Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bouncer , Door Security using his job for personal problems??

• 16-02-2015 5:38pm
    Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭

Bouncer questions?

Hi there
    i would like to know ye opinions about door security people and they rights?
    I had relationship with bouncer girlfriend 4 years ago , nothing major, but since nothing !
    Recently he got married to that girl and find out about us went mad came into my home threating that he is going to kill me
    if I ever text or talk to her again !
    i went mad as he attacect me and broke doors so I throw him out and said if he comes one more time into my property attacking me I will ' kill' him ( kill as not be as nice as this time ) so he get scared and run away !

So last Saturday I went out with friends to socialise in club and he was at door , did t let me in and said I am barred for life !
    When I asked why , as I never been barred from anyplace in my whole life as I don t make trouble and 'hate' people who causes trouble when drunk or not he said because you threaten me and if you apologise to me and to my wife??
    I will let you in !
    i was like wtf , did t say nothing as thinking maybe he is trying to provoke me to trouble and went away!
    Now problem here is I live in small place where is only one club and I am 34 years old and like sometimes go out with wife and friends like NewYear , birthdays or occasion like that , (Valentines day) ....but now I can t because he is jealous and he knows I am not afraid of him so pathetically uses his job to hurt me !

Has he right to do that or not , and what can I do to stop him , I mean is there is other way then taking him to court ?
    Thank you?

Ps
    I hope this is right thread if not remove
    Thank you

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Why didn't you call the police when he broke into your house?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

That needs a formatting, grammar, punctuation edit.... I'm not sure who is who :confused:

But sounds like you should have went to the guards or write his employer an anonymous letter saying he is letting his personal issues with women influence who he does / does not allow access to the club

• Registered Users Posts: 4,065 ✭✭✭Miaireland

Ring and speak to the manager and make him aware of the situation.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Sounds like there's a pair of you in it, you threaten him, then try to gain entry to a place he works, and he says no.

I'd say it's fair enough on his part

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Im confused

Is op a woman or a man...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,931 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Another Doorman thread.....great :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Build a boat out of reeds and cross the ocean to start a new life.

#BuncranaProblems

• Registered Users Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭pcardin

Specialun wrote: »
    Im confused

Is op a woman or a man...

A man, logged in from bouncer girlfriend's wife's account :pac: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

He can stop you but you can make issue with it and tell his employer that he kicked in your door.

You should have called the police and got him to pay for your door. If you did and it's on record go to his employer or a solicitor about harassment.

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭Vanessa2003

I did but it takes time apparently reported to Garda

Cormac... wrote: »
    That needs a formatting, grammar, punctuation edit.... I'm not sure who is who :confused:

But sounds like you should have went to the guards or write his employer an anonymous letter saying he is letting his personal issues with women influence who he does / does not allow access to the club

Sorry about gramma , English isn't my first language
    I went to guards that night as they were parked outside club , but she said take solicitor
    And I contactet owner but no answer yet

I am 34 years old
    English isn't my first language

Well..... Hello Vanessa ;)

joking

So he has right to refuse entry whoever he wants without reason at all!
    So does Garda have same rights to refuse entry if you in need just because they don t like you , hospitals as well , supermarkets can refuse you buy bread and milk as you might kiss his wife 10 years ago, Car Insurance as well because you look like you might cause traffic accident in future ?
    Or just bouncers have such power in Ireland ?
    I am bit mad and confused as I have daughter that is in
    Last year of her primary school , so she could stay uneducated as secundary school have rights to refuse her....

Nightclubs reserve the right of entry. They can pretty much stop you for any reason they want.

You'll never win an argument with a bouncer about getting in if they don't want you to.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

So he has right to refuse entry whoever he wants without reason at all!
    So does Garda have same rights to refuse entry if you in need just because they don t like you , hospitals as well , supermarkets can refuse you buy bread and milk as you might kiss his wife 10 years ago, Car Insurance as well because you look like you might cause traffic accident in future ?
    Or just bouncers have such power in Ireland ?
    I am bit mad and confused as I have daughter that is in
    Last year of her primary school , so she could stay uneducated as secundary school have rights to refuse her....

Any business can refuse you entry if they wish to.

Access to education is a slightly different matter.

ScumLord wrote: »
    He can stop you but you can make issue with it and tell his employer that he kicked in your door.

You should have called the police and got him to pay for your door. If you did and it's on record go to his employer or a solicitor about harassment.

Basically I can not do anything without prosecuting him (taking case to court)
    Thanks for answer mate

• Registered Users Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Your man sounds like a complete loser and thankfully I never worked with too many of his ilk while doing door work. Personally I just wouldn't bother with the place and take my business elsewhere but if it's really an issue it might be worth ringing the place during the day, making an appointment to see the manager and speaking to them about it. The cops aren't going to give a sh*t about the matter as it doesn't concern them.

That having been said, him breaking into your gaff is definitely a police matter and one they can pursue if you've got evidence such as witnesses etc. If you report something like that (an aggravated burglary) they're obliged to investigate and will pick him up.

Why wouldn't you if he broke into your house?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,949 ✭✭✭6541

Yes as stated previously the best course of action is to cut reeds and build a boat and then go on an amazing adventure.

Nightclubs reserve the right of entry. They can pretty much stop you for any reason they want.
    The nightclub can set policies and make that decision but the bouncer can't really do anything but apply his training and company policy. The bouncer shouldn't be bring his personal problems to work turning away genuine customers. I'm sure the nightclub owner wouldn't like to know one of the people their paying big money for are turning away customers because they broke into the customers house and don't want to face them.
    Thanks for answer mate
    Well yes, you can't proceed until you get that situation on the record. If you're not going to do anything about him breaking into your house then he can just keep baring you.

The nightclub can set policies and make that decision but the bouncer can't really do anything but apply his training and company policy. The bouncer shouldn't be bring his personal problems to work turning away genuine customers. I'm sure the nightclub owner wouldn't like to know one of the people their paying big money for are turning away customers because they broke into the customers house and don't want to face them.

Well yes, you can't proceed until you get that situation on the record. If you're not going to do anything about him breaking into your house then he can just keep baring you.

It sounds like OP let him into their home and then he (the bouncer) did the damage in the house

Stheno wrote: »
    It sounds like OP let him into their home and then he (the bouncer) did the damage in the house
    That doesn't really matter, an invitation to enter a home isn't an invitation to be violent.

No agreed, from OP it also sounds like the guards took no interest

• Registered Users Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Big Davey

You should start sleeping with all the other bouncers on the club make them fall in love with you and then get them to turn on the bad guy and kick the crap out of him.
    Video it and put it on you tube.
    The fact you did not call the Gardai is very odd and there is more to this than meets the eye.
    Was it an affair ? While they were married ?
    He is obviously trying to prove something to someone.
    And yes bouncers can do pretty much what they like in this country and if their employer dares to question a decision they let a load of toe rags in the next night just to prove a point.
    They are disliked by many for a reason you would be better to find a nice wine bar somewhere and pick up a nice irish man and not be parading in front of this fool to show him what he lost.
    Lots of sweeping statements there but it is after hours lol
    A real question should be in the legal forum...................

I disagree that bouncer can abuse me by not letting in , embarrassing in front of my family and friends and town itself as people will think' you can t go to club you are trouble maker' , coming into my house with attention to hurt me , breaking living room doors as that will make my life hard in town I live and people will think why to give him employment if he is barred from club , making my life nightmare just because he can as he has rights , I will take solicitor and sie for mental stress, trauma, harassment, abuse , breaking into property and if club owner does t answer my official letter I will take action vs him as well , as in my eyes he is the one who decide to Barr me from public premesis for no reason at all....
    And then I will find out has he right to do whatever he want or not - only way!
    I if I lose well, but if i Win I will demand him to be strip of security license as well

Big Davey wrote: »
    You should start sleeping with all the other bouncers on the club make them fall in love with you and then get them to turn on the bad guy and kick the crap out of him.
    Video it and put it on you tube.
    The fact you did not call the Gardai is very odd and there is more to this than meets the eye.
    Was it an affair ? While they were married ?
    He is obviously trying to prove something to someone.
    And yes bouncers can do pretty much what they like in this country and if their employer dares to question a decision they let a load of toe rags in the next night just to prove a point.
    They are disliked by many for a reason you would be better to find a nice wine bar somewhere and pick up a nice irish man and not be parading in front of this fool to show him what he lost.
    Lots of sweeping statements there but it is after hours lol
    A real question should be in the legal forum...................

Is it possible to remove this thread to legal forum, Thanks @moderators

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭coopdog85

Bouncer questions?

Hi there
    i would like to know ye opinions about door security people and they rights?
    I had relationship with bouncer girlfriend 4 years ago , nothing major, but since nothing !
    Recently he got married to that girl and find out about us went mad came into my home threating that he is going to kill me
    if I ever text or talk to her again !
    i went mad as he attacect me and broke doors so I throw him out and said if he comes one more time into my property attacking me I will ' kill' him ( kill as not be as nice as this time ) so he get scared and run away !

So last Saturday I went out with friends to socialise in club and he was at door , did t let me in and said I am barred for life !
    When I asked why , as I never been barred from anyplace in my whole life as I don t make trouble and 'hate' people who causes trouble when drunk or not he said because you threaten me and if you apologise to me and to my wife??
    I will let you in !
    i was like wtf , did t say nothing as thinking maybe he is trying to provoke me to trouble and went away!
    Now problem here is I live in small place where is only one club and I am 34 years old and like sometimes go out with wife and friends like NewYear , birthdays or occasion like that , (Valentines day) ....but now I can t because he is jealous and he knows I am not afraid of him so pathetically uses his job to hurt me !

Has he right to do that or not , and what can I do to stop him , I mean is there is other way then taking him to court ?
    Thank you?

Ps
    I hope this is right thread if not remove
    Thank you

I actually stopped reading this not even 2 sentences in. Learn how to write a properly structured post & maybe I can offer you some advice.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

coopdog85 wrote: »
    I actually stopped reading this not even 2 sentences in. Learn how to write a properly structured post & maybe I can offer you some advice.

The Op has said English isn't their first language. Cop on.

coopdog85 wrote: »

I am actually happy with my second language and 3th as well,
    I hope you speak second language ?
    Trust me it is good to have second , third , more is better for you?