Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Vladimir Putin appreciation thread.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Egginacup

How many times does this need to be repeated: THE NEO-NAZIS ARE NOT IN CHARGE OF THE UKRAINIAN GOVERNMENT.

That a man, Dmitry Yarosh, wanted by Interpol and the leader of the Right Sektor Nazi Party with 20,000 armed thugs at his command has been appointed military adviser to the Chief of General Staff speaks volumes. If Poroshenko and Yatsenyuk were so committed to democracy and altruism then they'd have Svoboda and Right Sektor run out of town or banged up. Either they sympathise with them or they are afraid of them. In either case then the Nazis wield control.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,442 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Egginacup wrote: »
    And Russia didn't actually "take the opportunity of germany invading Poland to launch their own invasion" although it is convenient to paint it simplistically so. The process of appeasement of Hitler forced the Soviets to sign a non-aggression pact with the Nazis which carried a secret clause for the carving up of Poland. Naked German expansionism and aggression towards Russia from Bismark, to Kaiser Wilhelm II to Hitler was hardly going to ingratiate the Soviets to trusting them [The Nazis] in their benign quest for a Greater Germany and stopping at White Russia and the Baltics once their goal had been achieved.

So because they signed a secret agreement with the nazis to carve up poland that makes it ok to invade a sovereign country? Or were they doing poland a favour?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,942 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

That a man, Dmitry Yarosh, wanted by Interpol and the leader of the Right Sektor Nazi Party with 20,000 armed thugs at his command has been appointed military adviser to the Chief of General Staff speaks volumes. If Poroshenko and Yatsenyuk were so committed to democracy and altruism then they'd have Svoboda and Right Sektor run out of town or banged up. Either they sympathise with them or they are afraid of them. In either case then the Nazis wield control.

And yet the Novoführer does nothing about neo-Nazis within his own country, and even invites far-right politicians to Russia!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Placed on the international wanted list at the request of Russian authorities.

Interpol faces a row with Russia over a request to issue a 'red notice' for a Ukrainian opposition leader who helped topple the country's pro-Moscow government

The Kremlin wants to enlist the global policing organisation's help in arresting Dmitry Yarosh, the leader of the Ukrainiannationalist Pravy Sektor movement.

Pravy Sektor played a key role in defending protesters in Kiev's Independence Square during the revolution earlier this year, but is viewed as an anti-Russian terrorist group by Moscow.

The request for a red notice from Russia'sministry of Interior puts Interpol in a politically awkward position.

Last year, it was heavily criticised in a report by Fair Trials International for allowing countries to use the red notice system to pursue vendettas against political opponents.

The report said that many such red notice requests had simply been rubber stamped with little proper scrutiny, despite being from countries with dubious human rights records, such as Russia, Belarus and Iran.

I dont think he's wanted by anyone but the Russians but hey truth hurts

And yet the Novoführer does nothing about neo-Nazis within his own country, and even invites far-right politicians to Russia!

There's not much a government can do to far right-wing idiots except to monitor them and their activities whether it be the US government dealing with the KKK, Aryan Nations, etc., The British government dealing with the BNP, The National Front, Combat 18, etc. or the Russian government dealing with whatever nazi thugs operate in Russia. They don't, however, give them cabinet posts like the US-backed junta in Kiev.

If your weak counter-argument to neo-Nazis in Kiev being in government is to bleat about skinheads in Russia (there are skinheads in every European country, even the genteel Scandinavian lands) then you'll have to do a bit better.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,963 ✭✭✭circadian

ah feck it, i'll bite. In what way is the ukranian government a nazi government? Do you think that a government can only be either nazi or communist? is there no middle ground in your world? or are they nazi because they want to join NATO who, as we all know, want to invade russia and crush the communists? You've drank to much of the Putin kool aid my friend.

I think the Putin kool-aid is about 65,000 roubles a month.

I still fail to see how Ukraine is suddenly under the control of Nazis. 70 years too late for all that craic.

I don't see any neo-Nazis on this list.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,442 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

circadian wrote: »
    I think the Putin kool-aid is about 65,000 roubles a month.

I still fail to see how Ukraine is suddenly under the control of Nazis. 70 years too late for all that craic.

for those rates i think i'll stick with shilling for the neo-nazis. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,059 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

There's not much a government can do to far right-wing idiots except to monitor them and their activities whether it be the US government dealing with the KKK, Aryan Nations, etc., The British government dealing with the BNP, The National Front, Combat 18, etc. or the Russian government dealing with whatever nazi thugs operate in Russia. They don't, however, give them cabinet posts like the US-backed junta in Kiev.

If your weak counter-argument to neo-Nazis in Kiev being in government is to bleat about skinheads in Russia (there are skinheads in every European country, even the genteel Scandinavian lands) then you'll have to do a bit better.

That's a laugh. Alexandr Gelyevich Dugin - adviser to the Dumas Speaker, arch fascist and Putin whisperer.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,130 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

I don't see any neo-Nazis on this list.
    You just have to scratch a little below the surface to find them.
    PM Yatsenyuk's ( Yats, he's the guy!) People's Front party is closely linked to this "Military Council"
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/People's_Front_(Ukraine)#Military_council

cnocbui wrote: »
    That's a laugh. Alexandr Gelyevich Dugin - adviser to the Dumas Speaker, arch fascist and Putin whisperer.

Does this guy have a cabinet post? No.
    He's just a weirdo who probably, like most eccentric political philosophers, oscillates between intellectual acumen and insanity.

He allegedly calls for the End Times. Not disimilar then to many of the nutcases in the Republican Party in the US who actually hold positions of governance. Sarah Palin nearly became Vice President.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

Firefox11 wrote: »
    In a rather strange twist to Putin's propaganda war with the west, a bunch of pro putin bikers are heading to Berlin via poland.

Putin-backed bikers begin controversial ride to Berlin.

An ultra-patriotic Russian bike club has begun a controversial ride to Berlin, even though Poland says it will not allow them to cross the country.
    The Night Wolves want to retrace the route of the Red Army in World War Two, and visit memorials to the Soviet troops who died fighting the Nazis.
    But Poland's prime minister called the trip a provocation.
    The bikers are renowned for their staunch support of President Putin, particularly his policies in Ukraine.
    The US has put the club on its sanctions list.

More to the story here:

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-32470726
    As long as they don't cause trouble I don't see the problem. Oh who am I kidding, of course they'll cause trouble.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Looks like Putin has come out on top of this geopolitical game. The EU, the US and NATO have not handled this well. Whomever came up with the Maidan idea is in the bad books i'd say. Time for those hawks in Washington to reign their project for a new American century back in a little i think.

Ps i am a paid bot by the Russian government. I have been deeply embedded on boards for the past number of years, commenting away on GAA and soccer and pretending i'm a Mayoman when it is all just a big cover :rolleyes:

He's just a weirdo who probably, like most eccentric political philosophers, oscillates between intellectual acumen and insanity.

He allegedly calls for the End Times. Not disimilar then to many of the nutcases in the Republican Party in the US who actually hold positions of governance. Sarah Palin nearly became Vice President.

Having read through the past 10 pages of this thread i have to commend your fortitude in not reacting to obvious provocation. Keep the retorts and facts coming. If they liked you you'd be doing it wrong.

And yet they keep coming

Conspiracy theories ================》

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭B_Wayne

You've previously said that Putin has the right to assassinate whomever he wishes in Russia. Sounds a bit insane, no? In fact you've justified many horrible things while idolising Putin. Idolising anyone can be exceedingly dangerous and your choice of idol is pretty horrific.

Gatling wrote: »
    And yet they keep coming

Conspiracy theories ================》

Reported. People in disagreement with you cannot be countered by being called "shills" or conspiracy theorists. My last post in this forum was at Christmas. You seem to have spent 4 months simply employing the same tactic. Pretty pathetic.

Peist2007 wrote: »
    Reported. People in disagreement with you cannot be countered by being called "shills" or conspiracy theorists. My last post in this forum was at Christmas. You seem to have spent 4 months simply employing the same tactic. Pretty pathetic.

Report away

Please post your proof of American involvement in the uprising in Ukraine.
    Now take into account what Vladimir Putin publicly stated 2 weeks ago .

I'll probably be waiting a while

Oh, speaking of religious nutcases:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,130 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

Oh, speaking of religious nutcases:
    This kind of stuff has all been done before, nothing new here.
    This "story" turned out to be fake and a pack of lies and no doubt this one is from the same "reliable source"
    Some people actually believe this stuff!! :o
    Masked pro-Russian militants have ordered Jews in an eastern Ukraine city to “register” with authorities, a shocking reminder of the darkest days of the World War II Nazi regime.
    http://nypost.com/2014/04/17/jews-in-ukraine-forced-to-register-with-authorities/

Well done Poland who have blocked Putins far right biker gang from crossing the border into there country

I know one fellow, small guy, who is a bully. Always does the whole tearing off the shirt thing before wading into a fight. And we just look at him and think that he may be wrestling with bigger things than just the guy he is pounding.

Anyway, that's Putin-esque.

This kind of stuff has all been done before, nothing new here.
    This "story" turned out to be fake and a pack of lies and no doubt this one is from the same "reliable source"
    Some people actually believe this stuff!! :o

http://nypost.com/2014/04/17/jews-in-ukraine-forced-to-register-with-authorities/

Do you have a source disproving that story of these Russian Orthodox extremists forcing Protestants to hide their faith?

Report away

Please post your proof of American involvement in the uprising in Ukraine.
    Now take into account what Vladimir Putin publicly stated 2 weeks ago .

I'll probably be waiting a while

Ever wonder how every war we've seen since the Gulf War in 1990s has been shown in technicolour? Remember the night of "shock and awe" in 2003 where half the world watched a live news feed of Baghdad waiting for the first bombs to drop?

Now, think of all of the footage you have seen of the war in Ukraine. Think of the number of times we have been assured on tv that there has been a Russian invasion with no pictures to back it up.

You've spent about 6 months not answering these basic questions on a daily basis with posts not doing anything except baiting Eggincup. And you talk about Russian shills? I hope you are a shill. If not, then you have spent a lot of time in here repeating the same nonsense. Complete waste of time.

You've spent about 12 months answering these questions on a daily basis with debunking and disproving posts from Eggincup. And other Russian shills I hope you keep posting . If not they will have spent a lot more time in here repeating the same nonsense. Complete waste of time.

110% agree couldn't agree more .

So American CIA coup by neo nazi's

I suppose I'll be waiting along time for proof then

110% agree couldn't agree more .

So American CIA coup by neo nazi's

I suppose I'll be waiting along time for proof then

Why the childishness?

You dont see the irony in you asking for proof given it is the Ukrainians who have made all of the claims thus far?

Why the childishness?

You dont see the irony in you asking for proof given it is the Ukrainians who have made all of the claims thus far?

It a known and excepted fact that there is around 15,000 Russian military personnel taking there orders directly from the Kremlin inside east Ukraine and another 30,000 in Crimea and another 50,000 stationed close to the Ukrainian border .
    And been Vladimir Putin himself has publicly stated there was no coup in Ukraine and that the population of UKraine got fed up with the constant corruption and theft from the Ukrainian people from successive pro Russian puppet governments .

So the truth is out there .both about Crimea and the invasion of East Ukraine.

So unless there is some new incredible amazing proof that none of this has happened .

I'll keep my stance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

There's a video going around of the moment which reportedly shows members of the Asov Battalion crucifying a separatist and then burning him.

A lot of commentary is saying that there are giveaways in the language used that suggest it's in fact staged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭WakeUp

Why the childishness?

see heres the thing about the - Ukraine is great they are just like us or wannabe europeans phuck yeah freedom, Russia is evil - quislings. they only see what they want to see. yeah the Russians annexed Crimea and yeah Putin is probably a d1khead infact Id say he is behind it all most leaders require that as a trait too some degree to even get that far. Putin is also responsible for war crimes in Chechnya but ya know the sun shines out of Poroshenko and his mates whole and whatever Ukraine says is true or whatever claims they state - accurate. because Russia is evil and only one side tells lies and bluffs in a conflict. and some want this lot in the EU for some bizzare odd strange reason. "new" Europeans. and its no coincidence thats its "new" Europe that are the most anti-Russian with their spiel and bile. you see Ukraines government want to be just like us in the west they are "westerners" according to them. they will bring nothing to the EU only problems. lots of problems why we want anything to do with them is beyond me. Ukraine is a pawn in a much bigger game and their politicians and people tasked with steering them on the right course are too thick too see it. but then again when they do things like this or come up with ideas like this what is to be expected.
    Dear Ukraine: Please Don’t Shoot Yourself in the Foot

A controversial new law sends the wrong signals about the past and threatens free speech.

But the country’s national parliament, the Supreme Rada, has just taken a much more dangerous step. Lawmakers recently passed a controversial law that honors dozens of nationalist organizations — including far-left socialists, monarchists, and neo-fascists — as “fighters for Ukrainian statehood.” The law states that those who “publicly exhibit a disrespectful attitude” toward these groups, or “deny the legitimacy” of Ukraine’s twentieth century struggle for independence, will be prosecuted (currently no punishment is specified). While most of the groups on the list are harmless enough, among them are two — the Organization of Ukrainian Nationalists (OUN) and the Ukrainian Insurgent Army (UPA) — that were involved in the Holocaust and the ethnic cleansing of Poles in western Ukraine during and after World War II. The inclusion of these organizations among those that are exempt from criticism is deeply disturbing.

The Simon Wiesenthal Center has already condemned the new law, stating that “to honor local Nazi collaborators and grant them special benefits turns Hitler’s henchmen into heroes.”

But while the glorification of the OUN-UPA may be most strongly supported by the nationalists, it is troubling that even the Minister of Culture from the pro-European party of Prime Minister Arsenyi Yatseniuk has described the new law as “actually European, really free and unbiased.” Such views by senior government officials represent a historical blind spot about Ukrainian history that, unfortunately, has currency among some Euromaidan activists.
    http://foreignpolicy.com/2015/04/27/dear-ukraine-please-dont-shoot-yourself-in-the-foot-nationalists-russia-bandera-rada/?

actually European really free and unbiased lol I mean Christ only an individual with a cabbage or turnip for a brain ( or a Ukrainian politician ) could either come out with or believe that. just like us you see:rolleyes: and its only Putin whos an arsehole if his stasi files are to be believed he isnt a particularly nice individual the Putin lad. how many leaders are I wouldnt say many. though Ukraine and its leaders are wholesome and apparently can do no wrong. and whatever they state doesnt matter what it is - to some of the more ardent and enlightened quislings - is true. they shouldnt be anywhere near the EU all they will bring is problems. Ukraine is considering passing a law that will make criticism of groups involved in the holocaust against the law. wow. nobody is disputing what the Russians have done but the blind support and turning of a blind eye to elements of the Ukrainian government is just bizzare. frenzy like.

It a known and excepted fact

I'm guessing the word you intended on using is "accepted". Accepted by whom? Those stating it to be fact? Or by people like you who just watch, listen and consume unquestioningly?
    I'll keep my stance

It's what's putting bread on the table after all ;)