Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Bound To Be Nowhere Near As Good As Last Week's LATE LATE Show Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,912 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

25-scarlett-johansson.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

You just gotta love this song!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    He has some decent songs, all the same.

Borderline is another one

STOP THIS!

Worst singer songwriter ever!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭Tearin It Up

flanzer wrote: »
    Some folk on here must be steamed. Stop making me do this:

notsureifserious.jpg

Nope, not drunk. He's good.

I think I'm just getting old. I'm really liking him. I'm serious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭terrydel

This interview could've been done twenty years ago and it would've been exactly the same. Nick Drake had the right idea by kicking him out of his band at school.

Now I know why Drake took his own life.
    The good ones go too soon, no justice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Mass karaoke :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Audience sounds like they're in a trance

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

That makes no sense ... as long as there is one homeless person the rule of law doesn't apply to politicians?

You might as well say as long as one person is homeless no-one should have a house.

There's always one....
    Listen trying to make out Joan been stuck in her luxury car for two hrs is the crime of the century is bollix compared to a family sleeping in a car because of government austerity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭flanzer

'Lady in red'....This a the que to ask him about the affair. Go on Tubs, I'll love you forever more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

So Chris is it true you wrote this about the 19 year old nanny you were sh@gging?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Ask him to play his song "Blonde Hair, Blue Jeans" and I bet he goes home to find his dinner in the bin...

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 55 ✭✭johnny drive by

At least in his playing all the old classics. What people want to hear and not new obscure songs.
    It can be a pet peeve of many musicians when they get asked to old stuff who want to play new material.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Chris De Burgh thinks he's playing at Wembley, this is seriously embarrassing :D

Ah, I think it's nice

He's doing his songs, that's what he does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Chris De Burgh thinks he's playing at Wembley, this is seriously embarrassing :D

I'm loving it! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

He could lead them in to the sea with that song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

This interview could've been done twenty years ago and it would've been exactly the same. Nick Drake had the right idea by kicking him out of his band at school.

Ah Nick Drake now there was a tragedy :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 473 ✭✭P.lane78

that lady in red was not impressed:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,016 ✭✭✭mad m

Enough said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Written for Cilla Black apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭Pure Mule

Ffs I was delighted for him when he had a hit with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Ah, I think it's nice

He's doing his songs, that's what he does.
    amdublin wrote: »
    I'm loving it! :o

Get a room you two :p xxx

Just SING the f**King thing... jaysus!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Thought he was going to launch into 'hello darkness, my old friend' there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭flanzer

Is this an interview or just Tubs going 'G'wan, play another song'?

Doom wrote: »
    There's always one....
    Listen trying to make out Joan been stuck in her luxury car for two hrs is the crime of the century is bollix compared to a family sleeping in a car because of government austerity.

How dare you be using Broadband while people are outside sleeping on the streets? :rolleyes:

lecture time .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,527 ✭✭✭Masala

Put this down to a PR disaster for Chris... Don't think I want to see him live again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

He has some decent songs, all the same.

Borderline is another onehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&persist_app=1&v=mn4g28fisz0

Only Borderline for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Very folk sounding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Where's his missus?

Please make it stop.........PLEASE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Has anyone else's skin started crawling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I'm listening to Chris De Burgh on a Friday night...old and new material.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Evil aul head on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭Hooked

Where's the lady in pink gone... Mmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I feel I'm on an over 65's cruise :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Good tune.

For some reason, I remember Aonghus McAnanally singing that one on the old kids show also called 'Borderline' many years ago.

You had to be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

His voice is fcuked!

Tubbers is lapping this up ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Great photo bomb from bearded audience member!

Joan Burton is at home thinking "I really feel sorry for Ryan, being trapped behind his desk like this"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

amdublin wrote: »
    I seriously doubt that. Why would you do that to anyone/homeless people? No one should be put through that.

Back to your sheltered life under a stone...

Thank Christ. Get off chris

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭Hooked

Ryan is soooo uncomfortable. Lolz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,527 ✭✭✭Masala

Aahhhh. A new album plug

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I think I would've preferred the Lord Mayor of Dublin Christy Burke, and I don't much like him either.

Oh there's the missus beside Rosie... They didnt go to her for a few words....

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 55 ✭✭johnny drive by

Touch of class to his post applause Thank yous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,912 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Crust De Burnt