threatened until the 3rd one went in and you had a feeling before that , that chelsea would indeed wrap up the game sooner rather than later

Oh well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

That was unbelievably ****e from the start of the half. Smashing it up in the air two or three times is our idea of creativity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

djPSB wrote: »
    Well deserved to be fair.

Dunno what match you're watching. PNE have been as bad as Utd.