Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Vladimir Putin appreciation thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Egginacup wrote: »
    Is that your answer? You state there is no evidence of hundreds of thousands of refugees from Ukraine in Russia and when presented with it you give that response?

I replied quite well actually

• Site Banned Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Egginacup

Gatling wrote: »
    Janes Defence figures

One of the most respected military sources in the world .

But hey shills can't handle actual facts

Well it's funny that you haven't posted a link or source showing, proving the existence of 20,000 Russian troops in Eastern Ukraine. I'd love to see it.

In fact this week, government leaders in Berlin from both the SDP and Merkel's CDU were aghast at Breedlove's (you do know who he is don't you?) bald-faced lies about Russian troops and equipment in Ukraine.

If Jane's Defence Weekly is so respected then they and you would have no problem in providing proof of the 20,000 Russian troops in Eastern Ukraine. So could you provide it please?

Well it's funny that you haven't posted a link or source showing, proving the existence of 20,000 Russian troops in Eastern Ukraine. I'd love to see it.

In fact this week, government leaders in Berlin from both the SDP and Merkel's CDU were aghast at Breedlove's (you do know who he is don't you?) bald-faced lies about Russian troops and equipment in Ukraine.

If Jane's Defence Weekly is so respected then they and you would have no problem in providing proof of the 20,000 Russian troops in Eastern Ukraine. So could you provide it please?

No

This poor woman and her family forced from home by bandits and terrorists

"Nagiba went back to Donetsk last week to visit her elderly parents, whose home in the Petrovsky district is next to the frontline. “At the end of their street is a Grad rocket launcher. You can see the rebels firing not far from their house. It’s terrorist tactics.” She added: “My parents are afraid of the militias. They want everything to finish so they can live peacefully.”

She sees little prospect that her family will ever be able to go back. Crossing into Donetsk – now run by the self-declared Donetsk People’s Republic (DNR) – was a terrifying experience, she said. “I was on a bus. Armed soldiers dragged all the young men out. I thought they were going to shoot them. I left by train. At the station I saw a Russian tank. There were 20 militants, happy, sitting on it.”

Ukrainian fleeing and forced to flee to the country who's actually doing the shooting and attacking awful stuff all together.

Some 233,000 have left for Russia, Russia’s migration service says, with smaller numbers moving to other neighbouring states, including Belarus and Poland.

233,000 a very long way short of 1 million

So now you believe the Russians and their migration service but not the LA Times who sourced the United Nations High Commission on Refugees who put the figure at over 800,000 last autumn.

I don't know what stupid game you're trying to play here but you're not very good at it.

So now you believe the Russians and their migration service but not the LA Times who sourced the United Nations High Commission on Refugees who put the figure at over 800,000 last autumn.

I don't know what stupid game you're trying to play here but you're not very good at it.

230,000 according to the Russians themselfs

Terrible when people start disputing the own waffle

800,000 displaced that certainly doesn't say russia took in 1 million Ukrainian refugees that you have openly claimed .

So 300,700 give or take fleeing bandit's and terrorists in eastern Ukraine to safety away from the front lines occupied by russian and cohorts forces

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭obplayer

pcardin wrote: »
    Don't like the truth, huh? You can glorify your nations 'victories' without hesitation, but when it comes to crime commited then you turn your back, nothing to answer or comment? :D

What are you talking about. My nation?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭jobbridge4life

@Egginacup Are there any flaws of Putin or his Russia that you don't think originate in Western propaganda?

Now putin has publicly admitted he ordered the annexation of Crimea in a tv interview .
    What now russia can now pick and choose to invade and annex other states at will

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭irish coldplayer

Now putin has publicly admitted he ordered the annexation of Crimea in a tv interview .
    What now russia can now pick and choose to invade and annex other states at will

you mean Putin lied? :eek:
    It wasn't a popular uprising of patriotic local ethnic Russians? :eek:
    I'm shocked, flabbergasted even..... but Russia Today said different at the time and they wouldn't lie, unlike those nazi imperialistic Western media :P

you mean Putin lied? :eek:
    It wasn't a popular uprising of patriotic local ethnic Russians? :eek:
    I'm shocked, flabbergasted even..... but Russia Today said different at the time and they wouldn't lie, unlike those nazi imperialistic Western media :P

Yep all lies no nazi ,junta ,cia ,call of duty zombies .

Just a pure illegal invasion and land grab by putins merry band of thugs and mafios

230,000 according to the Russians themselfs

Terrible when people start disputing the own waffle

800,000 displaced that certainly doesn't say russia took in 1 million Ukrainian refugees that you have openly claimed .

So 300,700 give or take fleeing bandit's and terrorists in eastern Ukraine to safety away from the front lines occupied by russian and cohorts forces

But you said that there was no evidence of any refugees seeking safety in Russia. When Presented with reports you now quibble about numbers.

Is it safe to assume that you now admit that there are in fact hundreds of thousands of Ukrainians living as refugees in Russia contrary to your own denial?

You also insisted that Jane's Defence had provided proof that there are 20,000 Russian troops in Eastern Ukraine. When asked to provide not only your own assertion but Jane's Defence proof of this, you replied that you couldn't.

Philip Breedlove, a US General claimed publicly that after the second Minsk ceasefire that over 1000 Russian tanks were in Eastern Ukraine, along with advanced batteries and 1000's of Russian troops.
    His flabbergasting fictitious lies were greeted with dismay by European leaders.

In the early 1960's (that's over 50 years ago), clunky aircraft could prove that Russians were planting missiles in Cuba.

Today, a satellite can read the newspaper that is on your lap when you're snoozing in the park. They can read license plates of cars before the drones come in silently and blow you to bits from high altitudes and yet they can't provide a single picture of a Russian soldier in Ukraine? Not a single pic of a few lads playing cards as they wait for tomorrow's operation? Not a single shadow of a Russian column and not a single signature of a MiG anywhere near Eastern Ukrainian airspace?

Not a shred.

If the Russians are this skilled at evading Western reconnaissance then perhaps NATO needs to revisit their surveillance programs.

Or maybe there's just a lot of people, you included, telling a load of fcuking lies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭RecordStraight

There was 'no proof' and constant Russian denials that there were any Russian troops in Crimea too. Or have you forgotten?

But you said that there was no evidence of any refugees seeking safety in Russia. When Presented with reports you now quibble about numbers.

Is it safe to assume that you now admit that there are in fact hundreds of thousands of Ukrainians living as refugees in Russia contrary to your own denial?

You also insisted that Jane's Defence had provided proof that there are 20,000 Russian troops in Eastern Ukraine. When asked to provide not only your own assertion but Jane's Defence proof of this, you replied that you couldn't.

Philip Breedlove, a US General claimed publicly that after the second Minsk ceasefire that over 1000 Russian tanks were in Eastern Ukraine, along with advanced batteries and 1000's of Russian troops.
    His flabbergasting fictitious lies were greeted with dismay by European leaders.

In the early 1960's (that's over 50 years ago), clunky aircraft could prove that Russians were planting missiles in Cuba.

Today, a satellite can read the newspaper that is on your lap when you're snoozing in the park. They can read license plates of cars before the drones come in silently and blow you to bits from high altitudes and yet they can't provide a single picture of a Russian soldier in Ukraine? Not a single pic of a few lads playing cards as they wait for tomorrow's operation? Not a single shadow of a Russian column and not a single signature of a MiG anywhere near Eastern Ukrainian airspace?

Not a shred.

If the Russians are this skilled at evading Western reconnaissance then perhaps NATO needs to revisit their surveillance programs.

Or maybe there's just a lot of people, you included, telling a load of fcuking lies.

From Jane's 26th Feb 2015....
    - There are currently 14,400 Russian troops on Ukrainian territory backing up the 29,300 illegally armed formations of separatists in eastern Ukraine. These units are well equipped with the latest main battle tanks, armoured personnel carriers and infantry fighting vehicles, plus hundreds of pieces of tube and rocket artillery. There are also 29,400 Russian troops in Crimea and 55,800 massed along the border with eastern Ukraine.

http://www.janes.com/article/49469/update-russia-s-hybrid-war-in-ukraine-is-working

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Fiery mutant

Not a shred.

A simple Google search will give you all the,photos you want of Russian troops and weaponry in Ukraine, no need for any satellite images.

But sure I'm sure you'll still come up with some excuse to deny it.

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

@Egginacup Are there any flaws of Putin or his Russia that you don't think originate in Western propaganda?

I'm not certain I understand your question.
    But to take it on face value, it's irrelevant.

There were certain absolutely blatant lies proffered by Gatling and a host of others and those are simply what I'm responding to.

Once those lies are addressed, or at least owned up to as fabrications, then we can move on to other topics. Should you so wish.

I'm not certain I understand your question.
    But to take it on face value, it's irrelevant.

There were certain absolutely blatant lies proffered by by Gatling and a host of others and those are simply what I'm responding to.

Once those lies are addressed, or at least owned up to as fabrications, then we can move on to other topics. Should you so wish.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94618415&postcount=854

There was 'no proof' and constant Russian denials that there were any Russian troops in Crimea too. Or have you forgotten?

Have you forgotten that there was an agreement between Russia and the Ukraine for up to 25,000 Russian soldiers in Crimea? When Washington toppled the Kiev government with the objective of then seizing Sevastopol (which had so stupidly been exposed as a goal by Zbigniew Brzrzinski since 1991) do you think that Russia were going to allow that?

It is quite funny that you think it's a crime for someone, such as Putin to outsmart you.

There has been no invasion by Russia. Now you can keep banging that drum....in fact hammer it like Saddam's WMD's were found ....but nobody believes it. And the more you say so the dumber you look.

obplayer wrote: »

Like I mentioned earlier, NATO Commander, Philip Breedlove said that there are thousands of artillery pieces, tanks, anti-aircraft batteries, troops, etc from Russia deployed and ensconced in Eastern Ukraine and these claims have been met with complete outrage by the French, Italian and German governments.

Quoting an article from "Janes":

The main points made by the briefers were as follows:
    - There are currently 14,400 Russian troops on Ukrainian territory backing up the 29,300 illegally armed formations of separatists in eastern Ukraine. These units are well equipped with the latest main battle tanks, armoured personnel carriers and infantry fighting vehicles, plus hundreds of pieces of tube and rocket artillery. There are also 29,400 Russian troops in Crimea and 55,800 massed along the border with eastern Ukraine.

And still not a shred of evidence. NONE. Just a quote of a quote and a diagram that a 10 year old could have thrown together.
    Have you quoted some of the comments from your pitifully laughable article?

Where is the evidence of any Russian troops or materiel in Eastern Ukraine?

We can play this game until the cows come home. You can blag through your teeth and cut and paste some article until you are blue in the face but you will still have what amounts to nothing. Zero proof...because there isn't any, that Russian troops and tanks are in Eastern Ukraine and Su bombers are controlling the skies there.

Again, with all the technology that NATO has wouldn't it be so easy to just release a satellite image of all these Russians in Ukraine? Wouldn't it be so easy to show a radar path of Russian military aircraft? Wouldn't it even be so easy to get a few low-rent hookers with simple recording devices in their cheap fur jackets to cavort and record the conversations of the "thousands" of Russian troops there?

Yet the "greatest military machine in the world" can't even do that. We are just expected to believe a pack of allegations without a shred of evidence or proof and you are peddling that?

Like I mentioned earlier, NATO Commander, Philip Breedlove said that there are thousands of artillery pieces, tanks, anti-aircraft batteries, troops, etc from Russia deployed and ensconced in Eastern Ukraine and these claims have been met with complete outrage by the French, Italian and German governments.

And still not a shred of evidence. NONE. Just a quote of a quote and a diagram that a 10 year old could have thrown together.

We can play this game until the cows come home. You can blag through your teeth and cut and paste some article until you are blue in the face but you will still have what amounts to nothing. Zero proof...because there isn't any, that Russian troops and tanks are in Eastern Ukraine and Su bombers are controlling the skies there.

Again, with all the technology that NATO has wouldn't it be so easy to just release a satellite image of all these Russians in Ukraine? Wouldn't it be so easy to show a radar path of Russian military aircraft? Wouldn't it even be so easy to get a few low-rent hookers with simple recording devices in their cheap fur jackets to cavort and record the conversations of the "thousands" of Russian troops there?

Yet the "greatest military machine in the world" can't even do that. We are just expected to believe a pack of allegations without a shred of evidence or proof and you are peddling that?

You asked for evidence that Jane's had confirmed that Russian troops were in Ukraine, I have given that. Are you saying that Jane's are lying?
    It was a surprising confession. In an interview with the opposition Russian newspaper, Nowaja Gaseta, (from Monday, March 2) a wounded Russian tank operator confirmed what many have long assumed: That contracted Russian soldiers are fighting alongside the separatists in Eastern Ukraine against the Ukrainian army.

http://www.dw.de/evidence-mounting-of-russian-troops-in-ukraine/a-18294255

In February 2015, the leading independent Russian newspaper Novaya Gazeta reported[89] that it obtained documents which showed that Russia's government developed a strategy for invading and breaking up Ukraine even before Viktor Yanukovych was removed from power. The documents outline plans for annexation of Crimea and the southeastern portions of the country, including Donetsk and Luhansk, and also areas in the Kharkiv region, very closely describing the events that actually followed after Yanukovych's fall. The documents also describe plans for a public relations campaign which would seek to justify Russian aggression.[90][91][92]

Several members of the international community and organizations such as Amnesty International have criticized Russia for its actions in post-revolutionary Ukraine, and condemned Russia, accusing it of breaking international law and violating Ukrainian sovereignty. Many countries implemented economic sanctions against Russia or Russian individuals or companies, to which Russia responded in kind. The Kremlin has tried to systematically intimidate and silence human rights workers who have raised questions about Russian soldiers' deaths in the conflict.[93]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2014%E2%80%9315_Russian_military_intervention_in_Ukraine

Now could we have some counter evidence quotes please? By the way I realise that you are either a shill or so fixed in your mind set that nothing will sway you, these posts are for those who are in any way unsure.

Also, some satellite pictures...
    https://www.google.ie/search?q=russian+troops+in+ukraine+satellite+images&biw=1600&bih=775&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=UFX-VNvqK8r3UuXKgJgE&ved=0CB8QsAQ&dpr=1

Where did the armored vehicles come from?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Fiery mutant

Ah here, you must be a woman, cos your capacity for blind denial of the facts is fcukin unreal.

People like you aren't worth discussing with.

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

Looks like someone is all upset .

wonder if Putin's public statement has thrown the shills .
    Who for best part of a year we're claiming ukraine was a cia conspiracy to defame Vladimir putin .

• Registered Users Posts: 6,130 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

Janes Defence figures

One of the most respected military sources in the world .

But hey shills can't handle actual facts
    I don't know anything about Janes Defence and I don't want to know but this
    55,800 massed along the border with eastern Ukraine.
    tells me where its bias lies. Shock horror - Russian troops on Russian soil!!

You've been saying "shills" for a year now, please come up with something different!

I don't know anything about Janes Defence and I don't want to know
    I think I see your problem.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,943 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

I think I see your problem.

His fellow Putinbots must have hit the vodka pretty hard when that Putin documentary aired on Russian state TV. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,130 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

His fellow Putinbots must have hit the vodka pretty hard when that Putin documentary aired on Russian state TV. :pac:
    Whats the big deal about this documentary? Putin organised the reunification of Crimea with Russia, so what?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Putin organised the reunification of Crimea with Russia, so what?

Elmer's right.

We should lay off global powers who admittedly plan the conquest of weaker neighbours!....

Christ on a bike.
    The stink of apologist hypocrisy around you is incredible!

Whats the big deal about this documentary? Putin organised the reunification of Crimea with Russia, so what?
    That would be the same Putin who swore up and down that no Russian troops were in Crimea, and that they were local people who spontaneously armed themselves?

It's so funny when people who are being contrarian just for the sake of it have the ground cut from under them like that.

So 12 months of propaganda drivel and wacky loony tunes conspiracy theories .

and yet now czar Vlad had come out and said he annexed Crimea himself the shills are still going on and on about some conspiracy theories .
    from cuba ,Iraq ,
    God only knows what's next

obplayer wrote: »
    You asked for evidence that Jane's had confirmed that Russian troops were in Ukraine, I have given that. Are you saying that Jane's are lying?

http://www.dw.de/evidence-mounting-of-russian-troops-in-ukraine/a-18294255

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2014%E2%80%9315_Russian_military_intervention_in_Ukraine

Now could we have some counter evidence quotes please? By the way I realise that you are either a shill or so fixed in your mind set that nothing will sway you, these posts are for those who are in any way unsure.

Also, some satellite pictures...
    https://www.google.ie/search?q=russian+troops+in+ukraine+satellite+images&biw=1600&bih=775&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=UFX-VNvqK8r3UuXKgJgE&ved=0CB8QsAQ&dpr=1

Where did the armored vehicles come from?

None of this is evidence at all. None of it. A Wikipedia page that cites CNN?

CNN were also the one who staged the toppling of the Saddam statue in Fardir Square. As for that Jane's Defence article....I don't see a single source for the claims made in that piece.

And the images you posted.....what are they? Some aerial shots. If there was so much ironclad evidence of a Russian invasion and occupation then where is it? Why does evidence have to be faked? Why do some media release images and videoclips purporting to show Russian vehicles and these images later turn out to be laughable fakes? Why fake if the proof is there?
    And I asked earlier if Russia had invaded Ukraine then why would hundreds of thousands of Ukrainians seek refuge in the land of the aggressor?
    Did hundreds of thousands of Polish refugees stream into Germany in 1939 after the nazis invaded? Or did French civilians pile into the Rhineland in search of refuge in 1941?

None of this is evidence at all. None of it. A Wikipedia page that cites CNN?

CNN were also the one who staged the toppling of the Saddam statue in Fardir Square. As for that Jane's Defence article....I don't see a single source for the claims made in that piece.

And the images you posted.....what are they? Some aerial shots. If there was so much ironclad evidence of a Russian invasion and occupation then where is it? Why does evidence have to be faked? Why do some media release images and videoclips purporting to show Russian vehicles and these images later turn out to be laughable fakes? Why fake if the proof is there?
    And I asked earlier if Russia had invaded Ukraine then why would hundreds of thousands of Ukrainians seek refuge in the land of the aggressor?
    Did hundreds of thousands of Polish refugees stream into Germany in 1939 after the nazis invaded? Or did French civilians pile into the Rhineland in search of refuge in 1941?
    "Trust Putin! Has he lied to you before??"

Uh...yes.