Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man City vs Barcelona 19:45 KO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

What a clown clichy.

Stupid.

Clichy you silly boy.

Just when City were on top

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Stupid.

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,750 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

That's a bit reckless, city down to 10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Can't argue with that. Deserved yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Búll**** red.. really is.... ref has looked at the player diving to the ground... some joke in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Harsh yellow imo but he gave the ref the chance.
    Pity as the game was set up nicely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

119yno5.jpg

"United are crap, this is good"

"Lol yeah but United are crap!"

"Ooooh burn!"

Ok.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,610 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

Stupid tackle. Can't complain about that second yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Pellegrini has an excuse now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Clichy sent off but irrelevant as City already have the moral victory having halted Messi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Customary English team with a man sent off against Barcelona

Aguero doesn't press at all does he ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭dubrov

The sending off looked harsh on the relay. Clichy genuinely missed the ball and the Barcelona player's knee hit the side of his leg.

Not a yellow for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

mada999 wrote: »
    Búll**** red.. really is.... ref has looked at the player diving to the ground... some joke in fairness

Ah it was a completely fair yellow. Swing a leg, get the man not the ball. Stonewall. Shame tho. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Johner wrote: »
    Pellegrini has an excuse now.

Ah give it a rest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Ah here. Don't blame the ref for your own players stupidity. Nobody forced Clichy to kick the opposition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,496 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

no, it was a yellow card, which was justified. Just so happened to be his second yellow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Get up Alba.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

brevity wrote: »
    Yeesh.
    "yeesh"?

great tackle and manic dive by a Barca player... no card for diving though

Johner wrote: »
    Get up Alba.

Great tackle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Things like that is why I hate barca

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

He looked at the stupid, mistimed tackle. Didn't get near the ball. Didn't need to make the tackle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

great tackle and manic dive by a Barca player... no card for diving though

He went off injured. Hardly a dive.

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,750 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

Hard to believe Barca don't have a few more.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Still miss Bac.

Hate seeing him debase himself like this

Kirby wrote: »
    Ah here. Don't blame the ref for your own players stupidity. Nobody forced Clichy to kick the opposition.

they're not my players... i'm a Liverpool fan... it was a nothing challenge... he went for the ball and barely caught him tbf....not every failed tackle should be a yellow.. its not like he went through the back of him... the ref was conned by Alves diving to the ground in faux agony..

Sagna...City giving up?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

I don't blame City fans for singing the Gerrard song tbh. A lot of their new fans came with from nowhere the money a few years ago. They haven't years of support that built up traditional Manchester City songs behind them and instead borrow songs from other clubs despite being completely irrelevant to them. Sad really.

Go on Citeh, go on Citeh, go on Citeh.

Quazzie wrote: »
    He went off injured. Hardly a dive.

haha he went off "injured"... rubbed his knee and was back up and running.. give me a break.... he was well able to smash that water bottle there wasnt he

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭TrueIt

Hard to believe Barca don't have a few more.

i find it hard to believe too

they're not my players... i'm a Liverpool fan

It was the general "your". You know that. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Whosthis

blueser wrote: »
    "yeesh"?

Its dutch for yes.

Alves really showed that water bottle who was boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

blueser wrote: »
    "yeesh"?

Ya yeesh.

As in "Yeesh, that was a silly thing to do Clichy"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

People don't actually think city fans are singing the same words that Liverpool fans sing do they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

DVDM93 wrote: »
    I don't blame City fans for singing the Gerrard song tbh. A lot of their new fans came with from nowhere the money a few years ago. They haven't years of support that built up traditional Manchester City songs behind them and instead borrow songs from other clubs despite being completely irrelevant to them. Sad really.

Go on Citeh, go on Citeh, go on Citeh.
    Kind of is relevant to them though...that slip was the catalyst for them winning the league last season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Barca are such an abhorrent bunch

Jaysus, Dimichelis is on fire!

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Things like that is why I hate barca

yup, i can't stand them... when they lose the ball they always go for the cynical foul to break the play up and hardly get carded for it.. add in that they go down really easy with faux outrage.. and that sums them up for me...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

People don't actually think city fans are singing the same words that Liverpool fans sing do they?

No, same as the words of the song Chelsea fans made up.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,610 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

He spooked him there

2-1 down, team need a goal - home fans are silent

Nothing in that.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

rarnes1 wrote: »

A poor show alright .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Barca are such an abhorrent bunch

Because a team that contains Hart, Toure, Nasri, Clichy are a bunch of sweethearts?

rarnes1 wrote: »

I've been to the Etihad. It has a ....weird atmosphere. It's hard to explain. There are days when its loud as hell and sounds great and other days when you could hear a pin drop. I thinks its a Manchester thing because Old Trafford is the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Crowd are unbelievably quiet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Great stuff from aguero taking barca on on his own