Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soo You "dont need" five shots in a game gun then????

• 16-02-2015 10:56pm
    Registered Users Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭

"Dashed unsporting those bloody American contraptions!" "Pumps and semis have no place in the game field but only in the hands of police and military."
    !You dont need more than two shots!" AGS sees no reasons for restricted shotguns with a mag capacity of over three rounds....[ How about barrells
    lads?"] "Very unsafe them pumps and semis on the clay range.

Hah! Hah! [Nelson Muntz laugh]:D As Bart Simpson would say .Eat.MY.SHORTS!

Check this out .Pic was sent to me today,no idea who builds it,ot if it is a photoshop spoof..I'd tip Ferlach Austria if anyone building a mad yoke like that [and no doubt the price of a 7 seris BMW with all the bits here].
    So what do you call this yoke?? And seeing it doesnt have a magazine as per the SI is it unrestricted??:DOne thing for sure,it just shows thecnology will get around legislation [albeit by an odd route] eventually.:cool:

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Registered Users Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Grizzly 45 wrote: »
    So what do you call this yoke?
    A shoulder dislocator?

But it's a photoshop Grizz, it was done for the Olympics a while back (see the five rings design there and how the barrels don't match the rest of the stock?).

That's not to say there aren't multi-barrel shotguns out there...

• Registered Users Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

Yes indeed you are right Sparks...I've been spoofed on this one!!:o:o:oThe Nock Volley gun tho was technically a rifle not a shotgun,but there were two 20th century designs by Winchester and Colt for a four barrel and six barrel cheap riot gun for gureilla fighters,that never got into production.Still an' all it would be quite a piece if it could be made.:pac:

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Registered Users Posts: 11,219 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Turkish maker builds a three barrel gun. Have a look at Hickok45 on youtube.

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Turkish maker builds a three barrel gun. Have a look at Hickok45 on youtube.

The Chiappa triple crown??Italian. ..

• Registered Users Posts: 160 ✭✭Baker.22

Don't forget if the new Garda proposals come into force, All semi and pump action shotguns will be completely banned, the current ones in ownership will have to be handed up with NO compensation !!

Baker.22 wrote: »
    Don't forget if the new Garda proposals come into force, All semi and pump action shotguns will be completely banned, the current ones in ownership will have to be handed up with NO compensation !!

That will be decided in the courts high and European my friend.AGS is using a legal academic arguement from an English lawyer or law lecturer,that has no basis or precedent in UK or European law.Where the actual facts on the ground are quite the opposite . EU law states that while a state may confiscate property it must pay THE FULL market value for them.As Sparks said in the hearing you would hope they were joking about this as the costs to the taxpayer will be no joke at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,219 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

The higher echelon's of the Gardaí seem oblivious to the situation on the ground, whereby the relationship between farmers and sportsmen/women and the local Guard will not be improved if this scenario comes to pass.
    Of course, the way things are going, the only Gardaí presence in rural areas will be found spinning around in a Hi-Viz Fiesta, or in the local Station between 6pm and 10pm on a Tuesday night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭BrownTrout

What percentage of gun crime in Ireland is done with legally licensed guns?

• Registered Users Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Longranger

BrownTrout wrote: »
    What percentage of gun crime in Ireland is done with legally licensed guns?

If you were using your fingers to count that percentage I'd say you'd need no more than half the dirt under your pinkie nail!