Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Bound To Be Nowhere Near As Good As Last Week's LATE LATE Show Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

He's not the worst. I think he genuinely does believe in the socialist agenda. Unfortunately that agenda attracts the worst type of low level political activist who thinks the world owes them a living.

There is no real appetite for socialism in Ireland so he will always be a voice from the wilderness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Jobstown?...........the classic oxymoron!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Standing under the telly in the pub listening to this dope.

Just so you know, he's on every Friday at 9.30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

They broke the law in other words.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

He took over Joe Higgens seat without getting elected himself.. Can you imagine what he'd be saying if somebody in FG did that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

I remember him years ago in UCD... Car from his family... Often in the bar on the GNT... Once he told a class mate of me that he would bury them... He used to wear Dunbarrys and he had a Rolex... Pure working class...

I was also in ucd with Paul and knew him well from the student union. He couldn't be further than what you described. A genuine, decent guy from what I remember. I always found him very pleasant to deal with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

He's great...purely because he would start a row in a Trappist monastery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Perhaps Joan should apologise for the lies that Labour told before the 2011 general election?

Not a mitigating factor for his scummy behaviour.

If anyone did the same to him he would be screaming about Civil Liberties.

What IS Tubridy looking at.. Can he not keep a few questions in his head? Constantly looking down at the notes on the table... He just terrible again tonight..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭terrydel

I remember him years ago in UCD... Car from his family... Often in the bar on the GNT... Once he told a class mate of me that he would bury them... He used to wear Dunbarrys and he had a Rolex... Pure working class...

And?
    He hasn't claimed to be working class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭Sundance_Kid

Shuddup Tubridy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Six Gardai??

Ah lads come on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Tubs with a hatchet job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Skid X wrote: »
    Not a mitigating factor for his scummy behaviour.

If anyone did the same to him he would be screaming about Civil Liberties.

I can't wait for the trial, if it ever happens. Any self-respecting judge would throw out any trumped-up charges against him in five minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Paul, do you think the fact that you got loads and loads of publicity by being arrested first thing in the morning in a ham fisted attempt at political policing to be anything other than hilarious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Pity they didn't do an early-morning arrest of 2fm's Breakfast Republic.

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

He didn't organise the protest but he kept it going and when it got a bit nasty he did nothing to calm it down.

Did a huge amount of damage to the water protest, you won't get 150,000 on the streets again in a hurry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Well don't break laws if you don't like being arrested paul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,763 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Six Gardai??

Ah lads come on

10 Gardaí were used to arrest a 16 year old water protester, I am guessing he is part of Chuck Norris's bloodline...

http://www.thejournal.ie/paul-murphy-new-arrests-1929970-Feb2015/

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Jobstown?...........the classic oxymoron!

Twat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,754 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Red Kev wrote: »
    He didn't organise the protest but he kept it going and when it got a bit nasty he did nothing to calm it down.

Did a huge amount of damage to the water protest, you won't get 150,000 on the streets again in a hurry.

Hope he paid for that water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What has this got to do with Paul Murphy???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭Hooked

Tubs with an ATTEMPTED hatchet job.

Paul (as much as I don't like him) is well able for him. Tubbs is all over the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

RTE really trying to bury Paul here.. completely ridiculous bias

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Tbf this is a hatchet job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

It's a conscious attempt by Paul Murphy to absolve himself from responsibility for keeping Joan Burton in her car... He should have apologised but he doesnt have the morals..
    In fairness, she was sat in a luxury air-conditioned car for two hours, not chained to a radiator for over 18 months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭bigdaddy2010

What annoys me about tubirty is that he is attacking the lad but when he interviewed Bertie he wasn't as hostile. Obviously some of the government have paid him a few quid to try to bring this lad down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,909 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Guards assaulting protesters on camera and it's all ok, if she pushed him she would be locked up and charged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Skid X wrote: »
    True, Tony Benn was the son of a Lord, and he is a Socialist Icon.

I'm saying Paul Murphy is anything like Tony Benn, other than having broadly similar Politics.

Before he became a cuddly old grandfather-like figure, Tony Benn faced similar demonisation in the right-wing media - "The most dangerous man in Britain".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Paul Murphy actually comes across as a decent guy. Tubridy making a ham of this interview. I don't think DLB understands the purpose of a chat show. Is Paul Murphy on to talk or be interrogated?

In fact, Tubridy seems to be completely biased here. Showing himself in a very bad light.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭todders

Check out the claws on tubs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,063 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Tubs with a hatchet job.
    Tubs with a lame failed attempt at a hatchet job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭FalconGirl

RTE showing their true colours. They don't even try hide it anymore. Farcical!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Let me show you pictures of the Vietnam War, Paul...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,763 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Denis O'Brien is more relevant to mention than Tubs showing the Pres Higgins clip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Kat97

Tubridy getting a bit annoyed at him :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

He talks through both sides of his mouth in Machievellan fashion. Proper coward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭flanzer

You have to hand it to Paul, he's got brains to burn. Tubs can't handle it

Dreadful from Tubridy... I despise Paul Murphy, but that protest had nothing to do with him... Showing the first video was lazy journalism, but valid cos Paul Murphy was there.. The second video simply has nothing to do with him, but tabloid Tubridy tries to create the association... dreadful...

One thing is clear here... None of us are fools. Put the wool down Ryan, we can see straight through your own 'agenda'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Red Kev wrote: »
    Just so you know, he's on every Friday at 9.30.

I think he knows, that's why he's in the pub.

evening all, couldn't find the thread immediately aswell....:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Tubs

triple-facepalm.jpg

flanzer wrote: »
    You have to hand it to Paul, he's got brains to burn. Tubs can't handle it

Fùckin SPOT ON

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

coolhull wrote: »
    In fairness, she was sat in a luxury air-conditioned car for two hours, not chained to a radiator for over 18 months

In fairness you are leaving out the part that she was in the luxury car trapped surrounded by a rabble of shouters.

Pretty scary imo.

Unacceptable.

coolhull wrote: »

She got belted in the face with a water balloon also.. Do you think Paul Murphy would consider it legitimate protest if that happened to his mother?

What has this got to do with Paul Murphy???

Nothing, rte the latest media outlet in this fascist state to try curtail democracy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

Tubs is not of his depth here...plonker as always.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Just switched over to rte 1.

Two absolute gobsh!tes having a battle of d!ckheadness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

thelad95 wrote: »
    Paul Murphy actually comes across as a decent guy. Tubridy making a ham of this interview. I don't think DLB understands the purpose of a chat show. Is Paul Murphy on to talk or be interrogated?

In fact, Tubridy seems to be completely biased here. Showing himself in a very bad light.

Well, tbh he's not on just for a chat about his life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Dreadful from Tubridy... I despise Paul Murphy, but that protest had nothing to do with him... Showing the first video was lazy journalism, but valid cos Paul Murphy was there.. The second video simply has nothing to do with him, but tabloid Tubridy tries to create the association... dreadful...

Agreed.

I'm no fan of Paul Murphy but he IS very articulate and he DOES have the upper hand in this exchange.