Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bouncer , Door Security using his job for personal problems??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Next week on Red Rock!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭stimpson

coopdog85 wrote: »
    I actually stopped reading this not even 2 sentences in. Learn how to write a properly structured post & maybe I can offer you some advice.

The first sentence in your post is not properly structured.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 760 ✭✭✭Desolation Of Smug

Is there anything to be said for a fake moustache and sunglasses? Sneak in past the fecker. He's probably not the brightest anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 268 ✭✭KCC

Op: you should be more worried about his attack on you than getting into the club.

If you are telling us the full story, then it is clear that the appropriate course of action is to make a statement to the police. You would be amazed at how quickly a bully will back off once they know they will face justice.

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭Vanessa2003

KCC wrote: »
    Op: you should be more worried about his attack on you than getting into the club.

If you are telling us the full story, then it is clear that the appropriate course of action is to make a statement to the police. You would be amazed at how quickly a bully will back off once they know they will face justice.

Well I am not wary about his attack as he tried and retreated , plus I reported this to Garda but yes I wary about getting into club as it is only club in my town , and I wanna to be able to
    Go and social, as we are social beings as well as individuals, and don't wanna reputation of troublemaker when my friends go to birthday parties , New Years.... And so on and I am not allowed to join them as Bouncer dislike me!

• Registered Users Posts: 219 ✭✭todders

Your own fault op.

You rode around with someone who was in a relationship and get pissed off when there are consequences.

Don't **** on your own doorstep

Grow up.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,773 ✭✭✭hynesie08

Maybe you shouldn't have rode his missus?

Not consider my case but interesting read about bouncers rights / opposed of what said here

Nightclub / Bouncer Liability | LegalMatch Law Library

http://www.legalmatch.com/law-library/article/nightclubbouncer-liability.html

hynesie08 wrote: »
    Maybe you shouldn't have rode his missus?

If I known that he has more power then Gardi I wouldt ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 795 ✭✭✭kingchess

You could try walking in backwards and tell the bouncer you are leaving??,Bouncers are usually not very sharp and that trick might work.

kingchess wrote: »
    You could try walking in backwards and tell the bouncer you are leaving??,Bouncers are usually not very sharp and that trick might work.

Haha

• Registered Users Posts: 944 ✭✭✭BetterThanThou

Bouncers can't be dealt with unfortunately. In general, bouncers get complained about a lot, but it is usually unjustified, in general it's an assumed drunk person's word against the bouncer's. I've made email complaints about 3 bouncers that have refused me on different nights in different clubs, of those 3 emails, not one even got a response back, one was even to a dedicated complaints address. Calling the night club probably has a small chance of working, but I wouldn't count on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Big Davey

I disagree that bouncer can abuse me by not letting in , embarrassing in front of my family and friends and town itself as people will think' you can t go to club you are trouble maker' , coming into my house with attention to hurt me , breaking living room doors as that will make my life hard in town I live and people will think why to give him employment if he is barred from club , making my life nightmare just because he can as he has rights , I will take solicitor and sie for mental stress, trauma, harassment, abuse , breaking into property and if club owner does t answer my official letter I will take action vs him as well , as in my eyes he is the one who decide to Barr me from public premesis for no reason at all....
    And then I will find out has he right to do whatever he want or not - only way!
    I if I lose well, but if i Win I will demand him to be strip of security license as well
    If you loose you may be many thousands out of pocket aswell as being barred.
    Don't trust solicitors as they will take some cases on no win no fee BUT you may still go down court costs which could be thousands.
    On a serious note if you are that bothered about this and what you are saying is true.
    Write everything down that happened get any witnesses you can and go to the local Garda station and ask to speek to a senior officer and at the least have all incidents logs in the book.
    It may help you if this harassment continues.

KCC wrote: »

Really ?
    Justice ?
    Gardai ?

Ohhhhh your a bloke ?
    That changes things :-)
    Start taking steroids and working out traing in bare knuckle boxing and challenge him to a straightener this time next year.
    Start a blog keep us updated and put the fight on you tube.
    Good luck

Bouncer questions?

Hi there
    i would like to know ye opinions about door security people and they rights?
    I had relationship with bouncer girlfriend 4 years ago , nothing major, but since nothing !
    Recently he got married to that girl and find out about us went mad came into my home threating that he is going to kill me
    if I ever text or talk to her again !
    i went mad as he attacect me and broke doors so I throw him out and said if he comes one more time into my property attacking me I will ' kill' him ( kill as not be as nice as this time ) so he get scared and run away !

So last Saturday I went out with friends to socialise in club and he was at door , did t let me in and said I am barred for life !
    When I asked why , as I never been barred from anyplace in my whole life as I don t make trouble and 'hate' people who causes trouble when drunk or not he said because you threaten me and if you apologise to me and to my wife??
    I will let you in !
    i was like wtf , did t say nothing as thinking maybe he is trying to provoke me to trouble and went away!
    Now problem here is I live in small place where is only one club and I am 34 years old and like sometimes go out with wife and friends like NewYear , birthdays or occasion like that , (Valentines day) ....but now I can t because he is jealous and he knows I am not afraid of him so pathetically uses his job to hurt me !

Has he right to do that or not , and what can I do to stop him , I mean is there is other way then taking him to court ?
    Thank you?

Ps
    I hope this is right thread if not remove
    Thank you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭RDM_83 again

todders wrote: »
    Your own fault op.

You rode around with someone who was in a relationship and get pissed off when there are consequences.

Don't **** on your own doorstep

Grow up.

I believe the part of this story that a bouncer is barring you from a club because of previous stuff with his GF/Wife, what I don't believe is the rest of it.

Puts on Sherlock Holmes hat.

I don't think you have reported anything to the Garda about him coming to your house or want to inform anybody else about why your being refused entry to this place.
    I think 4 years ago you had an affair with his now wife, you've got a kid of say 11 ish and you mention a wife in your first post, that and the other stuff makes me think you did the dirt too and so don't want to go through the easier channels.*

*Obviously he could have a non traditional family or a multiple of other reasons, none of them are as likely as this though.

If I known that he has more power then Gardi I wouldt ;)

Tell him you have recorded riding his bird on video and it will go viral if you are not free in the club for life.

Bouncers can't be dealt with unfortunately. In general, bouncers get complained about a lot, but it is usually unjustified, in general it's an assumed drunk person's word against the bouncer's. I've made email complaints about 3 bouncers that have refused me on different nights in different clubs, of those 3 emails, not one even got a response back, one was even to a dedicated complaints address. Calling the night club probably has a small chance of working, but I wouldn't count on it.

I wast drunk , didn't say word to him that night , camera is at doors, didn't even know he ll be there, and Garda car was parked just beside , and I left pecefully !
    And went to Gards to ask about it next day , so drunkes is not issue!
    But I have spent over 10 years in that club never problems , not a thing, organised most of my and misses birthday partys at pub (part of club) and all of sudden he refused entrence , I call that harassment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Dog of Tears

Ask him if you can gain entry via the back door.

Like his girlfriend offered you.

I believe the part of this story that a bouncer is barring you from a club because of previous stuff with his GF/Wife, what I don't believe is the rest of it.

Puts on Sherlock Holmes hat.

I don't think you have reported anything to the Garda about him coming to your house or want to inform anybody else about why your being refused entry to this place.
    I think 4 years ago you had an affair with his now wife, you've got a kid of say 11 ish and you mention a wife in your first post, that and the other stuff makes me think you did the dirt too and so don't want to go through the easier channels.*

*Obviously he could have a non traditional family or a multiple of other reasons, none of them are as likely as this though.

Well if you say so , just to ask is it allowed to name and shame on here , so if I am lier he sue me for defamation

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

Bouncer questions?

Hi there
    i would like to know ye opinions about door security people and they rights?
    I had relationship with bouncer girlfriend 4 years ago , nothing major, but since nothing !
    Recently he got married to that girl and find out about us went mad came into my home threating that he is going to kill me
    if I ever text or talk to her again !
    i went mad as he attacect me and broke doors so I throw him out and said if he comes one more time into my property attacking me I will ' kill' him ( kill as not be as nice as this time ) so he get scared and run away !

So last Saturday I went out with friends to socialise in club and he was at door , did t let me in and said I am barred for life !
    When I asked why , as I never been barred from anyplace in my whole life as I don t make trouble and 'hate' people who causes trouble when drunk or not he said because you threaten me and if you apologise to me and to my wife??
    I will let you in !
    i was like wtf , did t say nothing as thinking maybe he is trying to provoke me to trouble and went away!
    Now problem here is I live in small place where is only one club and I am 34 years old and like sometimes go out with wife and friends like NewYear , birthdays or occasion like that , (Valentines day) ....but now I can t because he is jealous and he knows I am not afraid of him so pathetically uses his job to hurt me !

Has he right to do that or not , and what can I do to stop him , I mean is there is other way then taking him to court ?
    Thank you?

Ps
    I hope this is right thread if not remove
    Thank you

Contacting you the Gerry Springer.
    It is good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Not consider my case but interesting read about bouncers rights / opposed of what said here

Nightclub / Bouncer Liability | LegalMatch Law Library

http://www.legalmatch.com/law-library/article/nightclubbouncer-liability.html

thats an american site

Tigger wrote: »
    thats an american site

So

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

From what I can see you rode his woman while married yourself with children, in all fairness you seem to be a scum bag and probably deserve a good kicking.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Does your wife know you're posting using her account? Cause now she can read her previous posts :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭renegademaster

Stheno wrote: »
    Sounds like there's a pair of you in it, you threaten him, then try to gain entry to a place he works, and he says no.

I'd say it's fair enough on his part

threatened the bouncer after the bouncer broke into his/her house, then the guy who had been threatened tried to enter a nightclub the bouncer happens to work at, should he/she hang for going out?

Cormac... wrote: »
    Does your wife know you're posting using her account? Cause now she can read her previous posts :)

Yes She support me , she is brilliant beautiful angel !

Update !
    Now serious update!
    Last night spoke with owner and he told me Doorman told him that I try to stub him at doors at valentines and that is reason I got banned, I hope they don t destroy all cameras , as what a pathetic lie , omg, lad acting like pussy , but I have cameras (hopefully) and 5 people who will testify ,he is patalogic lier OMG ,He bann me from club because he came to my house broke me door tried to hurt me,but had to retreat and Now he is saying I was band because I want to stab him on Valentine's Day at door!, what a pathetic, lier, and chicken **** , who wanted to beat me up but couldn't , so know feel shame and lie to people but I have 5 witnesses that he is pathetic lier who will get to court for defamation, harassment , and breaking to my primrose with who know what attention !
    From 'you' can go in if you apologise to me and my wife to I tried to stab him ////????????
    And if most of you still think bouncers have right to do whatever they want I don t know .........
    Ps
    Sorry on mistakes in writing as I am really really med now!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Well I think she is !
    I know she is